Author Topic: [App] CoD Model Tools for Maya 2012+  (Read 47882 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rollonmath42

  • *
  • Mr. Elemental
  • Posts: 220
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 110
    • rollonmath42
    • Rollonmath42' Twitter Feed
    • Rollonmath42's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • CoD: WaW: Rollonmath42

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.1

« Reply #30 on: March 05, 2014, 05:24:28 pm »
I tried running a model through Black Ops 1's Asset Manager after exporting the model with the tool in 2012 64-bit and it came up with this error and doesn't convert the model:
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
But if Treyarch's tool for Maya 8.5 is used on the same model, it works fine.

*Fixed image, failed with url :P*
« Last Edit: March 05, 2014, 05:34:20 pm by Rollonmath42 »
I do mods/maps for WaW and BO1.

Offline Aidan

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Rotting Walker
  • UGX V.I.P.
  • Posts: 88
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 44
  • Vr gb pf wd ya gs pf eg.
    • 1amw31rd
    • 1amw31rd's Xfire Profile
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
  • Skype: skype:addictedtocod?chat
  • CoD: WaW: 1amw31rd

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.1

« Reply #31 on: March 05, 2014, 05:49:51 pm »
I tried running a model through Black Ops 1's Asset Manager after exporting the model with the tool in 2012 64-bit and it came up with this error and doesn't convert the model:
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
But if Treyarch's tool for Maya 8.5 is used on the same model, it works fine.

*Fixed image, failed with url :P*

I've seen that error before with WaW (with both Treyarch's and my tool), and I'm not sure what causes it. Either way, the tool was designed for WaW so there are going to be problems when using it for other CoDs.

Offline Rollonmath42

  • *
  • Mr. Elemental
  • Posts: 220
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 110
    • rollonmath42
    • Rollonmath42' Twitter Feed
    • Rollonmath42's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • CoD: WaW: Rollonmath42

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.1

« Reply #32 on: March 05, 2014, 06:04:37 pm »
I just now tested to see if it works with WaW and it doesn't work either, strange though that it works with the Treyarch version of the tool and not yours. Could there be something within the code for verts that makes it non-working?

Offline Aidan

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Rotting Walker
  • UGX V.I.P.
  • Posts: 88
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 44
  • Vr gb pf wd ya gs pf eg.
    • 1amw31rd
    • 1amw31rd's Xfire Profile
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
  • Skype: skype:addictedtocod?chat
  • CoD: WaW: 1amw31rd

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.1

« Reply #33 on: March 05, 2014, 06:09:57 pm »
I just now tested to see if it works with WaW and it doesn't work either, strange though that it works with the Treyarch version of the tool and not yours. Could there be something within the code for verts that makes it non-working?

I'm not sure. None of your surfaces according to that export screen have a tri/vert ratio greater than 8.20144 like it says, so it's probably another one of CoD's cryptic and stupid errors. It could have something to do with bad geometry, though I don't know much about modeling. Try triangulating the model before you export (even though the exporter should do that anyways).

Offline treminaor

  • *
  • [UGX] Founder
  • Immortal
  • Posts: 5,539
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 6081
    • UGXMods
    • treminaor
    • treminaor's Twitch Channel
    • treminaor' Twitter Feed
    • treminaor's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
  • Skype: skype:treminaor?chat
  • CoD: WaW: treminaor

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.1

« Reply #34 on: March 05, 2014, 06:14:33 pm »
I had that error the other day when I used the plugin for the first time - struggling to remember how I fixed it.
If Java had true garbage collection, most programs would delete themselves upon execution.

Offline Rollonmath42

  • *
  • Mr. Elemental
  • Posts: 220
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 110
    • rollonmath42
    • Rollonmath42' Twitter Feed
    • Rollonmath42's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • CoD: WaW: Rollonmath42

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.1

« Reply #35 on: March 05, 2014, 06:22:19 pm »
Weird, fixed it by doing Average Normals...

Edit: Actually, it worked when I didn't select any joints for exporting. When I selected the joints and exported it, it gave the error. It also changed the Tri_Vert_Ratio number now from 8.20144 to 8.26087.
« Last Edit: March 05, 2014, 06:24:10 pm by Rollonmath42 »

Offline Aidan

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Rotting Walker
  • UGX V.I.P.
  • Posts: 88
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 44
  • Vr gb pf wd ya gs pf eg.
    • 1amw31rd
    • 1amw31rd's Xfire Profile
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
  • Skype: skype:addictedtocod?chat
  • CoD: WaW: 1amw31rd

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.1

« Reply #36 on: March 05, 2014, 06:35:59 pm »
Weird, fixed it by doing Average Normals...

Edit: Actually, it worked when I didn't select any joints for exporting. When I selected the joints and exported it, it gave the error. It also changed the Tri_Vert_Ratio number now from 8.20144 to 8.26087.

Yeah... CoD is weird. Sorry :/

zombie madness

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.1

« Reply #37 on: March 26, 2014, 12:16:49 pm »
it says on the plug in in maya a update is avalable please check ugx-mods for more info it dosnt download it

Offline Aidan

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Rotting Walker
  • UGX V.I.P.
  • Posts: 88
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 44
  • Vr gb pf wd ya gs pf eg.
    • 1amw31rd
    • 1amw31rd's Xfire Profile
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
  • Skype: skype:addictedtocod?chat
  • CoD: WaW: 1amw31rd

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.1

« Reply #38 on: March 26, 2014, 01:11:46 pm »
it says on the plug in in maya a update is avalable please check ugx-mods for more info it dosnt download it

Download the update from the download button on the first post. Just replace your old script file with the new one.

Post Merge: March 26, 2014, 04:27:10 pm
Okay, I think I fixed the excessive TRI_VERT_RATIO errors with this exporter. Of course, the error will still happen if something is wrong with your model, but it should happen less often now. :)

Download the 1.3 update to get the fix.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2014, 04:27:10 pm by Aidan »

Offline treminaor

  • *
  • [UGX] Founder
  • Immortal
  • Posts: 5,539
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 6081
    • UGXMods
    • treminaor
    • treminaor's Twitch Channel
    • treminaor' Twitter Feed
    • treminaor's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
  • Skype: skype:treminaor?chat
  • CoD: WaW: treminaor

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.1

« Reply #39 on: March 26, 2014, 04:33:08 pm »
Awesome!

Offline iBarnett

  • *
  • Perk Hacker
  • Posts: 333
  • Country: ca
  • Respect: 21
  • Zombies?
    • iBarnett
    • iBarnett's Xfire Profile
    • Corey Barnett's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • Skype: skype:iBarnett?chat
  • CoD: WaW: iBarnett

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.4

« Reply #40 on: April 22, 2014, 09:15:53 am »
In the same folder, create usersetup.mel (if you don't already have one). Add this code to the end of the file:
Code: [Select]
python("import CoDExportTools");

im unclear on where this is going?? where do i add this file?? please help. do i create a new .mel file and just add that line of code in or do i add it to your script that i downloaded from you... sorry not very good at placing scripts or changing/adding them
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]

WaW - Nazi_zombie_candyland/Nazi_zombie_ascension2.0  90%-95% (Not completed)
WaW - Nazi_zombie_meth/Nazi_zombie_lamanai  100% (complete)
WaW - Nazi_zombie_killswitch 100% (complete)
WaW - Nazi_zombie_pax 100%  (complete + UGX 1.1 edition)
BO3 - zm_epping_woods 80%

Offline Aidan

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Rotting Walker
  • UGX V.I.P.
  • Posts: 88
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 44
  • Vr gb pf wd ya gs pf eg.
    • 1amw31rd
    • 1amw31rd's Xfire Profile
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
  • Skype: skype:addictedtocod?chat
  • CoD: WaW: 1amw31rd

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.4

« Reply #41 on: April 22, 2014, 10:48:22 am »
In the same folder, create usersetup.mel (if you don't already have one). Add this code to the end of the file:
Code: [Select]
python("import CoDExportTools");

im unclear on where this is going?? where do i add this file?? please help. do i create a new .mel file and just add that line of code in or do i add it to your script that i downloaded from you... sorry not very good at placing scripts or changing/adding them

In your "My Documents\maya\<maya version>\scripts\" folder, check to see if you have a file called "usersetup.mel". If you don't have it, create it. (Make sure you don't accidentally name it usersetup.mel.txt if you have "hide extensions for known file types" enabled.) Open it with Notepad (not WordPad) or some other script editor and add this line to the end of the file:

Code: [Select]
python("import CoDExportTools");
The "CoDExportTools.py" script you downloaded should go in the same folder as the usersetup.mel, but you don't need to change anything in it.

Once you do all that, restart Maya and if you did it correctly you should see a "Call of Duty 5 Tools" menu at the top of the main window.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2014, 10:51:34 am by Aidan »

Offline iBarnett

  • *
  • Perk Hacker
  • Posts: 333
  • Country: ca
  • Respect: 21
  • Zombies?
    • iBarnett
    • iBarnett's Xfire Profile
    • Corey Barnett's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • Skype: skype:iBarnett?chat
  • CoD: WaW: iBarnett

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.4

« Reply #42 on: April 22, 2014, 12:17:33 pm »
In your "My Documents\maya\<maya version>\scripts\" folder, check to see if you have a file called "usersetup.mel". If you don't have it, create it. (Make sure you don't accidentally name it usersetup.mel.txt if you have "hide extensions for known file types" enabled.) Open it with Notepad (not WordPad) or some other script editor and add this line to the end of the file:

Code: [Select]
python("import CoDExportTools");
The "CoDExportTools.py" script you downloaded should go in the same folder as the usersetup.mel, but you don't need to change anything in it.

Once you do all that, restart Maya and if you did it correctly you should see a "Call of Duty 5 Tools" menu at the top of the main window.
Thanks man got it working.

Offline ProGamerzFTW

  • *
  • Zombie Enslaver
  • Posts: 540
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 101
    • ProGamerzFTW
    • ProGamerzFTW' Twitter Feed
    • ProGamerzFTW's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • Skype: skype:live:progamerzftw?chat
  • CoD: WaW: ProGamerzFTW

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.4

« Reply #43 on: May 19, 2014, 04:42:48 am »
I edit an anim and looks fine in the editor, and when I export it to xanim_export and convert it with assetmanager it doesnt work ingame, then i reconvert with tom's anim tools back into a tanim, the animation is lost.

1. Edited a viewmodel ads_up anim, looks fine in maya.
2. Selected everything and exported to xanim at 30FPS from frame range 0-12
3. Converted in assetmanager unchecking "use bones" and setting to relative, setting the xanim and xmodel
4. Compiled, animation doesn't work.
5. Reconverted with toms xanim tools.
6. Loaded the animation in maya, there is no animation, but still 12 frames.

Why is this happening? D:

Edit: I tried importing an anim and exporting it through maya without editing anything, and it glitched my anim, once again, no animation, like its exporting a anim file with no animation, even though there is clearly animation. D:

Edit2: Solved.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2014, 02:16:27 pm by ProGamerzFTW »

Offline InFInIX

  • *
  • Zombie Enslaver
  • Posts: 649
  • Country: de
  • Respect: 71
    • DerInFInIX
    • View Profile
  • Skype: skype:ask me!?chat
  • CoD: WaW: DerInFInIX

Re: [App] Maya 2012/2013 XModel and XAnim Export Tool v1.4

« Reply #44 on: May 25, 2014, 07:34:54 am »
Thank you for this man!
I haven't Exported anims yet but the models works fine!
can you tell me how i can change the names of the materials because there were exported wit a ":" in it and i can't export materials with it in...
...Und ich muss in den Himmel kommen den was sind 70 Jahre Lebenszeit
verglichen mit der ewigkeit? Wozu Geld und autos wenn am Ende nur die Seele bleibt...
-Kollegah-
Boss der Bosse
Sommer