Strange Zoning Issue. Help Needed.

broken avatar :(
Created 100 days ago
by ZackGuy
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
264 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 February 2019
Last active: 97 days ago
Posts
6
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
ZackGuy's Groups
ZackGuy's Contact & Social Links
I added a fifth zone to my map; this fifth has two adjacent zones along with two doors to enter the zone from either of these adjacent zones. Upon testing the map to see if the doors and spawners were functioning correctly, a strange bug occured in which opening a door to enter either of these adjacent zones would activate the spawners in this fifth zone, and buying the fifth zone doors would activate spawners in the two adjacent zones to the fifth dependent on which one you buy and whether or not the zone was already actived or not. I've checked the triggers to make sure I had the keys and values entered correctly and have found nothing that could have caused this issue. I've also checked the mapname.gsc file to make sure that the scripting was done correctly and I can't seem to find any issue there either. All the doors and triggers were working properly until the fifth zone was added.

mapname.gsc:
#include common_scripts\utility; 
#include maps\_utility;
#include maps\_zombiemode_utility;
#include maps\_zombiemode_zone_manager;
#include maps\_music;
#include maps\dlc3_code;
#include maps\dlc3_teleporter;

main()
{

level.DLC3 = spawnStruct(); // Leave This Line Or Else It Breaks Everything

// Must Change These To Your Maps
level.DLC3.createArt = maps\createart\MapTest_art::main;
level.DLC3.createFX = maps\createfx\MapTest_fx::main;
level.DLC3.myFX = ::preCacheMyFX;

/*--------------------
FX
----------------------*/
DLC3_FX();

/*--------------------
LEVEL VARIABLES
----------------------*/

// Variable Containing Helpful Text For Modders -- Don't Remove
level.modderHelpText = [];

//
// Change Or Tweak All Of These LEVEL.DLC3 Variables Below For Your Level If You Wish
//

// Edit The Value In Mod.STR For Your Level Introscreen Place
level.DLC3.introString = "MapTest";

// Weapons. Pointer function automatically loads weapons used in Der Riese.
level.DLC3.weapons = maps\dlc3_code::include_weapons;

// Power Ups. Pointer function automatically loads power ups used in Der Riese.
level.DLC3.powerUps =  maps\dlc3_code::include_powerups;

// Adjusts how much melee damage a player with the perk will do, needs only be set once. Stock is 1000.
level.DLC3.perk_altMeleeDamage = 1000;

// Adjusts barrier search override. Stock is 400.
level.DLC3.barrierSearchOverride = 400;

// Adjusts power up drop max per round. Stock is 3.
level.DLC3.powerUpDropMax = 3;

// _loadout Variables
level.DLC3.useCoopHeroes = true;

// Bridge Feature
level.DLC3.useBridge = false;

// Hell Hounds
level.DLC3.useHellHounds = true;

// Mixed Rounds
level.DLC3.useMixedRounds = true;

// Magic Boxes -- The Script_Noteworthy Value Names On Purchase Trigger In Radiant
boxArray = [];
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "start_chest";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest1";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest2";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest3";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest4";
boxArray[ boxArray.size ] = "chest5";
level.DLC3.PandoraBoxes = boxArray;

// Initial Zone(s) -- Zone(s) You Want Activated At Map Start
zones = [];
zones[ zones.size ] = "start_zone";
level.DLC3.initialZones = zones;

// Electricity Switch -- If False Map Will Start With Power On
level.DLC3.useElectricSwitch = true;

// Electric Traps
level.DLC3.useElectricTraps = false;

// _zombiemode_weapons Variables
level.DLC3.usePandoraBoxLight = true;
level.DLC3.useChestPulls = true;
level.DLC3.useChestMoves = true;
level.DLC3.useWeaponSpawn = true;
level.DLC3.useGiveWeapon = true;

// _zombiemode_spawner Varibles
level.DLC3.riserZombiesGoToDoorsFirst = true;
level.DLC3.riserZombiesInActiveZonesOnly = true;
level.DLC3.assureNodes = true;

// _zombiemode_perks Variables
level.DLC3.perksNeedPowerOn = true;

// _zombiemode_devgui Variables
level.DLC3.powerSwitch = true;

// Snow Feature
level.DLC3.useSnow = false;

/*--------------------
FUNCTION CALLS - PRE _Load
----------------------*/
level thread DLC3_threadCalls();

/*--------------------
ZOMBIE MODE
----------------------*/
[[level.DLC3.weapons]]();
[[level.DLC3.powerUps]]();


maps\_zombiemode::main();



/*--------------------
FUNCTION CALLS - POST _Load
----------------------*/
level.zone_manager_init_func = ::dlc3_zone_init;
level thread DLC3_threadCalls2();
}

dlc3_zone_init()
{
/*
=============
///ScriptDocBegin
"Name: add_adjacent_zone( <zone_1>, <zone_2>, <flag>, <one_way> )"
"Summary: Sets up adjacent zones."
"MandatoryArg: <zone_1>: Name of first Info_Volume"
"MandatoryArg: <zone_2>: Name of second Info_Volume"
"MandatoryArg: <flag>: Flag to be set to initiate zones"
"OptionalArg: <one_way>: Make <zone_1> adjacent to <zone_2>. Defaults to false."
"Example: add_adjacent_zone( "receiver_zone", "outside_east_zone", "enter_outside_east" );"
///ScriptDocEnd
=============
*/

// Outside East Door
//add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "second_zone", "enter_second_zone" );


add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "second_zone", "enter_second_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "third_zone", "enter_third_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "second_zone", "start_zone", "enter_start_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "third_zone", "start_zone", "enter_start_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "second_zone", "fourth_zone", "enter_fourth_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "fifth_zone", "third_zone", "enter_third_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "fifth_zone", "fourth_zone", "enter_fourth_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "third_zone", "fifth_zone", "enter_fifth_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "fourth_zone", "fifth_zone", "enter_fifth_zone" );



}

preCacheMyFX()
{
// LEVEL SPECIFIC - FEEL FREE TO REMOVE/EDIT

// level._effect["snow_thick"] = LoadFx ( "env/weather/fx_snow_blizzard_intense" );
}
Any help or input would be greatly appreciated!
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: aldurres
Date Registered: 6 June 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
107
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
i am the issue
×
klevi's Groups
klevi's Contact & Social LinksKlevi Alushik3nt89.aldontknow743k3ntklevi
So i was assuming this is the sketch of your map --> [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
Now ur in the spawning area. U have 2 doors to open eahch of them represents another zone, zone2 and zone3. After u enter zone 2 u go to zone4, also if u open zone 3 u can go to the 5th zone. U said that the 5th zone has 2 adjacent zones so, when ur in the 5th zone u can open zone 3 or zone 4 since there are 2 adjacent's. Now let suppose that from zone 4 u went to zone 5. From there u want to go to zone 3. then U have typed add_adjacent_zone( "fifth_zone",                "third_zone",           "enter_third_zone" );But let suppose ur in zone 3 and u opened zone 5. U said that zone 5 has 2 adjacents for each zone(zone3, and zone4).Now when we were at the 5th zone and wanted to jump in 3rd zone, it was linked with 1 dor( 1 trigger) which we used it. But going from zone 3 to zone 5 i dont think will work cuz we used that trigger and as far as i know in the trigger u can put only 1 time - script_flag  - enter_zonename. Now i cant say anything for sure(maybe im too dumb and i cant understand ur situation too) but just make sure check the zones correctly. I would also suggest you to put 2 more doors or debris which are linked with the 5th zone. IDK how clear i was :joy: but anyway if u need help just DM me. Also would be better if u post an image like i did just to know.
Last Edit: February 15, 2019, 01:36:48 pm by klevi
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 February 2019
Last active: 97 days ago
Posts
6
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
ZackGuy's Groups
ZackGuy's Contact & Social Links
I apologize I did mean to add a picture of the layout I must've forgot.

[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 February 2019
Last active: 97 days ago
Posts
6
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
ZackGuy's Groups
ZackGuy's Contact & Social Links
Like I mentioned, opening either the fourth or third zone would activate spawners in the fifth. I've checked the keys and values and there is no link to the fifth zone in either of the two triggers used to enter the fourth and third.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: fr
Date Registered: 3 June 2015
Last active: 63 days ago
Posts
44
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Community Mapper Elite
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
IZaRTaX's Groups
Community Mapper Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom mapping in the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
IZaRTaX's Contact & Social LinksIZaRTaX
Should working like that

Code: cpp
add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone",		"second_zone",	"enter_second_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "third_zone", "enter_third_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "second_zone", "fourth_zone", "enter_fourth_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "fourth_zone", "fifth_zone", "enter_fifth_zone" );

//add_adjacent_zone( "third_zone", "fifth_zone", "enter_fifth_zone" ); //test
//add_adjacent_zone( "fifth_zone", "fourth_zone", "enter_fourth_zone" ); //test

Last Edit: February 16, 2019, 12:12:17 pm by IZaRTaX
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 February 2019
Last active: 97 days ago
Posts
6
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
ZackGuy's Groups
ZackGuy's Contact & Social Links
Tried it just as you suggested and still am having the issue. :/
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: fr
Date Registered: 3 June 2015
Last active: 63 days ago
Posts
44
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Community Mapper Elite
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
IZaRTaX's Groups
Community Mapper Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom mapping in the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
IZaRTaX's Contact & Social LinksIZaRTaX
Well, I redo everything completed the fifth_zone by 2 separate zones (loop) + added the test map now it's working :+1:


Code: cpp
add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone",		"second_zone",	"enter_second_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "third_zone", "enter_third_zone" );

add_adjacent_zone( "second_zone", "fourth_zone", "enter_fourth_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "third_zone", "fifth_zone", "enter_fifth_zone" );

add_adjacent_zone( "fourth_zone", "fifth_zone_b", "enter_fifth_zone_b" );

Download the test map
(I added debris to avoid gsc scripts, you can replace it with your doors function)
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]

Last Edit: February 17, 2019, 09:22:56 pm by IZaRTaX

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...