[App] CoD Model Tools for Maya 2012+

broken avatar :(
Created 1857 days ago
by Aidan
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
54,110 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 29 August 2012
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
220
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
UGX Chat Moderator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
I do mods/maps for WaW and BO1.
×
Rollonmath42's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX Chat Moderator Has the ability to mute, kick, or ban chat members for being abusive or breaking the rules of the forum.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
Rollonmath42's Contact & Social Linksrollonmath42Rollonmath42Rollonmath42Rollonmath42
I tried running a model through Black Ops 1's Asset Manager after exporting the model with the tool in 2012 64-bit and it came up with this error and doesn't convert the model:
http://prntscr.com/2ya2um
But if Treyarch's tool for Maya 8.5 is used on the same model, it works fine.

*Fixed image, failed with url :P*
Last Edit: March 06, 2014, 02:34:20 am by Rollonmath42
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usKentucky
Date Registered: 25 June 2011
Last active: 1073 days ago
Posts
88
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
UGX V.I.P.
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Vr gb pf wd ya gs pf eg.
×
Aidan's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Aidan's Contact & Social Linksaddictedtocod1amw31rd1amw31rdPortfolio
I tried running a model through Black Ops 1's Asset Manager after exporting the model with the tool in 2012 64-bit and it came up with this error and doesn't convert the model:
http://prntscr.com/2ya2um
But if Treyarch's tool for Maya 8.5 is used on the same model, it works fine.

*Fixed image, failed with url :P*

I've seen that error before with WaW (with both Treyarch's and my tool), and I'm not sure what causes it. Either way, the tool was designed for WaW so there are going to be problems when using it for other CoDs.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 29 August 2012
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
220
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
UGX Chat Moderator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Rollonmath42's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX Chat Moderator Has the ability to mute, kick, or ban chat members for being abusive or breaking the rules of the forum.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
Rollonmath42's Contact & Social Linksrollonmath42Rollonmath42Rollonmath42Rollonmath42
I just now tested to see if it works with WaW and it doesn't work either, strange though that it works with the Treyarch version of the tool and not yours. Could there be something within the code for verts that makes it non-working?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usKentucky
Date Registered: 25 June 2011
Last active: 1073 days ago
Posts
88
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
UGX V.I.P.
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Vr gb pf wd ya gs pf eg.
×
Aidan's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Aidan's Contact & Social Linksaddictedtocod1amw31rd1amw31rdPortfolio
I just now tested to see if it works with WaW and it doesn't work either, strange though that it works with the Treyarch version of the tool and not yours. Could there be something within the code for verts that makes it non-working?

I'm not sure. None of your surfaces according to that export screen have a tri/vert ratio greater than 8.20144 like it says, so it's probably another one of CoD's cryptic and stupid errors. It could have something to do with bad geometry, though I don't know much about modeling. Try triangulating the model before you export (even though the exporter should do that anyways).
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Founder
Location: usBay Area, California
Date Registered: 24 June 2011
Last active: 53 days ago
Posts
5,546
Respect
6,418Add +1
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
UGX Administrator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
If Java had true garbage collection, most programs would delete themselves upon execution.
×
treminaor's Groups
UGX Administrator
UGX Team Member
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.
I had that error the other day when I used the plugin for the first time - struggling to remember how I fixed it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 29 August 2012
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
220
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
UGX Chat Moderator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Rollonmath42's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX Chat Moderator Has the ability to mute, kick, or ban chat members for being abusive or breaking the rules of the forum.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
Rollonmath42's Contact & Social Linksrollonmath42Rollonmath42Rollonmath42Rollonmath42
Weird, fixed it by doing Average Normals...

Edit: Actually, it worked when I didn't select any joints for exporting. When I selected the joints and exported it, it gave the error. It also changed the Tri_Vert_Ratio number now from 8.20144 to 8.26087.
Last Edit: March 06, 2014, 03:24:10 am by Rollonmath42
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usKentucky
Date Registered: 25 June 2011
Last active: 1073 days ago
Posts
88
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
UGX V.I.P.
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Vr gb pf wd ya gs pf eg.
×
Aidan's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Aidan's Contact & Social Linksaddictedtocod1amw31rd1amw31rdPortfolio
Weird, fixed it by doing Average Normals...

Edit: Actually, it worked when I didn't select any joints for exporting. When I selected the joints and exported it, it gave the error. It also changed the Tri_Vert_Ratio number now from 8.20144 to 8.26087.

Yeah... CoD is weird. Sorry :/
broken avatar :(
  • zombie madness
  • Deleted Member
×
broken avatar :(
zombie madness
User
Date Registered: N/A
Last active: N/A
Posts
N/A
Respect
Primary Group
Deleted Member
×
zombie madness's Groups
zombie madness's Contact & Social Links
it says on the plug in in maya a update is avalable please check ugx-mods for more info it dosnt download it
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usKentucky
Date Registered: 25 June 2011
Last active: 1073 days ago
Posts
88
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
UGX V.I.P.
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Vr gb pf wd ya gs pf eg.
×
Aidan's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Aidan's Contact & Social Linksaddictedtocod1amw31rd1amw31rdPortfolio
it says on the plug in in maya a update is avalable please check ugx-mods for more info it dosnt download it

Download the update from the download button on the first post. Just replace your old script file with the new one.

Post Merge: March 27, 2014, 01:27:10 am
Okay, I think I fixed the excessive TRI_VERT_RATIO errors with this exporter. Of course, the error will still happen if something is wrong with your model, but it should happen less often now. :)

Download the 1.3 update to get the fix.
Last Edit: March 27, 2014, 01:27:10 am by Aidan
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Founder
Location: usBay Area, California
Date Registered: 24 June 2011
Last active: 53 days ago
Posts
5,546
Respect
6,418Add +1
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
UGX Administrator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
treminaor's Groups
UGX Administrator
UGX Team Member
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.
Awesome!
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: caCranbrook
Date Registered: 1 June 2013
Last active: 628 days ago
Posts
333
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Zombies?
Signature
http://www.speedtest.net/result/3950067582.png

WaW - Nazi_zombie_candyland/Nazi_zombie_ascension2.0  90%-95% (Not completed)
WaW - Nazi_zombie_meth/Nazi_zombie_lamanai  100% (complete)
WaW - Nazi_zombie_killswitch 100% (complete)
WaW - Nazi_zombie_pax 100%  (complete + UGX 1.1 edition)
BO3 - zm_epping_woods 80%
×
iBarnett's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
iBarnett's Contact & Social LinksiBarnettiBarnettiBarnettCorey Barnett
In the same folder, create usersetup.mel (if you don't already have one). Add this code to the end of the file:
Code: [Select]
python("import CoDExportTools");

im unclear on where this is going?? where do i add this file?? please help. do i create a new .mel file and just add that line of code in or do i add it to your script that i downloaded from you... sorry not very good at placing scripts or changing/adding them
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usKentucky
Date Registered: 25 June 2011
Last active: 1073 days ago
Posts
88
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
UGX V.I.P.
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Vr gb pf wd ya gs pf eg.
×
Aidan's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Aidan's Contact & Social Linksaddictedtocod1amw31rd1amw31rdPortfolio
In the same folder, create usersetup.mel (if you don't already have one). Add this code to the end of the file:
Code: [Select]
python("import CoDExportTools");

im unclear on where this is going?? where do i add this file?? please help. do i create a new .mel file and just add that line of code in or do i add it to your script that i downloaded from you... sorry not very good at placing scripts or changing/adding them

In your "My Documents\maya\<maya version>\scripts\" folder, check to see if you have a file called "usersetup.mel". If you don't have it, create it. (Make sure you don't accidentally name it usersetup.mel.txt if you have "hide extensions for known file types" enabled.) Open it with Notepad (not WordPad) or some other script editor and add this line to the end of the file:

python("import CoDExportTools");
The "CoDExportTools.py" script you downloaded should go in the same folder as the usersetup.mel, but you don't need to change anything in it.

Once you do all that, restart Maya and if you did it correctly you should see a "Call of Duty 5 Tools" menu at the top of the main window.
Last Edit: April 22, 2014, 07:51:34 pm by Aidan
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: caCranbrook
Date Registered: 1 June 2013
Last active: 628 days ago
Posts
333
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Zombies?
×
iBarnett's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
iBarnett's Contact & Social LinksiBarnettiBarnettiBarnettCorey Barnett
In your "My Documents\maya\<maya version>\scripts\" folder, check to see if you have a file called "usersetup.mel". If you don't have it, create it. (Make sure you don't accidentally name it usersetup.mel.txt if you have "hide extensions for known file types" enabled.) Open it with Notepad (not WordPad) or some other script editor and add this line to the end of the file:

python("import CoDExportTools");
The "CoDExportTools.py" script you downloaded should go in the same folder as the usersetup.mel, but you don't need to change anything in it.

Once you do all that, restart Maya and if you did it correctly you should see a "Call of Duty 5 Tools" menu at the top of the main window.
Thanks man got it working.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 10 October 2013
Last active: 16 days ago
Posts
541
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
ProGamerzFTW's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
I edit an anim and looks fine in the editor, and when I export it to xanim_export and convert it with assetmanager it doesnt work ingame, then i reconvert with tom's anim tools back into a tanim, the animation is lost.

1. Edited a viewmodel ads_up anim, looks fine in maya.
2. Selected everything and exported to xanim at 30FPS from frame range 0-12
3. Converted in assetmanager unchecking "use bones" and setting to relative, setting the xanim and xmodel
4. Compiled, animation doesn't work.
5. Reconverted with toms xanim tools.
6. Loaded the animation in maya, there is no animation, but still 12 frames.

Why is this happening? D:

Edit: I tried importing an anim and exporting it through maya without editing anything, and it glitched my anim, once again, no animation, like its exporting a anim file with no animation, even though there is clearly animation. D:

Edit2: Solved.
Last Edit: May 25, 2014, 11:16:27 pm by ProGamerzFTW
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: de
Date Registered: 18 October 2013
Last active: 71 days ago
Posts
649
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
...Und ich muss in den Himmel kommen den was sind 70 Jahre Lebenszeit
verglichen mit der ewigkeit? Wozu Geld und autos wenn am Ende nur die Seele bleibt...
-Kollegah-
Boss der Bosse
Sommer
×
InFInIX's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Oil Rig Beta Access
Oil Rig Beta Access
InFInIX's Contact & Social Linksask me!DerInFInIXDerInFInIX
Thank you for this man!
I haven't Exported anims yet but the models works fine!
can you tell me how i can change the names of the materials because there were exported wit a ":" in it and i can't export materials with it in...

 
Loading ...