UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

Weird zone problem

broken avatar :(
Created 10 years ago
by johndoe
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
2,117 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: tr
Date Registered: 1 March 2013
Last active: 4 days ago
Posts
816
Respect
Forum Rank
The Decider
Primary Group
2015 Contest Winner
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Caw caw caw
×
johndoe's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
2015 Contest Winner
johndoe's Contact & Social Linksmyc153-johndoe
I just noticed the a spawner on one of the zones gets activated even if the zone of that spawner isn't accessed yet. Here's an example of how i set the zones:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","zone2","enter_zone2");
add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","zone3","enter_zone3");
add_adjacent_zone("zone2","zone3","enter_zone3");
add_adjacent_zone("zone3","zone2","enter_zone2");

Zombies start spawning in zone2 after accessing zone3 from start zone which is pretty weird. I checked the script_flags on the triggers twice, checked the kvps of spawners and there wasn't anything wrong with them. I even deleted the zones and placed them again to make sure i didn't do anything wrong, but it was still the same. I have no idea how to fix it because everything looks pretty fine to me. Any kind of help is appreciated.
Last Edit: April 12, 2014, 05:19:38 pm by johndoe
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: england
Date Registered: 29 August 2012
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
366
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Member
×
haxman123's Groups
haxman123's Contact & Social Links
Interesting problem :/
Marked as best answer by johndoe 10 years ago
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
RadihaX
Location: caCanada
Date Registered: 2 September 2012
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
978
Respect
Forum Rank
The Decider
Primary Group
Community Mapper Elite
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Overrun
Lockdown
Overrun (Black Ops Mod)
Snowglobe
Leviathan
Abandoned School
Ski Resort
Leviathan Redux
×
JBird632's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Community Mapper Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom mapping in the UGX-Mods community.
Community Scripter Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom scripting in the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
JBird632's Contact & Social LinksJBird632JBird632JBird632JBird632JBird632Mapper
Your problem is that you are using the same script_flag for two different scenarios.
Basically a script_flag will activate all zones associated with that flag, so just setup different names for them.
For example, I would setup the zones like so:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","zone2","enter_zone2_from_start");
add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","zone3","enter_zone3_from_start");
add_adjacent_zone("zone2","zone3","enter_zone3_from_zone2");
add_adjacent_zone("zone3","zone2","enter_zone2_from_zone3");
This should fix your zoning issue.

Just make sure that you have two triggers per door with the those script_flags on the corresponding sides.
Last Edit: April 12, 2014, 05:32:37 pm by JBird632
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: tr
Date Registered: 1 March 2013
Last active: 4 days ago
Posts
816
Respect
Forum Rank
The Decider
Primary Group
2015 Contest Winner
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Caw caw caw
×
johndoe's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
2015 Contest Winner
johndoe's Contact & Social Linksmyc153-johndoe
Your problem is that you are using the same script_flag for two different scenarios.
Basically a script_flag will activate all zones associated with that flag, so just setup different names for them.
For example, I would setup the zones like so:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","zone2","enter_zone2_from_start");
add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","zone3","enter_zone3_from_start");
add_adjacent_zone("zone2","zone3","enter_zone3_from_zone2");
add_adjacent_zone("zone3","zone2","enter_zone2_from_zone3");
This should fix your zoning issue.

Just make sure that you have two triggers per door with the those script_flags on the corresponding sides.
Thanks jbird, that did the trick :) I should have known i must set different script_flags for triggers after seeing your zoning tut.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: saQatif
Date Registered: 5 August 2012
Last active: 10 months ago
Posts
88
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
Personal Quote
Shut up, clock in, and load up
Signature
My maps:
Kino der toten (remake) | Shinra Ops | Moon | Thorvik | Oldie | Gateway | Ward | NeoBase | Devastation
×
A-Grand's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
A-Grand's Contact & Social Links
Your problem is that you are using the same script_flag for two different scenarios.
Basically a script_flag will activate all zones associated with that flag, so just setup different names for them.
For example, I would setup the zones like so:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","zone2","enter_zone2_from_start");
add_adjacent_zone("start_zone","zone3","enter_zone3_from_start");
add_adjacent_zone("zone2","zone3","enter_zone3_from_zone2");
add_adjacent_zone("zone3","zone2","enter_zone2_from_zone3");
This should fix your zoning issue.

Just make sure that you have two triggers per door with the those script_flags on the corresponding sides.

OMG, I have that problem in my Kino der toten, but I haven't tried that. I will give it a shot!

 
Loading ...