How do I change camo on wunderwaffe and raygun

broken avatar :(
Created 297 days ago
by iPlayZ-
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
482 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 April 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
20
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
iPlayZ-'s Groups
iPlayZ-'s Contact & Social Linkshttp://steamcommunity.comiPlayZ-
I tried putting camo on wunderwaffe and raygun, but it wouldn't work. I copied the original view and world models for the wunderwaffe and ray so I can put the custom camos on them. But for some reason when I load up, it doesn't appear even when I put those xmodels on the mod.csv and the weapon files.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
338
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Community Scripter
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksDistenc5Teffrie
I tried putting camo on wunderwaffe and raygun, but it wouldn't work. I copied the original view and world models for the wunderwaffe and ray so I can put the custom camos on them. But for some reason when I load up, it doesn't appear even when I put those xmodels on the mod.csv and the weapon files.
Have you put the camo on the worldmodel and viewmodel in the weaponfile(s)?



broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 April 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
20
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
iPlayZ-'s Groups
iPlayZ-'s Contact & Social Linkshttp://steamcommunity.comiPlayZ-




Last Edit: November 23, 2018, 04:42:46 am by iPlayZ-
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
338
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I love skulls
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksDistenc5Teffrie
( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)
( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)
And when you start the game what will happen?
Do you see the default camo or do you see nothing? 
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 April 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
20
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
iPlayZ-'s Groups
iPlayZ-'s Contact & Social Linkshttp://steamcommunity.comiPlayZ-
Well for the wunderwaffe, camo works for viewmodel, but not worldmodel. The PAP'd raygun viewmodel is now invisible for some reason.

EDIT: The PAP'd raygun isn't invisible anymore since I compiled my map. But it is now the same as the wunderwaffe. I made copies of the original ray gun and wunderwaffe xmodels and it still doesn't work. I made sure to check the weapon files's viewmodel and worldmodel. I even put the xmodels in the mod.csv and put the weapon files in my weapons/sp folder in my map folder. I also tried compiling my map, but the same issue persists.

Last Edit: November 24, 2018, 01:38:04 am by iPlayZ-
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
338
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I love skulls
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksDistenc5Teffrie
Well for the wunderwaffe, camo works for viewmodel, but not worldmodel. The PAP'd raygun viewmodel is now invisible for some reason.

EDIT: The PAP'd raygun isn't invisible anymore since I compiled my map. But it is now the same as the wunderwaffe. I made copies of the original ray gun and wunderwaffe xmodels and it still doesn't work. I made sure to check the weapon files's viewmodel and worldmodel. I even put the xmodels in the mod.csv and put the weapon files in my weapons/sp folder in my map folder. I also tried compiling my map, but the same issue persists.

( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)
It's hard to say what's going wrong but maybe it's one of these:
1: If you are using a scriptplacer have you added (if it exists) the raygun to your DLC3_Weapons IWD file?
2: I don't what will happen if you place the weapon from radiant as pickable weapon in the game. I think it will pick the rawfile of the raygun.
3: Have you tried the command 'give all'? If that weapon is your upgraded raygun then I guess it is fine. You can test it with the Third Person command.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 April 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
20
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
iPlayZ-'s Groups
iPlayZ-'s Contact & Social Linkshttp://steamcommunity.comiPlayZ-
I did the "give all" command and the ray gun camo still doesn't change. Do I need to change the view and world models of the raygun and wunderwaffe on the raw/weapons/sp folder?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
338
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I love skulls
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksDistenc5Teffrie
I did the "give all" command and the ray gun camo still doesn't change. Do I need to change the view and world models of the raygun and wunderwaffe on the raw/weapons/sp folder?
You can do it there but everytime you make a new map
The raygun and wunderwaffle with that camo will be loaded.

What you need to do is first find the raygun or wunderwaffle. If they are located in the DLC3 IWD you need to change it there in the weaponfile otherwise yourmod/weapons/sp/

Btw edit your weaponfiles before starting up launcher otherwise your settings will be reverted.
Last Edit: November 26, 2018, 06:57:32 am by gympie6
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 April 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
20
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
iPlayZ-'s Groups
iPlayZ-'s Contact & Social Linkshttp://steamcommunity.comiPlayZ-
So when I changed the raw/sp ray gun view and world model, for some reason, the viewmodel is invisible but not the world model after I build and compiled the map
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 20 September 2013
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
338
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I love skulls
×
gympie6's Groups
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
gympie6's Contact & Social LinksDistenc5Teffrie
So when I changed the raw/sp ray gun view and world model, for some reason, the viewmodel is invisible but not the world model after I build and compiled the map
I also got that before but I solved it somehow.
If I remember it has to do something with adding the weapons in the _zombiemode_weapons maybe you removed it by mistake or someting?
If that's not the problem you can always try to add the model or image to your mod.

simply by doing this:
xmodel,yourModel
material,yourImage 

I don't think I can help you any further if the problem still exist.
Maybe someone else knows how to solve your problem.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 April 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
20
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
iPlayZ-'s Groups
iPlayZ-'s Contact & Social Linkshttp://steamcommunity.comiPlayZ-
Alright, well thanks for your help!
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 April 2017
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
20
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
iPlayZ-'s Groups
iPlayZ-'s Contact & Social Linkshttp://steamcommunity.comiPlayZ-
Got it to work now. I replaced the ray gun weapon files in DLC3_Weapons.iwd with my current ones.
Last Edit: November 30, 2018, 05:48:27 pm by iPlayZ-

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...