UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

Problems with mistery box

HOT
broken avatar :(
Created 8 years ago
by IperBreach86
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
8,784 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: it
Date Registered: 5 September 2014
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
282
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I belive purple is getting me...
×
IperBreach86's Groups
IperBreach86's Contact & Social LinksIperBreach86
Wow, that is really strange. So your saying if you change all ae4_aw to ae4_aw2, then it will work? Your not getting any errors when you build mod? And you don't happen to have an ignore csv by chance do you? And you did compile your map with the right specific mod selected last time you compiled?
no errors, nothing of nothing, i have everything checked up, also ive noticed two things:

i cant get the raygun mk2 or the normal raygun while using the box for the "first time" if i try to pick it up the game refuses to give it to me.

IF the box gives me a teddy bear after re appearing in the same spot i will be able to ge tthe mk2 or the normal one, but if i want to change ill need to wait another teddy bear.

If i pick up the monkeys the game removes my frag grenades, ill need to wait until next round to get new ones.

Reinstalling harrys perk and deleting the mod in the local folder ive been able to NOT get stuck after trying to get the raygun mkw (or normal ) from the box the first time, this means i was able to switch between my two weapons.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 September 2013
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
1,895
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
BE ORIGINAL
Signature
×
MakeCents's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
Wow, well I am sorry, I can't seem to figure out what is going on. Hopefully someone else will understand better than I did, what is happening. Good luck.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: esMadrid
Date Registered: 27 March 2015
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
371
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
JIGGLYPUFF used SING! YOU fell asleep!
Signature
×
Soy-Yo's Groups
Soy-Yo's Contact & Social LinksSoy-yoElCerdoRey
i cant get the raygun mk2 or the normal raygun while using the box for the "first time" if i try to pick it up the game refuses to give it to me.

IF the box gives me a teddy bear after re appearing in the same spot i will be able to ge tthe mk2 or the normal one, but if i want to change ill need to wait another teddy bear.
Check the weighting_func for Ray Gun and Mk2. In the default one:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
default_ray_gun_weighting_func()
{
if( level.box_moved == true )
{
num_to_add = 1;
// increase the percentage of ray gun
if( isDefined( level.pulls_since_last_ray_gun ) )
{
// after 12 pulls the ray gun percentage increases to 15%
if( level.pulls_since_last_ray_gun > 11 )
{
num_to_add += int(level.zombie_include_weapons.size*0.15);
}
// after 8 pulls the Ray Gun percentage increases to 10%
else if( level.pulls_since_last_ray_gun > 7 )
{
num_to_add += int(.1 * level.zombie_include_weapons.size);
}
}
return num_to_add;
}
else
{
return 0;
}
}
You won't get any Ray Gun before the box moves. And after getting one you'll need to wait for another move:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
if( rand == "tesla_gun" || rand == "ray_gun" )
{
// PI_CHANGE_BEGIN - JMA - reset the counters for tesla gun and ray gun pulls
if( isDefined( level.script ) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory") )
{
if( rand == "ray_gun" )
{
level.box_moved = false;
level.pulls_since_last_ray_gun = 0;
}

if( rand == "tesla_gun" )
{
level.pulls_since_last_tesla_gun = 0;
level.player_seen_tesla_gun = true;
}
}
else
{
level.box_moved = false;
}
// PI_CHANGE_END
}
The weighting function is set in the include_weapon in dlc3_code:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
include_weapon( "ray_gun", true, ::factory_ray_gun_weighting_func ); // << this last parameter is the function

For the box not moving, check out this thread: http://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,8315.msg89735.html#msg89735
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: it
Date Registered: 5 September 2014
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
282
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I belive purple is getting me...
×
IperBreach86's Groups
IperBreach86's Contact & Social LinksIperBreach86
Check the weighting_func for Ray Gun and Mk2. In the default one:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
default_ray_gun_weighting_func()
{
if( level.box_moved == true )
{
num_to_add = 1;
// increase the percentage of ray gun
if( isDefined( level.pulls_since_last_ray_gun ) )
{
// after 12 pulls the ray gun percentage increases to 15%
if( level.pulls_since_last_ray_gun > 11 )
{
num_to_add += int(level.zombie_include_weapons.size*0.15);
}
// after 8 pulls the Ray Gun percentage increases to 10%
else if( level.pulls_since_last_ray_gun > 7 )
{
num_to_add += int(.1 * level.zombie_include_weapons.size);
}
}
return num_to_add;
}
else
{
return 0;
}
}
You won't get any Ray Gun before the box moves. And after getting one you'll need to wait for another move:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
if( rand == "tesla_gun" || rand == "ray_gun" )
{
// PI_CHANGE_BEGIN - JMA - reset the counters for tesla gun and ray gun pulls
if( isDefined( level.script ) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory") )
{
if( rand == "ray_gun" )
{
level.box_moved = false;
level.pulls_since_last_ray_gun = 0;
}

if( rand == "tesla_gun" )
{
level.pulls_since_last_tesla_gun = 0;
level.player_seen_tesla_gun = true;
}
}
else
{
level.box_moved = false;
}
// PI_CHANGE_END
}
The weighting function is set in the include_weapon in dlc3_code:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
include_weapon( "ray_gun", true, ::factory_ray_gun_weighting_func ); // << this last parameter is the function

For the box not moving, check out this thread: http://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,8315.msg89735.html#msg89735

Thank you so much! It works finally :D
Now i just need to understand why the ae4 doesnt get loaded ingame.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 September 2013
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
1,895
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
BE ORIGINAL
×
MakeCents's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha


For the box not moving, check out this thread: http://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,8315.msg89735.html#msg89735
Nice one Soy. I always forget people have this issue. ++
Last Edit: March 23, 2016, 03:36:15 pm by MakeCents
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: it
Date Registered: 5 September 2014
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
282
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I belive purple is getting me...
×
IperBreach86's Groups
IperBreach86's Contact & Social LinksIperBreach86
Nice one Soy. I always forget people have this issue. ++
Yup, hes my savior, any ideas for the weapon issue? about not getting loaded?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbNewport
Date Registered: 2 November 2014
Last active: 2 years ago
Posts
1,265
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Embrace the Darkness
×
Tim Smith's Groups
Tim Smith's Contact & Social Linkstimsmith90THEREALBaDBoY17TimSmithMy clan Website
Yup, hes my savior, any ideas for the weapon issue? about not getting loaded?
do you see it in the box or no ?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: it
Date Registered: 5 September 2014
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
282
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I belive purple is getting me...
×
IperBreach86's Groups
IperBreach86's Contact & Social LinksIperBreach86
do you see it in the box or no ?
nope, but as i said it doesnt get loaded since "give all" doesnt give it to me, it strange vie tryed and re-tryed nothing seems to work
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 14 September 2013
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
1,895
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
BE ORIGINAL
×
MakeCents's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
Have you tried copying the upgraded weapon file that works and renaming it something like ae4_aw_test, then adding another line in weapons gsc for that new gun file, adding to csv, checking it and building mod? If that works, replacing the one that is not upgraded and see if that works? Have you tried to give weaponname, not just give all?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: it
Date Registered: 5 September 2014
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
282
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I belive purple is getting me...
×
IperBreach86's Groups
IperBreach86's Contact & Social LinksIperBreach86
Have you tried copying the upgraded weapon file that works and renaming it something like ae4_aw_test, then adding another line in weapons gsc for that new gun file, adding to csv, checking it and building mod? If that works, replacing the one that is not upgraded and see if that works? Have you tried to give weaponname, not just give all?
ive tried give weapon name, it doesnt work
ill try creating a third weapon files  since copying the upgraded one doesnt work :P
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbNewport
Date Registered: 2 November 2014
Last active: 2 years ago
Posts
1,265
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Embrace the Darkness
×
Tim Smith's Groups
Tim Smith's Contact & Social Linkstimsmith90THEREALBaDBoY17TimSmithMy clan Website
nope, but as i said it doesnt get loaded since "give all" doesnt give it to me, it strange vie tryed and re-tryed nothing seems to work
changed weapon file ? Put the xmodelname in mod.csv ? Checked if you were calling it in mod.csv? Called in zombiemode_weapons ? If this all don't work try adding it in a ugx Sp stock map.

 
Loading ...