UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

[Call of Duty: World at War] Black Ops Perks

HOTPINNED
broken avatar :(
Created 2 years ago
by gympie6
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
12,531 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 12 days ago
Posts
638
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
No code is bug free
Signature
My published cod maps:

Subzero
Djinncaves
Enclosed (a.k.a baconcube)
Bayern
Snowblind
Furtrelock

Black Ops Perks: https://www.ugx-mods.com/forum/scripts/55/call-of-duty-world-at-war-black-ops-perks/22180/
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksTheRevenantSkullTeffrieTeffrieGympie5#5971
Hey gympie6 love your perks but when i add Widows wine to my map its not there.
idk if i did something wrong but in added the localized_common.ff with widows wine so i think it couldnt be this problem
It's turned off by default because it costs fx spaces, change the '0' to ''1'. Save it, rebuild your mod and it will show up. :)
I don't think you will reach the fx limit but if you do look for the "400 fx error" on the UGX forum. :(
 

 
If you need more help with this, please watch this part of the tutorial at 24:30.
 

Last Edit: January 07, 2022, 11:05:52 pm by gympie6
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: deBaden-Württemberg
Date Registered: 30 October 2021
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
60
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Standoff is finished :D
Signature
Standoff gonna be out soon :)
×
Smol's Groups
Smol's Contact & Social LinksSmolPotatusSmol
Nice ok thanks I have T4M so it should be fine thx
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 12 days ago
Posts
638
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
No code is bug free
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksTheRevenantSkullTeffrieTeffrieGympie5#5971
noooo T4M, if possible try not to use it but I don't mind now xD.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: deBaden-Württemberg
Date Registered: 30 October 2021
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
60
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Standoff is finished :D
×
Smol's Groups
Smol's Contact & Social LinksSmolPotatusSmol
Is T4M no good or why should i try to avoid it :D
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 12 days ago
Posts
638
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
No code is bug free
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksTheRevenantSkullTeffrieTeffrieGympie5#5971
Is T4M no good or why should i try to avoid it :D
If possible, it can create issues with the textures in your map and some people have issues playing maps including T4M.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: deBaden-Württemberg
Date Registered: 30 October 2021
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
60
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Standoff is finished :D
×
Smol's Groups
Smol's Contact & Social LinksSmolPotatusSmol
Yeah happened on Standoff :D
 
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ph
Date Registered: 22 May 2016
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
225
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
Signature
×
KhelMho's Groups
KhelMho's Contact & Social Links
Hello Sir. I just found some bugs. For me It's lagging/freeze. First is in round 1 it freeze my game for a second. Second is when I throw the grenade and then explode it freezes too. Third is around level/round 8 it starts lagging every minute. Thank you
 
UPDATE:
Sorry, I already fix the issue. It was the sound vox player causing it.
Last Edit: May 02, 2022, 01:03:41 pm by KhelMho
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 12 days ago
Posts
638
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
No code is bug free
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksTheRevenantSkullTeffrieTeffrieGympie5#5971
Hello Sir. I just found some bugs. For me It's lagging/freeze. First is in round 1 it freeze my game for a second. Second is when I throw the grenade and then explode it freezes too. Third is around level/round 8 it starts lagging every minute. Thank you
 
UPDATE:
Sorry, I already fix the issue. It was the sound vox player causing it.
How?????? What????? :o  
Last Edit: May 02, 2022, 04:12:26 pm by gympie6
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ph
Date Registered: 22 May 2016
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
225
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
×
KhelMho's Groups
KhelMho's Contact & Social Links
How?????? What????? :o
In zone_source folder, dlc3.csv I remove this line Sir
 
sound,dlc3_vox,nazi_zombie_factory,all_sp
sound,dlc_share,nazi_zombie_factory,all_sp
 
I shouldnt remove it, because it cause lagging
Last Edit: May 03, 2022, 05:22:39 am by KhelMho
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 20 September 2015
Last active: 2 months ago
Posts
8
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Tetration's Groups
Tetration's Contact & Social LinksTetrationTetration
There is a minor issue people might run into with the preedited script for _zombiemode_weapons.gsc. Usually when people have multiple boxes in their map, they change the _zombiemode_weapons by having the same code run that the "nazi_zombie_factory" map uses. If you do that, you will find the following produces a subtle bug (lines 556-578):
Code Snippet
cpp
if(level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" )
{
    // Anchor target will grab the weapon spawn point inside the box, so the fx will be centered on it too
    anchor = GetEnt(level.chests[level.chest_index].target, "targetname");
    anchorTarget = GetEnt(anchor.target, "targetname");

    level.pandora_light = Spawn( "script_model", anchorTarget.origin );
    level.pandora_light.angles = anchorTarget.angles + (-90, 0, 0);
    //temp_fx_origin rotateto((-90, (box_origin.angles[1] * -1), 0), 0.05);
    level.pandora_light SetModel( "tag_origin" );
    playfxontag(level._effect["lght_marker"], level.pandora_light, "tag_origin");
}
// DCS:)
{
    // Anchor target will grab the weapon spawn point inside the box, so the fx will be centered on it too
    anchor = GetEnt(level.chests[level.chest_index].target, "targetname");
    anchorTarget = GetEnt(anchor.target, "targetname");

    level.pandora_light = Spawn( "script_model", anchorTarget.origin );
    level.pandora_light.angles = (-90, 0, 0);
    level.pandora_light SetModel( "tag_origin" );
    //playfxontag(level._effect["lght_marker"], level.pandora_light, "tag_origin");
}    
The original version of this had an else if statement check if level.script was the paris map. Now it runs no matter what. This effectively overwrites the pandora_light reference with a tag_origin with no fx, and when the box moves, it will move the new tag_origin rather than the one with the lght_marker fx. To fix this, you can either add an else statement after the "DCS" comment or just delete the second code block.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 12 days ago
Posts
638
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
No code is bug free
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksTheRevenantSkullTeffrieTeffrieGympie5#5971
There is a minor issue people might run into with the preedited script for _zombiemode_weapons.gsc. Usually when people have multiple boxes in their map, they change the _zombiemode_weapons by having the same code run that the "nazi_zombie_factory" map uses. If you do that, you will find the following produces a subtle bug (lines 556-578):
Code Snippet
cpp
if(level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" )
{
    // Anchor target will grab the weapon spawn point inside the box, so the fx will be centered on it too
    anchor = GetEnt(level.chests[level.chest_index].target, "targetname");
    anchorTarget = GetEnt(anchor.target, "targetname");

    level.pandora_light = Spawn( "script_model", anchorTarget.origin );
    level.pandora_light.angles = anchorTarget.angles + (-90, 0, 0);
    //temp_fx_origin rotateto((-90, (box_origin.angles[1] * -1), 0), 0.05);
    level.pandora_light SetModel( "tag_origin" );
    playfxontag(level._effect["lght_marker"], level.pandora_light, "tag_origin");
}
// DCS:)
{
    // Anchor target will grab the weapon spawn point inside the box, so the fx will be centered on it too
    anchor = GetEnt(level.chests[level.chest_index].target, "targetname");
    anchorTarget = GetEnt(anchor.target, "targetname");

    level.pandora_light = Spawn( "script_model", anchorTarget.origin );
    level.pandora_light.angles = (-90, 0, 0);
    level.pandora_light SetModel( "tag_origin" );
    //playfxontag(level._effect["lght_marker"], level.pandora_light, "tag_origin");
}    
The original version of this had an else if statement check if level.script was the paris map. Now it runs no matter what. This effectively overwrites the pandora_light reference with a tag_origin with no fx, and when the box moves, it will move the new tag_origin rather than the one with the lght_marker fx. To fix this, you can either add an else statement after the "DCS" comment or just delete the second code block.
With Sniperbolt's tutorial it is supposed to look like this:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
if (isDefined(level.DLC3.usePandoraBoxLight) && level.DLC3.usePandoraBoxLight)
{
    // Anchor target will grab the weapon spawn point inside the box, so the fx will be centered on it too
    anchor = GetEnt(level.chests[level.chest_index].target, "targetname");
    anchorTarget = GetEnt(anchor.target, "targetname");

    level.pandora_light = Spawn( "script_model", anchorTarget.origin );
    level.pandora_light.angles = anchorTarget.angles + (-90, 0, 0);
    //temp_fx_origin rotateto((-90, (box_origin.angles[1] * -1), 0), 0.05);
    level.pandora_light SetModel( "tag_origin" );
    playfxontag(level._effect["lght_marker"], level.pandora_light, "tag_origin");
}
// DCS: we need a smaller light in the catacombs for paris, the generic one fills the area under the tower.
else if(level.script == "nazi_zombie_paris")
{
    // Anchor target will grab the weapon spawn point inside the box, so the fx will be centered on it too
    anchor = GetEnt(level.chests[level.chest_index].target, "targetname");
    anchorTarget = GetEnt(anchor.target, "targetname");

    level.pandora_light = Spawn( "script_model", anchorTarget.origin );
    level.pandora_light.angles = (-90, 0, 0);
    level.pandora_light SetModel( "tag_origin" );
    //playfxontag(level._effect["lght_marker"], level.pandora_light, "tag_origin");
}
This forces users to still manually install the perks, I have some plans so maybe later on I will make a new version.
:smiling_face_with_tear:1
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 12 days ago
Posts
638
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
No code is bug free
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksTheRevenantSkullTeffrieTeffrieGympie5#5971
Updated Black Ops perks to V1.1.0, Der Wunderfizz is now available! Links are also updated.
Have fun! :)
Last Edit: September 19, 2022, 10:54:42 pm by gympie6
:D1:ok_hand:1
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ca
Date Registered: 20 April 2022
Last active: 7 months ago
Posts
31
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
ghetto_wizzz's Groups
ghetto_wizzz's Contact & Social Links
Still recieving updates in 2022?! Insane, Amazing work Gympie!
I just had one quick question for a problem i'm facing.
whenever i change the start weapon in _zombiemode_perks to anything but the colt, it makes it so i can only hold one gun in game, and Box just replaces that one gun as well.
Not sure if it's related, but Mulekick also doesn't allow me to buy a third gun. I thought i had this problem like a year ago and solved it somehow. I can't now though :/
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 12 days ago
Posts
638
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
No code is bug free
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksTheRevenantSkullTeffrieTeffrieGympie5#5971
Still recieving updates in 2022?! Insane, Amazing work Gympie!
I just had one quick question for a problem i'm facing.
whenever i change the start weapon in _zombiemode_perks to anything but the colt, it makes it so i can only hold one gun in game, and Box just replaces that one gun as well.
Not sure if it's related, but Mulekick also doesn't allow me to buy a third gun. I thought i had this problem like a year ago and solved it somehow. I can't now though :/
Hi @ghetto_wizzz , I checked the code to see any flaws but couldn't find any. I also used this code for my latest map "WinterSpecial" and haven't encountered any of the issues you are describing.
 
If I were you I would follow these steps:
1 - Redo the steps for: ** _zombiemode_weapons.gsc **
2 - Check in your settings for _zombiemode_perks if this setting has this value: set_zombie_var( "mulekick_min_weapon_slots",        2 );
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ca
Date Registered: 20 April 2022
Last active: 7 months ago
Posts
31
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
ghetto_wizzz's Groups
ghetto_wizzz's Contact & Social Links
Code Snippet
Plaintext
    // Mule Kick
    set_zombie_var( "mulekick_cost",                    4000 );        // Perk cost
    set_zombie_var( "mulekick_min_weapon_slots",        2 );        // The min amount of weapons the player can drag
    set_zombie_var( "mulekick_max_weapon_slots",        3 );        // The max amount of weapons the player can drag
   
Yup, I believe basically this entire script is left untouched from me, I only changed the starting weapon with one that i have included in my mod.
Code Snippet
Plaintext
set_zombie_var( "start_weapon",                     "tac45" );            // Starting weapon, this must match with the weapon file name (You no longer need to set weapon in _loadout.gsc)
Also not really sure how this problem was caused, If i change this to "zombie_colt", I can then pick up two weapons again, not Three from Mulekick though...
I really wish i knew exactly what was causing this, For now though i'll just have to set it back to Colt and disable mulekick until i solve it :/

 
Loading ...