Riser problem

broken avatar :(
Created 344 days ago
by Captain Zombie
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
674 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: eg
Date Registered: 3 July 2016
Last active: 2 days ago
Posts
33
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
Captain Zombie's Contact & Social Links
hi guys
my map is Der Riese styled i add script_structs in the start zone but when i want to put anther script_structs in the anther zone i get in round 1 that zombie spawn in the 2 zones so what can i do to make zombie spawn in the frist zone and when i active the zone_2 zombie start spawn ?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 15 hours ago
Posts
323
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Community Scripter
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksDistenc5Teffrie
hi guys
my map is Der Riese styled i add script_structs in the start zone but when i want to put anther script_structs in the anther zone i get in round 1 that zombie spawn in the 2 zones so what can i do to make zombie spawn in the frist zone and when i active the zone_2 zombie start spawn ?

I have no idea what you are saying but I think you want this:
add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone",	"zone1",	"enter_zone1", 	true );

This will spawn the zombie in the room you are in adding the "true" as extra parameter.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: eg
Date Registered: 3 July 2016
Last active: 2 days ago
Posts
33
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
Captain Zombie's Contact & Social Links
I have no idea what you are saying but I think you want this:
add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone",	"zone1",	"enter_zone1", 	true );

This will spawn the zombie in the room you are in adding the "true" as extra parameter.

Good Listen I'll type the problem again
i have 2 zones the frist zone is ( start_zone) and i want to make zombie spawn Riser  so i add this KVP to zombie
script_string : riser
and i put script_struct and give them KVP
script_noteworthy : find_flesh
targetname : zombie_rise
and it work but when i want to make zone_2  zombie spawn Riser i copy script_struct but zombie spawn in the frist round and i dont active door
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbMilton Keynes
Date Registered: 17 January 2014
Last active: 20 days ago
Posts
6,879
Respect
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
If you want scripts / features made for you, then contact me by PM or email / skype etc
it will cost you tho so if you have no intention of reciprocating don't even waste my time ;)
×
Harry Bo21's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Harry Bo21's Contact & Social Links[email protected]HarryBo21HarryBo000
coz one of the kvps is to specify the zone

go back to the tutorials on the wiki...

https://confluence.ugx-mods.com/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=1146934
Last Edit: September 09, 2018, 07:29:39 pm by Harry Bo21
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 15 hours ago
Posts
323
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I love skulls
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksDistenc5Teffrie
Good Listen I'll type the problem again
i have 2 zones the frist zone is ( start_zone) and i want to make zombie spawn Riser  so i add this KVP to zombie
script_string : riser
and i put script_struct and give them KVP
script_noteworthy : find_flesh
targetname : zombie_rise
and it work but when i want to make zone_2  zombie spawn Riser i copy script_struct but zombie spawn in the frist round and i dont active door
I think you forgot to change in which zone the zombie spawner needs to spawn. Also the spawner needs to be in that zone in order to work.
The best thing to do is look at the tutorial Harry gave you. 
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbMilton Keynes
Date Registered: 17 January 2014
Last active: 20 days ago
Posts
6,879
Respect
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Harry Bo21's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Harry Bo21's Contact & Social Links[email protected]HarryBo21HarryBo000
doesnt need to be "in" the zone

otherwise out of area spawners - eg risers that walk to windows or trverses - wouldnt work

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...