UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

Risers not rising. Correctly.

HOT
broken avatar :(
Created 11 years ago
by GeneralJJ
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
6,778 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 27 August 2013
Last active: 9 years ago
Posts
28
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
GeneralJJ's Groups
GeneralJJ's Contact & Social Links
Ok, I am having nothing but issue with these ducking risers.

I Copy a spawner for a zone.
Add scrip_string:riser.


Make a script_struct.
Targetname:start_zone_spawners_rise
Script_string:find flesh.

Now, they don't rise, the spawner just spawns the zombies and they stand there.

I changed the targetname to zombie_rise. And they then rise, but, they rise at any struct in or out if the activated and deactivated zones as well.

Also, wen in the 2nd zone. Dogs spawn in the start zone and not the zone I'm in. Do I need a new dog spawner linked to each zone? Or does 1 control every zone.
This topic contains a post which is marked as the Best Answer. Click here to view it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Former UGX Lead Asset Creator
Location: ca
Date Registered: 17 August 2012
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
1,932
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
UGX V.I.P.
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Eh?
Signature

(Click to enter portfolio)
×
SajeOne's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
For risers first make sure that for each zone you have an actor that's linked to the zone by adding the kvp on the info_volume:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
 K: "target" V: "*ZONENAME*_spawners" 

make sure the actors have the additional kvp to the default ones:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
 K: "script_string" V: "riser" 

Then create a script struct and give it the KVP of:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
 K: "targetname" V: "*ZONENAME*_spawners_rise" 

Optional: If you want the spawners to ignore windows then add the KVP:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
 K: "script_noteworthy" V: "find_flesh" 

Make sure the zonename for the *ZONENAME*_spawners_rise kvp is correct to what zone the struct is inside.

As for dogs the reason that's happening is you probably have zone 2 dog spawns in your start zone. As for the actor you only need one dog actor in a map.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 27 August 2013
Last active: 9 years ago
Posts
28
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
GeneralJJ's Groups
GeneralJJ's Contact & Social Links
I have done all that sajeone. I have used UGX Script placer and used sniper bolts map. Added the riser structs, an correct kvps and nothing. Spawner spawns outside mat and stands there.   Not sure if a script is missing for me for that kvp to work on structs
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Relentless Mapper
Location: al
Date Registered: 21 August 2011
Last active: 2 weeks ago
Posts
1,322
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
Nuclear
My Groups
More
×
KDXDARK's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Nuclear
Nuclear
DARKLEGION's requested title
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
KDXDARK's Contact & Social Links
i am making a tutorial, just wait a few minutes.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 27 August 2013
Last active: 9 years ago
Posts
28
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
GeneralJJ's Groups
GeneralJJ's Contact & Social Links
I have done it exactly how u said about making the risers, nothing i do works. there is somthing else amiss here.

The only way i can get Zombies to rise is by giving the Script_struct  kvps of  targetname : zombie_rise   but as i sed this causes them to spawn at any struct they like in open an locked zones.

My ISP has been off since friday night and i  cant post my gsc or entity window with the the kvps in. Im on works PC atm.

I had noticed in Treminaors riser Tut on the wiki that at 0:55 seconds in,  the kvps are different to the 1's he enters at 2:02.

could some1 please post a GSC that has the risers working so i can compare whilst my isp is offline.

Cheers JJ
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Let's keep this thread on topic from here on in. -DBZ

+1 to off-topic reply -DBZ

lmao. Too funny.

Goliath Script Placer: http://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,11234.msg125257/topicseen.html#new

"...Christ, people. Learn C, instead of just stringing random characters
together until it compiles (with warnings)..."

-Linus Torvalds
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
I have done it exactly how u said about making the risers, nothing i do works. there is somthing else amiss here.

The only way i can get Zombies to rise is by giving the Script_struct  kvps of  targetname : zombie_rise   but as i sed this causes them to spawn at any struct they like in open an locked zones.

My ISP has been off since friday night and i  cant post my gsc or entity window with the the kvps in. Im on works PC atm.

I had noticed in Treminaors riser Tut on the wiki that at 0:55 seconds in,  the kvps are different to the 1's he enters at 2:02.

could some1 please post a GSC that has the risers working so i can compare whilst my isp is offline.

Cheers JJ

Had this issue the first time i added risers. I fixed it by adding: TARGETNAME ZONENAME_spawners_rise to the script_struct.

I think Saje and a few people where saying that you only need one riser spawner for your whole map, but as far as i know, risers are a zone specific thing just like regular zombie spawners, meaning that you need one per zone. Could be wrong about this though.

Anyway, heres a link to a map that i made with WORKING zones: http://pastebin.com/Rx2gpnwG
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Relentless Mapper
Location: al
Date Registered: 21 August 2011
Last active: 2 weeks ago
Posts
1,322
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
Nuclear
My Groups
More
×
KDXDARK's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Nuclear
Nuclear
DARKLEGION's requested title
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
KDXDARK's Contact & Social Links
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Former UGX Lead Asset Creator
Location: ca
Date Registered: 17 August 2012
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
1,932
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
UGX V.I.P.
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Eh?
×
SajeOne's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Had this issue the first time i added risers. I fixed it by adding: TARGETNAME ZONENAME_spawners_rise to the script_struct.

I think Saje and a few people where saying that you only need one riser spawner for your whole map
Don't know when I said that. You do need one actor for each zone with the targetname kvp equal to the info volumes target kvp. Ex. start_zone_spawners. Each of the actors that will rise needs the KVP "script_string" "riser" and then you need to create script structs with the kvp of "targetname" "*ZONENAME*_spawners_rise" and optionally if you don't want them to go to a window "script_noteworthy" "find_flesh".
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 27 August 2013
Last active: 9 years ago
Posts
28
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
GeneralJJ's Groups
GeneralJJ's Contact & Social Links
I appreciate all reply guys, but the same answers keep coming up, and im not gettin anywhere,

Could some1 please make a map using the UGX script placer with Sniperbolts map, add the Riser KVP to a spawner and  add riser structs and let me know if they have any issues
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 27 August 2013
Last active: 9 years ago
Posts
28
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
GeneralJJ's Groups
GeneralJJ's Contact & Social Links
my test .gsc

Code Snippet
Plaintext
#include common_scripts\utility; 
#include maps\_utility;
#include maps\_zombiemode_utility;
#include maps\_zombiemode_zone_manager;
#include maps\_music;
#include maps\dlc3_code;
#include maps\dlc3_teleporter;

main()
{
level.DLC3 = spawnStruct(); // Leave This Line Or Else It Breaks Everything

// Must Change These To Your Maps
level.DLC3.createArt = maps\createart\nazi_zombie_zt_art::main;
level.DLC3.createFX = maps\createfx\nazi_zombie_zt_fx::main;
level.DLC3.myFX = ::preCacheMyFX;

/*--------------------
FX
----------------------*/
DLC3_FX();

/*--------------------
LEVEL VARIABLES
----------------------*/

// Variable Containing Helpful Text For Modders -- Don't Remove
level.modderHelpText = [];

//
// Change Or Tweak All Of These LEVEL.DLC3 Variables Below For Your Level If You Wish
//

// Edit The Value In Mod.STR For Your Level Introscreen Place
level.DLC3.introString = &"MOD_INTRO";

// Weapons. Pointer function automatically loads weapons used in Der Riese.
level.DLC3.weapons = maps\dlc3_code::include_weapons;

// Power Ups. Pointer function automatically loads power ups used in Der Riese.
level.DLC3.powerUps =  maps\dlc3_code::include_powerups;

// Adjusts how much melee damage a player with the perk will do, needs only be set once. Stock is 1000.
level.DLC3.perk_altMeleeDamage = 1000;

// Adjusts barrier search override. Stock is 400.
level.DLC3.barrierSearchOverride = 400;

// Adjusts power up drop max per round. Stock is 3.
level.DLC3.powerUpDropMax = 3;

// _loadout Variables
level.DLC3.useCoopHeroes = true;

// Bridge Feature
level.DLC3.useBridge = false;

// Hell Hounds
level.DLC3.useHellHounds = true;

// Mixed Rounds
level.DLC3.useMixedRounds = true;

// Magic Boxes -- The Script_Noteworthy Value Names On Purchase Trigger In Radiant
boxArray = [];
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "start_chest";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest1";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest2";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest3";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest4";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest5";
level.DLC3.PandoraBoxes = boxArray;

// Initial Zone(s) -- Zone(s) You Want Activated At Map Start
zones = [];
zones[ zones.size ] = "start_zone";
level.DLC3.initialZones = zones;

// Electricity Switch -- If False Map Will Start With Power On
level.DLC3.useElectricSwitch = true;

// Electric Traps
level.DLC3.useElectricTraps = true;

// _zombiemode_weapons Variables
level.DLC3.usePandoraBoxLight = true;
level.DLC3.useChestPulls = true;
level.DLC3.useChestMoves = true;
level.DLC3.useWeaponSpawn = true;
level.DLC3.useGiveWeapon = true;

// _zombiemode_spawner Varibles
level.DLC3.riserZombiesGoToDoorsFirst = true;
level.DLC3.riserZombiesInActiveZonesOnly = true;
level.DLC3.assureNodes = true;

// _zombiemode_perks Variables
level.DLC3.perksNeedPowerOn = true;

// _zombiemode_devgui Variables
level.DLC3.powerSwitch = true;

// Snow Feature
level.DLC3.useSnow = false;

/*--------------------
FUNCTION CALLS - PRE _Load
----------------------*/
level thread DLC3_threadCalls();

/*--------------------
ZOMBIE MODE
----------------------*/
[[level.DLC3.weapons]]();
[[level.DLC3.powerUps]]();
maps\_zombiemode::main();

/*--------------------
FUNCTION CALLS - POST _Load
----------------------*/
level.zone_manager_init_func = ::dlc3_zone_init;
level thread DLC3_threadCalls2();
}

dlc3_zone_init()
{

add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","redroom","s_t_r");
add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","blueroom","s_t_b");
add_adjacent_zone("blueroom","greenroom","b_t_g");
add_adjacent_zone("redroom","greenroom","r_t_g");
add_adjacent_zone("greenroom","redroom","g_t_r");
add_adjacent_zone("greenroom","blueroom","g_t_b");

/*
=============
///ScriptDocBegin
"Name: add_adjacent_zone( <zone_1>, <zone_2>, <flag>, <one_way> )"
"Summary: Sets up adjacent zones."
"MandatoryArg: <zone_1>: Name of first Info_Volume"
"MandatoryArg: <zone_2>: Name of second Info_Volume"
"MandatoryArg: <flag>: Flag to be set to initiate zones"
"OptionalArg: <one_way>: Make <zone_1> adjacent to <zone_2>. Defaults to false."
"Example: add_adjacent_zone( "receiver_zone", "outside_east_zone", "enter_outside_east" );"
///ScriptDocEnd
=============
*/

// Outside East Door
//add_adjacent_zone( "receiver_zone", "outside_east_zone", "enter_outside_east" );
}

preCacheMyFX()
{
// LEVEL SPECIFIC - FEEL FREE TO REMOVE/EDIT

level._effect["snow_thick"] = LoadFx ( "env/weather/fx_snow_blizzard_intense" );
}

and heres a couple shots of editor values for structs and spawners



Last Edit: September 11, 2013, 08:52:39 pm by GeneralJJ
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: kh
Date Registered: 9 August 2013
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
503
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Member
×
codmoddd1234's Groups
codmoddd1234's Contact & Social Links
In your gsc it looks like you are missing "enter_" where you list your zones.
it also looks like your listing 3 zones per line assuming s_t_r is a  zone.
Make a copy of your gsc to your desktop
Try this in your gsc


Code Snippet
Plaintext
add_adjacent_zone("start_zone", "redroom", "enter_redroom") ;
add_adjacent_zone("redroom", "greenroom", "enter_greenroom");

You will have to adjust the rest of your zone entries in your gsc to follow this pattern.
compile map and patch, build mod. Test.
Last Edit: September 12, 2013, 04:56:10 am by codmoddd1234
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 27 August 2013
Last active: 9 years ago
Posts
28
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
GeneralJJ's Groups
GeneralJJ's Contact & Social Links
Changed my GSC....
Zones work the same as before, each zone I enter spawns the normal zombies, the dog spawners work aswell, I run from room to room and they spawn as I go.
Still no joy with the riser spawners. they still spawn at the the actors location


Code Snippet
Plaintext
#include common_scripts\utility; 
#include maps\_utility;
#include maps\_zombiemode_utility;
#include maps\_zombiemode_zone_manager;
#include maps\_music;
#include maps\dlc3_code;
#include maps\dlc3_teleporter;

main()
{
level.DLC3 = spawnStruct(); // Leave This Line Or Else It Breaks Everything

// Must Change These To Your Maps
level.DLC3.createArt = maps\createart\nazi_zombie_zt_art::main;
level.DLC3.createFX = maps\createfx\nazi_zombie_zt_fx::main;
level.DLC3.myFX = ::preCacheMyFX;

/*--------------------
FX
----------------------*/
DLC3_FX();

/*--------------------
LEVEL VARIABLES
----------------------*/

// Variable Containing Helpful Text For Modders -- Don't Remove
level.modderHelpText = [];

//
// Change Or Tweak All Of These LEVEL.DLC3 Variables Below For Your Level If You Wish
//

// Edit The Value In Mod.STR For Your Level Introscreen Place
level.DLC3.introString = &"MOD_INTRO";

// Weapons. Pointer function automatically loads weapons used in Der Riese.
level.DLC3.weapons = maps\dlc3_code::include_weapons;

// Power Ups. Pointer function automatically loads power ups used in Der Riese.
level.DLC3.powerUps =  maps\dlc3_code::include_powerups;

// Adjusts how much melee damage a player with the perk will do, needs only be set once. Stock is 1000.
level.DLC3.perk_altMeleeDamage = 1000;

// Adjusts barrier search override. Stock is 400.
level.DLC3.barrierSearchOverride = 400;

// Adjusts power up drop max per round. Stock is 3.
level.DLC3.powerUpDropMax = 3;

// _loadout Variables
level.DLC3.useCoopHeroes = true;

// Bridge Feature
level.DLC3.useBridge = false;

// Hell Hounds
level.DLC3.useHellHounds = true;

// Mixed Rounds
level.DLC3.useMixedRounds = true;

// Magic Boxes -- The Script_Noteworthy Value Names On Purchase Trigger In Radiant
boxArray = [];
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "start_chest";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest1";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest2";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest3";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest4";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest5";
level.DLC3.PandoraBoxes = boxArray;

// Initial Zone(s) -- Zone(s) You Want Activated At Map Start
zones = [];
zones[ zones.size ] = "start_zone";
level.DLC3.initialZones = zones;

// Electricity Switch -- If False Map Will Start With Power On
level.DLC3.useElectricSwitch = true;

// Electric Traps
level.DLC3.useElectricTraps = true;

// _zombiemode_weapons Variables
level.DLC3.usePandoraBoxLight = true;
level.DLC3.useChestPulls = true;
level.DLC3.useChestMoves = true;
level.DLC3.useWeaponSpawn = true;
level.DLC3.useGiveWeapon = true;

// _zombiemode_spawner Varibles
level.DLC3.riserZombiesGoToDoorsFirst = true;
level.DLC3.riserZombiesInActiveZonesOnly = true;
level.DLC3.assureNodes = true;

// _zombiemode_perks Variables
level.DLC3.perksNeedPowerOn = true;

// _zombiemode_devgui Variables
level.DLC3.powerSwitch = true;

// Snow Feature
level.DLC3.useSnow = false;

/*--------------------
FUNCTION CALLS - PRE _Load
----------------------*/
level thread DLC3_threadCalls();

/*--------------------
ZOMBIE MODE
----------------------*/
[[level.DLC3.weapons]]();
[[level.DLC3.powerUps]]();
maps\_zombiemode::main();

/*--------------------
FUNCTION CALLS - POST _Load
----------------------*/
level.zone_manager_init_func = ::dlc3_zone_init;
level thread DLC3_threadCalls2();
}

dlc3_zone_init()
{

add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","redroom","enter_redroom");
add_adjacent_zone("redroom","greenroom","enter_greenroom");
add_adjacent_zone("greenroom","blueroom","enter_blueroom");

/*
=============
///ScriptDocBegin
"Name: add_adjacent_zone( <zone_1>, <zone_2>, <flag>, <one_way> )"
"Summary: Sets up adjacent zones."
"MandatoryArg: <zone_1>: Name of first Info_Volume"
"MandatoryArg: <zone_2>: Name of second Info_Volume"
"MandatoryArg: <flag>: Flag to be set to initiate zones"
"OptionalArg: <one_way>: Make <zone_1> adjacent to <zone_2>. Defaults to false."
"Example: add_adjacent_zone( "receiver_zone", "outside_east_zone", "enter_outside_east" );"
///ScriptDocEnd
=============
*/

// Outside East Door
//add_adjacent_zone( "receiver_zone", "outside_east_zone", "enter_outside_east" );
}

preCacheMyFX()
{
// LEVEL SPECIFIC - FEEL FREE TO REMOVE/EDIT

level._effect["snow_thick"] = LoadFx ( "env/weather/fx_snow_blizzard_intense" );
}

Have jus taken start_zone risers out still not working in other zones

only way I get them to rise is changingthe KVP from *ZONENAME*_spawners_rise,  to zombie_rise but they then spawn in locked zones. Ive read the _zombiemode_spawner.gsc and _zombiemode_znoe_manager.gsc and it looks good to me. The scripts r there to call for the riser to be targeted to the zone. but its not working.

to say im a bit pissed off is an understatement >:(
Last Edit: September 12, 2013, 12:19:32 pm by GeneralJJ
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 27 August 2013
Last active: 9 years ago
Posts
28
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
GeneralJJ's Groups
GeneralJJ's Contact & Social Links
Still not having any luck with this
Could some1 pls zip up, or post their  _zombiemode_spawner.gsc and _zombiemode_zone_manager.gsc  :alone:
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
Still not having any luck with this
Could some1 pls zip up, or post their  _zombiemode_spawner.gsc and _zombiemode_zone_manager.gsc  :alone:

You wouldn't by any chance be using the UGX scripts? I ask because when I got bored and tried to test them out, risers on my map stopped rising, even though they had the correct KVP's and worked with Sniperbolts.
Last Edit: October 12, 2013, 01:39:24 pm by daedra descent
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Founder
Location: usBay Area, California
Date Registered: 24 June 2011
Last active: 9 months ago
Posts
5,551
Respect
6,691Add +1
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
UGX Administrator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
If Java had true garbage collection, most programs would delete themselves upon execution.
×
treminaor's Groups
UGX Administrator
UGX Team Member
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.
You wouldn't by any chance be using the UGX scripts? I ask because when I got bored and tried to test them out, risers on my map stopped rising, even though they had the correct KVP's and worked with Sniperbolts.
This is the second or third time you've tried to blame UGX Scripts for a problem without ever starting a thread about it or trying to let us know. How do you expect it to get fixed if you never say anything directly to us...

As far as risers in our scripts, we did not edit risers and they work fine. Comosea uses the same base script package that you guys get in UGX Mod v1.0.3 and risers work fine. Nearly every UGX Mod v1.0.3 released so far has chosen to include risers, which work.

 
Loading ...