Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Signature
Mr.Waddelboy22
elichvatal's Groups
elichvatal's Contact & Social Links
So Im New to portig guns but if i wanted to delete ALL WAW guns in put in mutiple different guns would that work?Would I just delete the weapon file and the scripts in zombiemode_weapons. Any help and I mean ANY help is SUPER appreciated. Thanks to all who will help in advance :D  Also i add like 2 guns and i get a 1600 loadedsound effects error
Last Edit: April 24, 2015, 03:54:57 am by elichvatal
broken avatar :(
Date Registered: 6 August 2013
Last active: 5 months ago
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Projects:
Unnamed Project: 5%
Mutliple Downloadable Items for Mappers: (Released after map releases)
GerardS0406's Groups
GerardS0406's Contact & Social LinksGerardS0406Gerard0406GerardS0406MrGerard0406
So Im New to portig guns but if i wanted to delete ALL WAW guns in put in mutiple different guns would that work?Would I just delete the weapon file and the scripts in zombiemode_weapons. Any help and I mean ANY help is SUPER appreciated. Thanks to all who will help in advance :D
If you want to remove all guns from a map, I would personally placed them in a new folder: GUNS THAT AREN'T BEING USED in case you want to add them again. Then in _zombiemode_weapons remove the weapons and the same in dlc3 code. Also with porting guns, you will want sounds so just remove the sounds in the weapons file in raw/soundalias with placing a "#" in front of sounds you don't need.

Double Post Merge: April 24, 2015, 04:00:22 am
Once Again, for sounds place a # in front of sounds you don't want in the weapons soundalias in raw/soundaliases
Last Edit: April 24, 2015, 04:00:45 am by GerardS0406
Date Registered: 28 August 2013
Last active: 6 years ago
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
elichvatal's Groups