UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

How to set starting round to higher than 1?

broken avatar :(
Created 9 years ago
by denis-24
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
2,387 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: hr
Date Registered: 18 October 2013
Last active: 4 months ago
Posts
94
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
Signature
oylmeo
×
denis-24's Groups
denis-24's Contact & Social Links
How do you set starting round to say 20? AND the zombies need to have the round 20 health of course,don't tell me how to change the number on the screen  :derp: ...i need it to be actual round 20
This topic contains a post which is marked as the Best Answer. Click here to view it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Senpai
Location: us
Date Registered: 28 September 2013
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
605
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Box Mappers Elite
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
arceus's Groups
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
arceus's Contact & Social LinksarceusNT
This was made by JR i little bit ago

Code Snippet
Plaintext
ChangeRound()
{
level.zombie_health = level.zombie_vars["zombie_health_start"];
level.round_number = 1;
level.zombie_total = 0;
round = 20;

while(level.round_number < round)
{
maps\_zombiemode::ai_calculate_health();
level.round_number++;
wait .01;
}

level notify("kill_round");
maps\_zombiemode::ai_calculate_health();

wait 1;

zombies = getAiSpeciesArray("axis", "all");
if( isDefined(zombies) )
for(i=0;i<zombies.size;i++)
zombies[i] doDamage(zombies[i].health+999, zombies[i].origin);

if(isDefined(level.chalk_hud2))
level.chalk_hud2 Hide();
level.chalk_hud1 HUDFade(0, .2);
level.chalk_hud1 setText(level.round_number);
level.chalk_hud1 HUDFade(1, .2);
}
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: hr
Date Registered: 18 October 2013
Last active: 4 months ago
Posts
94
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
denis-24's Groups
denis-24's Contact & Social Links
This was made by JR i little bit ago

Code Snippet
Plaintext
ChangeRound()
{
level.zombie_health = level.zombie_vars["zombie_health_start"];
level.round_number = 1;
level.zombie_total = 0;
round = 20;

while(level.round_number < round)
{
maps\_zombiemode::ai_calculate_health();
level.round_number++;
wait .01;
}

level notify("kill_round");
maps\_zombiemode::ai_calculate_health();

wait 1;

zombies = getAiSpeciesArray("axis", "all");
if( isDefined(zombies) )
for(i=0;i<zombies.size;i++)
zombies[i] doDamage(zombies[i].health+999, zombies[i].origin);

if(isDefined(level.chalk_hud2))
level.chalk_hud2 Hide();
level.chalk_hud1 HUDFade(0, .2);
level.chalk_hud1 setText(level.round_number);
level.chalk_hud1 HUDFade(1, .2);
}

So what do i do with it lol

Where do i put it?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usLuketown
Date Registered: 8 June 2013
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
293
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
UGX V.I.P.
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Welcome to Luketown
×
sevengpluke's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Oil Rig Beta Access
Oil Rig Beta Access
sevengpluke's Contact & Social Linksdalukesevengplukesevengplukesevengplukesevengpluke
you probably put the code at the bottom of your nazi_zombie_mapname.gsc and thread it under the main function. Correct me if i'm wrong  :P

Or probably make its own gsc file and thread the gsc under main function in nazi_zombie_mapname
Last Edit: November 06, 2014, 08:04:49 pm by lukkie1998
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Senpai
Location: us
Date Registered: 28 September 2013
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
605
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Box Mappers Elite
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
arceus's Groups
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
arceus's Contact & Social LinksarceusNT
ok so i figured out a easier way hopefully just open up zombie mode and goto the function

round_start()

replace the lines down to level.first_round with this:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
round_start()
{
        level.round_number = 20;
maps\_zombiemode::ai_calculate_health();
level.first_round = true;
Last Edit: November 06, 2014, 09:27:52 pm by arceus
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Documentation Writer & Programmer
Location: usLos Angeles, CA
Date Registered: 23 August 2013
Last active: 6 months ago
Posts
1,322
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
UGX Team Member
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
(ง º ω º )ง u wont sum m8y?
Signature
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
×
DidUknowiPwn's Groups
UGX Team Member
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Scripter Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom scripting in the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
ok so i figured out a easier way hopefully just open up zombie mode and goto the function

round_start()

replace the lines down to level.first_round with this:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
round_start()
{
        level.round_number = 20;
maps\_zombiemode::ai_calculate_health();
level.first_round = true;
Problem with that is the HP doesn't get modified it's still round 1 HP. I tried doing a haxy work around but haven't gotten it yet, cbf to do it now either :)

Here's my version:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
round_start()
{
roundToStart = GetDvarInt("scr_zom_round_start");
level.zombie_health = level.zombie_vars["zombie_health_start"];

if(roundToStart > 1)
{
level.round_number = roundToStart;
level.first_round = false;
}
else
{
level.round_number = 1;
level.first_round = true;
}

Code Snippet
Plaintext
zom_calculate_health(roundNum)
{
//DUKIP basically copying ai_calculate_health()
for(i = roundNum; i > 1; i--)
{
// After round 10, get exponentially harder
if( level.round_number >= 10 )
{
level.zombie_health += Int( level.zombie_health * level.zombie_vars["zombie_health_increase_percent"] );
return;
}

if( level.round_number > 1 )
level.zombie_health = Int( level.zombie_health + level.zombie_vars["zombie_health_increase"] );
}
}

Code Snippet
Plaintext
round_spawning()
{
---------------
//Where does it fuck up?
if(GetDvarInt("scr_zom_round_start") > 1 && )
zom_calculate_health(level.round_number);
else
ai_calculate_health();
Marked as best answer by denis-24 9 years ago
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Senpai
Location: us
Date Registered: 28 September 2013
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
605
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Box Mappers Elite
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
arceus's Groups
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
arceus's Contact & Social LinksarceusNT
ok i got it
change the top of the function to
Code Snippet
Plaintext
round_start()
{
level.zombie_health = level.zombie_vars["zombie_health_start"];
level.round_number = 20;
level.first_round = true;
next go to init_levelvars under ai you'll find zombie_health_start change that from 120 to 2710 this is the health on round 20
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: hr
Date Registered: 18 October 2013
Last active: 4 months ago
Posts
94
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
denis-24's Groups
denis-24's Contact & Social Links
ok i got it
change the top of the function to
Code Snippet
Plaintext
round_start()
{
level.zombie_health = level.zombie_vars["zombie_health_start"];
level.round_number = 20;
level.first_round = true;
next go to init_levelvars under ai you'll find zombie_health_start change that from 120 to 2710 this is the health on round 20

Yeah that helps me at testing,nice.

 
Loading ...