UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

NEW MAPPER - Zombies doing nothing in new zone!

broken avatar :(
Created 3 years ago
by jellywitht0ast
Date Registered: 29 May 2016
Last active: 2 years ago
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
jellywitht0ast's Contact & Social Links
I'm new to mapping (started yesterday) and followed GAM3VIDZ youtube tutorials on how to make a custom WaW zombies map (I actually did it a few times to get more proficient with Radiant)

I just started making more rooms and zones, and ran into an issue where the zombies that spawn in the second zone sometimes just stand there and do nothing. Most of the zombies that spawn there follow the path correctly and do what they're supposed to, which makes it very confusing why a small percentage of them don't. I followed the tutorials to a tee, even tweaking some stuff to make sure the zombies move correctly, still the same result.

• I have all zones touching eachother
  • I have pathnodes setup correctly (I'm pretty damn sure)
  • I have the scripting for the zones setup correctly aswell, making sure the zombies in the second zone don't spawn until I trigger the door opening.

Here's a video explaining it if you need a visual on what I'm working with in game and in Radiant:

https://youtu.be/JYWGAyV1Bjw

Any help would be very appriciated. Again I'm very new to mapping so I'm really sorry if this is a simple fix and annoying to have to answer. Thanks for your help if you do, though.

Date Registered: 18 December 2018
Last active: 1 year ago
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
ZombieSteven's Groups
ZombieSteven's Contact & Social Links
It looks like you've placed numerous info_volumes with the zone1 flag instead of just one big one over the area, that is most likely what's causing your problem.
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse