error when i load my map

broken avatar :(
Created 2488 days ago
by P0rkRoyalz
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
2,987 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: auMelbourne
Date Registered: 6 August 2012
Last active: 977 days ago
Posts
125
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
TMG Modeller and Animator
Signature
Current W.I.P Map
nazi_zombie_ash (the name may change)
Map Progress:
65.7564%

Need help with guns, sounds or models send me a PM
×
P0rkRoyalz's Groups
P0rkRoyalz's Contact & Social Linksa13xm33P0rkRoyalzP0rkRoyalz
when i load my map i "click" the mouse to proceed to play the map then i have this error thrown in my face
CL_InitCGame:  0.31 seconds
Com_TouchMemory: 0 msec. Using sum: -1094529386
Hiding channel: gamenotify
Hiding channel: obituary
Adding channel: gamenotify
Adding channel: obituary
Hiding channel: boldgame
Adding channel: boldgame
Hiding channel: subtitle
Adding channel: subtitle
Hiding channel: coopinfo
Adding channel: coopinfo
Database: Assets Sync Started
Database: Assets Sync Finished
Fade in 14918 1250
MAX_SCENE_SURFS_SIZE(131072*2) exceeded - not drawing surface


Unhandled exception caught

i removed things from my map with notepad++ and then it worked then i replaced them and then it does this again (why did i use notepad++ so i could remove the most recent things they are at the bottom of the .map) anyway i dont know if this error acctually means anything but can someone let me know if it does or if they had the same thing happen to them and they fixed it somehow
thanks
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Founder
Location: usBay Area, California
Date Registered: 24 June 2011
Last active: 39 days ago
Posts
5,545
Respect
6,487Add +1
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
UGX Administrator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
If Java had true garbage collection, most programs would delete themselves upon execution.
×
treminaor's Groups
UGX Administrator
UGX Team Member
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.
MAX_SCENE_SURFS_SIZE(131072*2) exceeded - not drawing surface
dafuq?

As far as your unhanded exception, start by commenting any new code since the last time the map worked. Slowly uncomment it function by function until you find the culprit function. Next, start by commenting the entire function. Uncomment it line by line (taking care to keep {} paired and loops correct, obviously) until you arrive at the line or code block that causes the crash. CoD Debugging 101 lol.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: auMelbourne
Date Registered: 6 August 2012
Last active: 977 days ago
Posts
125
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
TMG Modeller and Animator
×
P0rkRoyalz's Groups
P0rkRoyalz's Contact & Social Linksa13xm33P0rkRoyalzP0rkRoyalz
wait, so do you mean commenting out fucntions in my scripts? i havent touched anything to do with scripts for about a month. ive only been building my actual map... and added a couple of fx but i dont think its the fx.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Founder
Location: usBay Area, California
Date Registered: 24 June 2011
Last active: 39 days ago
Posts
5,545
Respect
6,487Add +1
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
UGX Administrator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
treminaor's Groups
UGX Administrator
UGX Team Member
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.
Oh i misread the actual problem. Something in your map is wrong - one or more of your objects has an insane amount of surfaces (or one thats insanely big) and it's crashing the engine. What part of your map do you have to remove to fix it?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: auMelbourne
Date Registered: 6 August 2012
Last active: 977 days ago
Posts
125
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
TMG Modeller and Animator
×
P0rkRoyalz's Groups
P0rkRoyalz's Contact & Social Linksa13xm33P0rkRoyalzP0rkRoyalz
do you mean object as in brushes or models because these are the most recent brushes i made in my map and i tried removing them but it still crashes and there is a weird lighting error with it (i think its to do with the lighting...?)
thats in radiant everything is fine


and in game it looks like this


What part of your map do you have to remove to fix it?
im not completely sure i just selected a bunch of crap in notepad++ to test so im going with trial and error to find the brush/model that is causing it
Last Edit: November 23, 2012, 08:24:01 am by P0rkRoyalz
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 4 August 2012
Last active: 2088 days ago
Posts
119
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
Personal Quote
All my work is secret.
×
Earth's Groups
Earth's Contact & Social Links
do you mean object as in brushes or models because these are the most recent brushes i made in my map and i tried removing them but it still crashes and there is a weird lighting error with it (i think its to do with the lighting...?)
thats in radiant everything is fine
( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)
and in game it looks like this
( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)
that's normal. that's how that texture is. don't know why it doesn't show up correctly in radiant.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: auMelbourne
Date Registered: 6 August 2012
Last active: 977 days ago
Posts
125
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
TMG Modeller and Animator
×
P0rkRoyalz's Groups
P0rkRoyalz's Contact & Social Linksa13xm33P0rkRoyalzP0rkRoyalz
that's normal. that's how that texture is. don't know why it doesn't show up correctly in radiant.
thanks ill just change that then, but i actually found the problem the problem was one of my doors and it was one of the asylum prefab doors and i stamped it and made each part of the door to script brush models and i have normal kvps everything was fine it even worked at one stage but it just stopped working i dont know why but i will have to work around it somehow, i tried putting a different model/brush for the door and it still crashes the game and i dont have any idea why would someone be willing to check out my .map to see if ive done something majorly wrong? i have plenty of other doors and blockers in my map and this one just wont work now and obviously crashes the game so if someone would, could they check out my.map for any major errors? thanks (pm me if you could)
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 1177 days ago
Posts
2,794
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Let's keep this thread on topic from here on in. -DBZ

+1 to off-topic reply -DBZ

lmao. Too funny.

Goliath Script Placer: http://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,11234.msg125257/topicseen.html#new

"...Christ, people. Learn C, instead of just stringing random characters
together until it compiles (with warnings)..."

-Linus Torvalds
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
thanks ill just change that then, but i actually found the problem the problem was one of my doors and it was one of the asylum prefab doors and i stamped it and made each part of the door to script brush models and i have normal kvps everything was fine it even worked at one stage but it just stopped working i dont know why but i will have to work around it somehow, i tried putting a different model/brush for the door and it still crashes the game and i dont have any idea why would someone be willing to check out my .map to see if ive done something majorly wrong? i have plenty of other doors and blockers in my map and this one just wont work now and obviously crashes the game so if someone would, could they check out my.map for any major errors? thanks (pm me if you could)

Reminds me of the cheap Gamecube controller i bought at the General Dollar store. one moment it works fine, the next its a paper weight.

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...