UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

Shootable Door Problem

broken avatar :(
Created 8 years ago
by dextro62
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
3,309 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 5 September 2014
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
58
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
dextro62's Groups
dextro62's Contact & Social Links
Hey I followed a tutorial for a shootable door and i got the door to open by shooting it no problem but once i open it and walk through the zombies are unable to follow me through it and just stand still.


The script goes in root\mods\mapname\maps\mapname.gsc


I placed this at the bottom of the file
Code Snippet
Plaintext
//ZK's Shootable Opening Door
zk_shootable_door()
{
        door = getEnt("shootable_door", "targetname");  //this will be the door that opens
        shoot_me = getEnt("shoot_me", "targetname");    //this is the trigger that you shoot
 
 
        shoot_me waittill("trigger");
        shoot_me delete();
        play_sound_at_pos("door_slide_open", door.origin);
        door MoveZ (084, 1);
        //door MoveY (100, 5);
        //door MoveX (100, 5);
  iprintln("A Secret Is Revealed");     //remove this line if you don't want it to say that
       
        wait 1;
}

And i placed this:


Code Snippet
Plaintext
thread zk_shootable_door();

Below this:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
	/*--------------------
FUNCTION CALLS - PRE _Load
----------------------*/
level thread DLC3_threadCalls();


I then went into radiant and made a script brushmodel and gave it the KVP targetname/shootable_door
And I made a trigger damage with the KVP targetname/shoot_me


Here's a link to the original tutorial:   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2gM7MxdwIwI


If anyone can tell me why the zombies are acting like this that would be great.
Last Edit: April 02, 2016, 12:14:46 am by HitmanVere
Marked as best answer by dextro62 8 years ago
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
The King of Zombies
Location: usLouisiana
Date Registered: 24 June 2013
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
2,148
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Donate to me if you enjoy my work. https://www.paypal.me/thezombiekilla6
×
Dust's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Dust's Contact & Social LinksMrZ0mbiesFanaticdust103194MrZ0mbiesFanatic
That tutorial did not include the connectpaths or setting the zone flag which is why it didnt work.

Added it into the script. Just copy and replace.

Code Snippet
Plaintext
//ZK's Shootable Opening Door
zk_shootable_door()
{
        door = getEnt("shootable_door", "targetname");  //this will be the door that opens
        shoot_me = getEnt("shoot_me", "targetname");    //this is the trigger that you shoot
 
 
        shoot_me waittill("trigger");
if( IsDefined( shoot_me.script_flag ) )
{
flag_set( shoot_me.script_flag );
}
else
{
iprintlnbold("Did not set the script flag on the trigger properly.");
}
        shoot_me delete();
        play_sound_at_pos("door_slide_open", door.origin);
        door MoveZ (084, 1);
        //door MoveY (100, 5);
        //door MoveX (100, 5);
door connectpaths();
  iprintln("A Secret Is Revealed");     //remove this line if you don't want it to say that

       
        wait 1;
}

On the trigger of the door make sure it has script_flag and the name of the zone(like you do for every other normal door). Also add the zone_volume etc for the zone.
Last Edit: April 02, 2016, 12:40:59 am by thezombiekilla6
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 5 September 2014
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
58
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
dextro62's Groups
dextro62's Contact & Social Links
That tutorial did not include the connectpaths or setting the zone flag which is why it didnt work.

Hey i tried what you said but when the door opens the zombies still just stand still or sometimes they walk towards the door and try to get through but it's like there is something blocking them.

I don't get the "Did not set the script flag on the trigger properly." message. So I don't know what's going on.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
The King of Zombies
Location: usLouisiana
Date Registered: 24 June 2013
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
2,148
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Dust's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Dust's Contact & Social LinksMrZ0mbiesFanaticdust103194MrZ0mbiesFanatic
Hey i tried what you said but when the door opens the zombies still just stand still or sometimes they walk towards the door and try to get through but it's like there is something blocking them.

I don't get the "Did not set the script flag on the trigger properly." message. So I don't know what's going on.

Have you added pathnodes going into the new zone?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbMilton Keynes
Date Registered: 17 January 2014
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
6,877
Respect
1,004Add +1
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
If you want scripts / features made for you, then contact me by PM or email / skype etc
it will cost you tho so if you have no intention of reciprocating don't even waste my time ;)
×
Harry Bo21's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Harry Bo21's Contact & Social Links[email protected]HarryBo21HarryBo000
and set up the second zone in mapname.gsc
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 September 2013
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
1,895
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
BE ORIGINAL
Signature
×
MakeCents's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
Make sure dynamic path was selected on the door, that there isn't a mon clip there, and then post a pic of radiant that shows the door and pathnodes.

And in game in console use the following
developer 1
ai_showpaths 1
ai_shownodes 1

And take a pic of that (ctrl+alt+ print screen will take a pic to clip board and then you can post it, or use gyazo or something)

Here is a thing I made a while ago if it helps
https://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,4508.msg49909.html#msg49909
Last Edit: April 02, 2016, 06:20:34 pm by MakeCents
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 5 September 2014
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
58
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
dextro62's Groups
dextro62's Contact & Social Links
I didn't have dynamic path selected on the door so i ticked that and it's working now.
Thanks for all your help
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
The King of Zombies
Location: usLouisiana
Date Registered: 24 June 2013
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
2,148
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Dust's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Dust's Contact & Social LinksMrZ0mbiesFanaticdust103194MrZ0mbiesFanatic
I didn't have dynamic path selected on the door so i ticked that and it's working now.
Thanks for all your help

Ah ya totally forgot about the dynamic path checkbox.

Glad you got it working :)

 
Loading ...