UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

Weapon cabinet

broken avatar :(
Created 9 years ago
by Deer2014
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
2,470 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: hu
Date Registered: 20 July 2014
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
89
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
Deer2014's Groups
Deer2014's Contact & Social Links
Can I use weapon cabinet for my Der Riese style map? How?
Because I placed _prefabs\zombiemode\weapon_cabinet.map. I press & hold F in the game but nothing happens.
This topic contains a post which is marked as the Best Answer. Click here to view it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Let's keep this thread on topic from here on in. -DBZ

+1 to off-topic reply -DBZ

lmao. Too funny.

Goliath Script Placer: http://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,11234.msg125257/topicseen.html#new

"...Christ, people. Learn C, instead of just stringing random characters
together until it compiles (with warnings)..."

-Linus Torvalds
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
One of the functions in zombiemode weapon isn't threaded under the second cabinet think func. Think it w's decide hide show or w/e before the while loop.
Last Edit: January 23, 2015, 07:54:33 pm by daedra descent
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 22 September 2013
Last active: 2 months ago
Posts
327
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
Personal Quote
Zombie Mapper and Gamer
Signature
My Custom Zombie Maps:

- Nazi zombie Legion
- City of Hell
- The Abandoned Mine
- The Last Undead House (Finished)

more custom zombie maps coming soon
×
gamer9294's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
gamer9294's Contact & Social Links
Can I use weapon cabinet for my Der Riese style map? How?
Because I placed _prefabs\zombiemode\weapon_cabinet.map. I press & hold F in the game but nothing happens.

I know that there is somewhere in a script,  I think on "_zombiemode_weapons.gsc"

there is a part about the weapon cabinet.

and the function looks like this:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
init_weapon_cabinet()
{

if you see that and it is not active then you will see this before the:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
init_weapon_cabinet()
{

here a example:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
/*
init_weapon_cabinet()
{
//more function
//on the end
*/


you see this:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
 /*  

and
Code Snippet
Plaintext
*/

delete that and the function will be active :)


I hope that it works :)


best regards,
Gamer9294
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: caCanada
Date Registered: 9 May 2014
Last active: 8 months ago
Posts
399
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
×
GTTClan's Groups
Why not put a trigger on a static model cabinet and call it a day?
No one will really care if the cabinet opens or not.... :\

Place a regular weapon trigger on the front side of a cabinet either opens/broken/new cabinet and maybe place the gun model inside. Done....
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: hu
Date Registered: 20 July 2014
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
89
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
Deer2014's Groups
Deer2014's Contact & Social Links
I know that there is somewhere in a script,  I think on "_zombiemode_weapons.gsc"

there is a part about the weapon cabinet.

and the function looks like this:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
init_weapon_cabinet()
{

if you see that and it is not active then you will see this before the:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
init_weapon_cabinet()
{

here a example:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
/*
init_weapon_cabinet()
{
//more function
//on the end
*/


you see this:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
 /*  

and
Code Snippet
Plaintext
*/

delete that and the function will be active :)


I hope that it works :)


best regards,
Gamer9294

hmmm... It's active (not commented lines)
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
Thread the function and it'll work...   :P
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: hu
Date Registered: 20 July 2014
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
89
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
Deer2014's Groups
Deer2014's Contact & Social Links
Thread the function and it'll work...   :P

Code Snippet
Plaintext
level thread init_weapon_cabinet();
The cabinet is opened but I don't get weapon and do not detract from cost.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
Code Snippet
Plaintext
level thread init_weapon_cabinet();
The cabinet is opened but I don't get weapon and do not detract from cost.

The function that i was talking about earlier...

Code Snippet
Plaintext
decide_hide_show_hint();

under

Code Snippet
Plaintext
weapon_cabinet_think()

make it look like:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
self thread decide_hide_show_hint();

Sorry for not being more clear earlier, wasn't home and typed that up on a 7in Windows tablet.

Edit: By default the cabinet has a kar98k_scoped_zombie set as the weapon it'll give. Edit the triggers kvps and replace the kar gun models inside for your custom gun if you want one. The gun has to be included like your other guns.

Why not put a trigger on a static model cabinet and call it a day?
No one will really care if the cabinet opens or not.... :\

Place a regular weapon trigger on the front side of a cabinet either opens/broken/new cabinet and maybe place the gun model inside. Done....

This is such a half ass way to add cabinets to your map its not even funny. Don't do it.
Last Edit: January 23, 2015, 09:57:13 pm by daedra descent
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: hu
Date Registered: 20 July 2014
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
89
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
Deer2014's Groups
Deer2014's Contact & Social Links
The function that i was talking about earlier...

Code Snippet
Plaintext
decide_hide_show_hint();

under

Code Snippet
Plaintext
weapon_cabinet_think()

make it look like:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
self thread decide_hide_show_hint();
Sorry for not being more clear earlier, wasn't home and typed that up on a 7in Windows tablet.

Edit: By default the cabinet has a kar98k_scoped_zombie set as the weapon it'll give. Edit the triggers kvps and replace the kar gun models inside for your custom gun if you want one. The gun has to be included like your other guns.

Okay, I modified script... I did it the way you wrote it.
The cabinet door opened and the cost will be deducted, but still did not give me weapon. :'(
It works at all?
Marked as best answer by Deer2014 9 years ago
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
Okay, I modified script... I did it the way you wrote it.
The cabinet door opened and the cost will be deducted, but still did not give me weapon. :'(
It works at all?

Yes it does work.

Quote
Edit: By default the cabinet has a kar98k_scoped_zombie set as the weapon it'll give. Edit the triggers kvps and replace the kar gun models inside for your custom gun if you want one. The gun has to be included like your other guns.

^This. If the weapon cabinet isn't giving you a weapon and you haven't modified the prefab then you need to add kar98k_scoped_zombie to your mapname.csv in zone_source, _zombiemode_weapons.gsc, and dlc3_code.gsc.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: hu
Date Registered: 20 July 2014
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
89
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
Deer2014's Groups
Deer2014's Contact & Social Links
Quote
^This. If the weapon cabinet isn't giving you a weapon and you haven't modified the prefab then you need to add kar98k_scoped_zombie to your mapname.csv in zone_source, _zombiemode_weapons.gsc, and dlc3_code.gsc.

It does work! Thanks for help!
Last Edit: January 27, 2015, 11:19:45 pm by Deer2014

 
Loading ...