UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

How to activate two zones at once?

broken avatar :(
Created 10 years ago
by FireIceJet
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
1,890 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: sg
Date Registered: 18 February 2013
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
31
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
FireIceJet's Groups
FireIceJet's Contact & Social Links
As the title says, I am trying to figure out how to activate two zones with just one trigger. I tried script_flag enter_zone1 enter_zone2 but it still doesn't work. A kvp can't have similar values too, so how am I able to go about doing this? All help is appreciated.
Marked as best answer by FireIceJet 10 years ago
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Founder
Location: usBay Area, California
Date Registered: 24 June 2011
Last active: 8 months ago
Posts
5,551
Respect
6,691Add +1
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
UGX Administrator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
If Java had true garbage collection, most programs would delete themselves upon execution.
×
treminaor's Groups
UGX Administrator
UGX Team Member
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.
As the title says, I am trying to figure out how to activate two zones with just one trigger. I tried script_flag enter_zone1 enter_zone2 but it still doesn't work. A kvp can't have similar values too, so how am I able to go about doing this? All help is appreciated.
In your dlc3 zone setup (in mapname.gsc), use the same flag name for both zones.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Let's keep this thread on topic from here on in. -DBZ

+1 to off-topic reply -DBZ

lmao. Too funny.

Goliath Script Placer: http://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,11234.msg125257/topicseen.html#new

"...Christ, people. Learn C, instead of just stringing random characters
together until it compiles (with warnings)..."

-Linus Torvalds
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
Depends on what you mean by "activated".

The script flag just "unlocks" the zone and begins player detection. The zone is actually activated when a player is inside it or in a zone adjacent to it. So, if you want the two zones activated, you could make the zone(1 for example) adjacent to both zone2 and zone3 by making them both adjacent to zone 1(and vise versa).

In scripting terms, it means this:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
	add_adjacent_zone( "initial_zone", "second_zone", "enter_second_zone" );
add_adjacent_zone( "initial_zone", "grave_zone", "enter_second_zone" );

Note: I used initial zone(start_zone) as zone1. zone1 can be any activated zone, not just initial_zone(start_zone).
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: sg
Date Registered: 18 February 2013
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
31
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
FireIceJet's Groups
FireIceJet's Contact & Social Links
In your dlc3 zone setup (in mapname.gsc), use the same flag name for both zones.

So is it something like this?:

        add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "zone1", "enter_zone1" );
   add_adjacent_zone( "zone1", "zone2", "enter_zone1" );
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Founder
Location: usBay Area, California
Date Registered: 24 June 2011
Last active: 8 months ago
Posts
5,551
Respect
6,691Add +1
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
UGX Administrator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
treminaor's Groups
UGX Administrator
UGX Team Member
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.
So is it something like this?:

        add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "zone1", "enter_zone1" );
   add_adjacent_zone( "zone1", "zone2", "enter_zone1" );
Exactly.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: sg
Date Registered: 18 February 2013
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
31
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
FireIceJet's Groups
FireIceJet's Contact & Social Links
Thank you very much, treminaor. It's working perfectly now! :D

 
Loading ...