Modelscale KVP doesn't work with script models?

broken avatar :(
Created 1506 days ago
by nabaro
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
2,091 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 22 January 2014
Last active: 180 days ago
Posts
143
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
nabaro's Groups
nabaro's Contact & Social Linkschelseafan122099nabarogamerblast11
The modelscale KVP will only enlarge the model in Radiant for me, and not in game. Is there a way to fix this? Thanks in advance.
This topic contains a post which is marked as the Best Answer. Click here to view it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
RadihaX
Location: caCanada
Date Registered: 2 September 2012
Last active: 39 days ago
Posts
978
Respect
Forum Rank
The Decider
Primary Group
Community Mapper Elite
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Overrun
Lockdown
Overrun (Black Ops Mod)
Snowglobe
Leviathan
Abandoned School
×
JBird632's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Community Mapper Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom mapping in the UGX-Mods community.
Community Scripter Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom scripting in the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
JBird632's Contact & Social LinksJBird632JBird632JBird632JBird632JBird632
Since its a script model it will not work, only thing you can do is export the model and resize it in maya or blender and reimport it, otherwise this is not possible.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 22 January 2014
Last active: 180 days ago
Posts
143
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
nabaro's Groups
nabaro's Contact & Social Linkschelseafan122099nabarogamerblast11
Ok thanks. I asked my friend to resize and it still appears as the same size in WaW when I reimport it...
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
RadihaX
Location: caCanada
Date Registered: 2 September 2012
Last active: 39 days ago
Posts
978
Respect
Forum Rank
The Decider
Primary Group
Community Mapper Elite
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
JBird632's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Community Mapper Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom mapping in the UGX-Mods community.
Community Scripter Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom scripting in the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
JBird632's Contact & Social LinksJBird632JBird632JBird632JBird632JBird632
Then you are rather still using your original sized model, or your friend didn't actually resize it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbMilton Keynes
Date Registered: 17 January 2014
Last active: 14 days ago
Posts
6,879
Respect
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
If you want scripts / features made for you, then contact me by PM or email / skype etc
it will cost you tho so if you have no intention of reciprocating don't even waste my time ;)
×
Harry Bo21's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Harry Bo21's Contact & Social Links[email protected]HarryBo21HarryBo000
do you actually need it to be a "script" model? Otherwise you can just change it to a misc_model
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 22 January 2014
Last active: 180 days ago
Posts
143
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
nabaro's Groups
nabaro's Contact & Social Linkschelseafan122099nabarogamerblast11
My friend made it bigger by using the scale parameters in Maya. First it was all at 1, then 5, then 50. All of these models look the same size in Radiant (and I named them differently in AssMan so I could compare them and make sure I wasn't accidentally using the same model twice). Is this a problem with Maya, Radiant, or me? I can upload the Maya files if it helps.

Picture of scale thingy in Maya: [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: kh
Date Registered: 9 August 2013
Last active: 5 days ago
Posts
498
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Member
×
codmoddd1234's Groups
codmoddd1234's Contact & Social Links
Import the model.
Delete the tag.
Drag a box around everything.
Press ctrl-g to group them.
Press "w" or "e" or "r" to move scale or rotate.
Then press edit or modify ..... "freeze transformation"
Paint verts white.
Export model.
//
Your probably binding the model then scaling the mesh and exporting it while the joint still has 1 scale.
Marked as best answer by nabaro on Today at 11:15:19 am
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbMilton Keynes
Date Registered: 17 January 2014
Last active: 14 days ago
Posts
6,879
Respect
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Harry Bo21's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Harry Bo21's Contact & Social Links[email protected]HarryBo21HarryBo000
depends if you selected the group or tag_origin too i think?

When i adjusted angles in maya it rotated my model, but it came out the same in game, i rotated tag_origin instead and that actually worked
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 22 January 2014
Last active: 180 days ago
Posts
143
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
nabaro's Groups
nabaro's Contact & Social Linkschelseafan122099nabarogamerblast11
I don't think there are any joints, just a mesh... here I uploaded the file (this one has 50x scale, also ignore the weird name lol). [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbMilton Keynes
Date Registered: 17 January 2014
Last active: 14 days ago
Posts
6,879
Respect
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Harry Bo21's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Harry Bo21's Contact & Social Links[email protected]HarryBo21HarryBo000
it "must" have a "tag_origin" as far as im aware?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 22 January 2014
Last active: 180 days ago
Posts
143
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
nabaro's Groups
nabaro's Contact & Social Linkschelseafan122099nabarogamerblast11
My friend added a tag_origin and then I scaled it up by selecting it and it worked. Thank you!
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbMilton Keynes
Date Registered: 17 January 2014
Last active: 14 days ago
Posts
6,879
Respect
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Harry Bo21's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Harry Bo21's Contact & Social Links[email protected]HarryBo21HarryBo000
he he, i impressed myself. Usually my Maya knowledge is questionable at best

Glad it worked out for ya ;)

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...