UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

Zones activating before I open the door with the flag. help plz

broken avatar :(
Created 7 years ago
by bengpab
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
3,419 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: es
Date Registered: 16 February 2014
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
7
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
×
bengpab's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
bengpab's Contact & Social Links
Hi guys.

First post in a long long time but I finally arrived in bo3 mod tools!

i'm making a map with 13 zones and some of them activate before they should and of course zombies spawn and stay there since no door is opened yet.

I made sure all the triggers had the correct flag to each zone and I think my .gsc is alright too but here it is if someone wants to check it.

Code Snippet
Plaintext


function usermap_test_zone_init()
{
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "test_zone", "enter_test_zone");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "test_zone", "zone2", "enter_zone2");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "test_zone", "zone3", "enter_zone3");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "test_zone", "zone4", "enter_zone4");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone4", "zone5", "enter_zone5");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone5", "zone6", "enter_zone6");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone6", "zone7", "enter_zone7");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone6", "zone8", "enter_zone8");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone6", "zone9", "enter_zone9");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone9", "zone10", "enter_zone10");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "zone10", "enter_zone10");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone6", "test_zone", "enter_test_zone");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone9", "zone6", "enter_zone6");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone9", "zone11", "enter_zone11");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone11", "zone9", "enter_zone9");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone11", "zone5", "enter_zone5");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone5", "zone11", "enter_zone11");





level flag::init( "always_on" );
level flag::set( "always_on" );

}

function custom_add_weapons()
{
zm_weapons::load_weapon_spec_from_table("gamedata/weapons/zm/zm_levelcommon_weapons.csv", 1);
}


function set_perk_limit(num)
{
wait( 30 );

I hope you can help me because its taking my nerves out.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: caCanada, Eh
Date Registered: 24 November 2016
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
85
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
MegaMech43's Groups
MegaMech43's Contact & Social Linksmegamechmegamech.net
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: es
Date Registered: 16 February 2014
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
7
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
×
bengpab's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
bengpab's Contact & Social Links
I'll check it out thanks, it seems zones were not that easy lol
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 September 2013
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
1,895
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
BE ORIGINAL
Signature
×
MakeCents's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
The following flags have multiple zone activation's in your code. When those flags are set, via opening a door typically, it will activate and make those zones adjacent.

Code Snippet
Plaintext
enter_zone10
enter_test_zone
enter_zone6
enter_zone11
enter_zone9
enter_zone5


For example:

When you open a door with enter_zone11 on the script_flag, zones: zone5, zone 11, zone9, and zone 11, will then be passed to the function that checks if they are active and if not, adds them to the active array, and then adds zone9 to zone11's adjacent array, and visa versa, and zone5 to zone11's adjacent array, and visa versa.

You do not need to repeat add_adjacent_zone lines for reciprocal junctions.


I've removed the repeats and added where you need to add new script_flags to your door triggers:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
	zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "test_zone", "enter_test_zone");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "test_zone", "zone2", "enter_zone2");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "test_zone", "zone3", "enter_zone3");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "test_zone", "zone4", "enter_zone4");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone4", "zone5", "enter_zone5");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone5", "zone6", "enter_zone6");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone6", "zone7", "enter_zone7");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone6", "zone8", "enter_zone8");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone6", "zone9", "enter_zone9");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone9", "zone10", "");//need a unique flag here
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "start_zone", "zone10", "enter_zone10");
zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone6", "test_zone", "");//need a unique flag here

zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone9", "zone11", "");//need a unique flag here

zm_zonemgr::add_adjacent_zone( "zone11", "zone5", "enter_zone11");





Last Edit: February 13, 2017, 06:54:10 pm by MakeCents
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: es
Date Registered: 16 February 2014
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
7
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
×
bengpab's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
bengpab's Contact & Social Links
So it doesn't matter which zone do I enter from? The map has 2 entrances for almost every zone so the player can choose his path like in kino for example, I guess even if the flag is not set it will activate the zones accordingly?

And I have to leave the KVPs for the triggers the same as before?

Thank you for your help btw!
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: caCanada, Eh
Date Registered: 24 November 2016
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
85
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
MegaMech43's Groups
MegaMech43's Contact & Social Linksmegamechmegamech.net
No it does not matter how you enter a zone. A zone is either active or in-active. Once a zone is active the game will not kill you for being in it no matter how you got into it.
"Adjacent" just defines that the zone volume is directly next to the previous zone's volume. I believe this would allow you to leave one zones edge, and enter another.
Last Edit: February 15, 2017, 01:40:02 am by MegaMech43
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 September 2013
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
1,895
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
BE ORIGINAL
×
MakeCents's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
What he said ^, it only matters if you try to make a path between zones one way. (more advanced)

To try an simply explain zones, you can just name the flags between zones the two zone names together. It's what I do. If you find that you have two lines that have the same zones and same flag, but maybe zones are switched, you don't need both, they are the same thing.

It's this simple:


so each repeated connection between zones may have the same script_flag. And even if 3 was zonec, zoneb, zoneb_zonec it would be the same thing. Same flag, and same zones, even if in different orders.
Last Edit: February 15, 2017, 03:20:10 am by MakeCents

 
Loading ...