TriangulateWindings Problem

broken avatar :(
Created 183 days ago
by klevi
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
189 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: aldurres
Date Registered: 6 June 2017
Last active: 10 days ago
Posts
107
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
i am the issue
×
klevi's Groups
klevi's Contact & Social LinksKlevi Alushik3nt89.aldontknow743k3ntklevi
ERROR: surface 'seelow_terrain_rock_cliffacesharp_blend' is partially floating or needs to be aligned
In map C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty - World at War\map_source\nazi_zombie_zod.map on entity 0 brush 1928 at 7902 -1106 408
ERROR: surface 'seelow_terrain_rock_cliffacesharp_blend' is partially floating or needs to be aligned
In map C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty - World at War\map_source\nazi_zombie_zod.map on entity 0 brush 1925 at 8173 -1069 405
ERROR: surface 'seelow_terrain_rock_cliffacesharp_blend' is partially floating or needs to be aligned
In map C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty - World at War\map_source\nazi_zombie_zod.map on entity 0 brush 1925 at 8173 -1069 408
triangulating all windings...
ERROR: TriangulateWindings failed on in map C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty - World at War\map_source\nazi_zombie_zod.map Entity 0 Brush 2413 at 7330 -2511 321
code bug: triangulation failed!
Include 'winding.bin' from the cod2map directory in your bug report.


Anyone knows how to fix this?


broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: kh
Date Registered: 9 August 2013
Last active: 5 days ago
Posts
501
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Member
×
codmoddd1234's Groups
codmoddd1234's Contact & Social Links
Entity 0 Brush 2413 at 7330 -2511 321
Go to the brush or patch and fix it.
Its could be a cylinder patch twisted, a terrain patch that is folded onto itself or a bad brush ect.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: aldurres
Date Registered: 6 June 2017
Last active: 10 days ago
Posts
107
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
klevi's Groups
klevi's Contact & Social LinksKlevi Alushik3nt89.aldontknow743k3ntklevi
Entity 0 Brush 2413 at 7330 -2511 321
Go to the brush or patch and fix it.
Its could be a cylinder patch twisted, a terrain patch that is folded onto itself or a bad brush ect.
Yea thanks but i found how to fix that, after that i got error max map nodes,  i fixed that too now it's another strange error that i haven't seen before --> Max cells exceeded
Last Edit: December 21, 2018, 12:52:23 pm by klevi
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: cawhere...
Date Registered: 11 August 2016
Last active: 41 days ago
Posts
66
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
Personal Quote
I am done. done I am, am I done?
×
GlueGun87's Groups
GlueGun87's Contact & Social Links
Fuck your nearly or are at the limit of materializing in radeint. If not then,Sadly this is the game's fault and not yours, your using up too much resources then the game can handle. Try changing all your meshes/regular squre material to bigger sizes and sadly if you still get errors and then do a "re-size all" to ratio of 128 256 512 like areas/units. This might be mostly of the problem,if not then on your terrain place patches above 0.635 cm or do a clean 2.54 cm xD in your end. restart your pc if you cant run your map. your work might be good but it gets as good as the game sadly can "handle". Try to have a nice day and thank you for understanding. The cells are stupid and aren't required is all of your compiling check marked on in the luncher? assuming you still dont know how to fix the cells error then check mark some of the options in luncher to uncheck mark tell your compiling works for you. experiment a bit with them too.
Last Edit: December 22, 2018, 10:52:15 pm by GlueGun87

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...