Signature
Retaken CANCELED!
----
Misty
Map Progress:
10%
Elzy's Groups
Elzy's Contact & Social LinksElzzy
Sooo i'm new to map making this is really the first map i've made that's good, but i've ran into a problem ... my Zone 2 & 3 will not spawn zombies in them i have a Volume in Zone 2 & 3 with KVP's and the Zombies are down with KVP's, i have pathnode's with the zombies ;/, so please ... someone help i have no clue how to fix this! :please:
Marked as best answer by Elzy 9 years ago
broken avatar :(
Date Registered: 30 November 2013
Last active: 1 year ago
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Choice is the outcome of the future.
tylerandmoroll's Contact & Social LinksxTAMRxtylerandmoroll
I assume you have a door or debris leading into the next zone? If so, make sure the trigger for that door or debris has the KvP script_flag / enter_zone_2 and for the next zone it would be enter_zone_3. Make sure that this is added in your map's gsc file too. It should look something like this in the file under the dlc3 zone init();..

add_adjacent_zone ("start_zone", "zone_2", "enter_zone_2");
add_adjacent_zone ("zone_2", "zone_3", "enter_zone_3");

The only other answer I could think of, is to make sure nothing else is highlighted in radiant. Once that's done, highlight your door or debris, and then highlight the zombie. Once they're both highlighted hit "w" and make sure to start with the door first then the zombie second. This will target the zombies to spawn once you've bought your entrance in. Hope this helps.
Date Registered: 8 August 2015
Last active: 7 years ago
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
More
Personal Quote
Misty
Elzy's Groups
thanks for the help, i am going to try the *enter_zone_2* on my doors, but where you said *dlc3 zone init();..* i have no clue where that is because its not in my folder so if i have to open it up in the program or something idk  :poker: