Texture errors

broken avatar :(
Created 372 days ago
by Cherchuzo
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
744 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: itPiemonte
Date Registered: 4 January 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
26
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
The reward for a well done thing is to have done it
×
Cherchuzo's Groups
Cherchuzo's Contact & Social LinksCherchuzo02cherchuzo
When I start my map (which has no lights) some texture points become red .....
I use the worldspawn settings of der riese.
I leave photos attached, can I solve?
*Do not pay attention to the yellow writing at the top left*
Last Edit: August 11, 2018, 09:02:05 pm by Cherchuzo
This topic contains a post which is marked as the Best Answer. Click here to view it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: cawhere...
Date Registered: 11 August 2016
Last active: 6 days ago
Posts
66
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
Personal Quote
I am done. done I am, am I done?
×
GlueGun87's Groups
GlueGun87's Contact & Social Links
Is anywhere else other then that dark place Also Affected? Cause all i can think of is that you dont have light grid volume in your map.?
if you dont then the results would be rainbow color every where else in your map.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 16 hours ago
Posts
323
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Community Scripter
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksDistenc5Teffrie
When I start my map (which has no lights) some texture points become red .....
I use the worldspawn settings of der riese.
I leave photos attached, can I solve?
*Do not pay attention to the yellow writing at the top left*
( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)

Did you place a reflection probe in that room?
Marked as best answer by Cherchuzo on Today at 09:14:13 am
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ca
Date Registered: 12 September 2016
Last active: 222 days ago
Posts
123
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
×
mapping_noob's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
mapping_noob's Contact & Social Links
Use a reflection prob. If you don’t use them walls will turn red. Right click on grid and select “refecltion prob” they say you should put it near your most spec model/wall in the room as it’s for refections clearly
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
JbirdHaX
Location: se
Date Registered: 12 March 2012
Last active: 26 days ago
Posts
1,040
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
Community Mapper Elite
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
(_̅(_̅м̅a̅я̅i̅j̅u̅a̅n̅a̅_̅0 ด้้้้้็็็็็้้้้้็็็็็้
Signature
▒█▀▄▀█ ░█▀▀█ ▒█▀▀█ ▒█▀▀█ ▒█▀▀▀ ▒█▀▀█  ▒█▀▀▀ ▒█░░ ▀█▀ ▀▀█▀▀ ▒█▀▀▀
▒█▒█▒█ ▒█▄▄█ ▒█▄▄█ ▒█▄▄█ ▒█▀▀▀ ▒█▄▄▀  ▒█▀▀▀ ▒█░░ ▒█░ ░▒█░░ ▒█▀▀▀
▒█░░▒█ ▒█░▒█ ▒█░░░ ▒█░░░ ▒█▄▄▄ ▒█░▒█  ▒█▄▄▄ ▒█▄▄ ▄█▄ ░▒█░░ ▒█▄▄▄
×
RadimaX's Groups
Community Mapper Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom mapping in the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
This is the only 2 ways nobody have said yet but probably because its kinda dumb but still possible if you need a speed-fix:

1. turning off specular maps in options works on your end but also good if the maps you downloaded have the same issue while playing online and there is no way to compile it. (it will always be red just not visible to you or anyone ticking it off) -Personally i got my specular off even with gtx 1080
2. use a different texture that don't have specular map baked in it or using _wet in the end and it will look just fine.
Last Edit: August 11, 2018, 10:10:34 pm by RadimaX
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: itPiemonte
Date Registered: 4 January 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
26
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Cherchuzo's Groups
Cherchuzo's Contact & Social LinksCherchuzo02cherchuzo
thanks for the answers. But what is a light grid volume? I have not tried the reflection probe yet. But now another problem arose, usually by pressing the right mouse button I could move in the 3D view, while now I can only observe and turn around 360 ° without being able to move
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
JbirdHaX
Location: se
Date Registered: 12 March 2012
Last active: 26 days ago
Posts
1,040
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
Community Mapper Elite
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
(_̅(_̅м̅a̅я̅i̅j̅u̅a̅n̅a̅_̅0 ด้้้้้็็็็็้้้้้็็็็็้
×
RadimaX's Groups
Community Mapper Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom mapping in the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
You can toggle the 3D camera view 3 times by clicking this button in radiant.
1 2 or 3 times depending on what type of view you prefer:

Last Edit: August 11, 2018, 10:15:15 pm by RadimaX
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: itPiemonte
Date Registered: 4 January 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
26
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Cherchuzo's Groups
Cherchuzo's Contact & Social LinksCherchuzo02cherchuzo
In the end I solved by putting a reflection probe inside the room, but I would like to know: What is a light grid volume?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: cawhere...
Date Registered: 11 August 2016
Last active: 6 days ago
Posts
66
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
Personal Quote
I am done. done I am, am I done?
×
GlueGun87's Groups
GlueGun87's Contact & Social Links
Shit, light grid *sorry, to confuse you that is not my aim, im use to that cause  well being busy with the mapping tool takes a serious toll
In my spelling/how i see it. (The modding im refering to) Its essential for the game to have lights/also possibly the olny way to tell the game to have light space and dark spaces. Stated with out this in your map i'll be rainbow color every where. Also you can find it in tools in your
Textures Selection window under usage tick tools and youll find it there along with light grid sky next to it. Hope this helps you...

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...