CoD Maya Tools 2.0 for Maya 2012+

broken avatar :(
Created 1044 days ago
by Ray1235
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
19,827 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ph
Date Registered: 22 May 2016
Last active: 46 days ago
Posts
216
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
Personal Quote
ԅ(≖‿≖ԅ)
×
KhelMho's Groups
KhelMho's Contact & Social Links
What is the "Quality (0-10)"  ???
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 25 July 2013
Last active: 485 days ago
Posts
4
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
trains4days's Groups
trains4days's Contact & Social Linkstrains4dayshttp://www.youtube.com/us
I followed these instructions exactly and nothing shows up in Maya. I am using Maya 2014, and I had to create usersetup.mel so nothing was in it and I copied   python("import CoDMayaTools");  into the file and then saved it and opened Maya, I dont get an error, there just isnt the CodMayaTools tab on the top. Ive been trying this for a few hours and nothing seems to work. Any help is great thanks.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
OnionmanVere Bo21
Location: ieu dnt wnt 2 no
Date Registered: 27 September 2013
Last active: 1 day ago
Posts
1,863
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
Personal Quote
ok
Signature
Aye mate you don't know me so y don't you shut tf up ok buddy :)

×
Scobalula's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Scobalula's Contact & Social Links
I followed these instructions exactly and nothing shows up in Maya. I am using Maya 2014, and I had to create usersetup.mel so nothing was in it and I copied   python("import CoDMayaTools");  into the file and then saved it and opened Maya, I dont get an error, there just isnt the CodMayaTools tab on the top. Ive been trying this for a few hours and nothing seems to work. Any help is great thanks.

Show screenshot of Script Editor.

broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
The OG Polish Modder
Location: pl
Date Registered: 19 June 2013
Last active: 163 days ago
Posts
1,666
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
#RyukoRocks
Signature
[FS] Social Networking, Lead Animator and Scripter
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
×
Ray1235's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
Uploaded a hotfix. Export2Bin is now 100% confirmed working.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ieIreland
Date Registered: 19 May 2016
Last active: 512 days ago
Posts
30
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
zeroy's Groups
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
Great stuff, thanks guys!
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 10 December 2013
Last active: 197 days ago
Posts
159
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Linoxet's Groups
Linoxet's Contact & Social LinksTutizillalinoxetbanguela
If I try to export a xmodel from CoD5 maya gives me this error:

# Error: TypeError: cannot concatenate 'str' and 'tuple' objects # 

I did not try exporting from CoD4 because I dont have the game.
I tried using the "old" CoD Maya Tools, but it does not work anymore on my pc.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
OnionmanVere Bo21
Location: ieu dnt wnt 2 no
Date Registered: 27 September 2013
Last active: 1 day ago
Posts
1,863
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
Personal Quote
ok
×
Scobalula's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Scobalula's Contact & Social Links
Updated: Fixed error that would cause all options below Export2bin to disappear and stop other buttons working, it was due to it trying to open a Registry Key that didn't exist. Let me know if it works, it worked on my end. :)
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: deBerlin
Date Registered: 3 November 2015
Last active: 899 days ago
Posts
2
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
it doesnt work me i got this error
i tried with v1 or v2 same error please help me ray

[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Server Admin & Programmer
Location: deFriedrichshafen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Date Registered: 29 August 2012
Last active: 4 days ago
Posts
390
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
UGX Administrator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Dolphin!
Signature
changed one line of code, bug is fixed


Coming to work on monday morning.
When a bug mysteriously disappears.


:ugxmods: Developer ;)
×
Delta's Groups
UGX Administrator
UGX Team Member
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
Delta's Contact & Social Linksthe-deltaugxDeltaItsDeltaigdeltaigdeltaigdeltaUGX_DeltaPersonal Site
Uploaded a hotfix. Export2Bin is now 100% confirmed working.

100% NOT working.

I tried it yesterday and the export2bin doesn't create the correct file (content).
I used Maya 2016.

The normal export worked fine, but I had to run it (after 1 hour of raging) manually through export2bin (that tool is also questionable...)

Could this please be reviewed, because I got clearly fooled by the developer saying it works 100%.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
The OG Polish Modder
Location: pl
Date Registered: 19 June 2013
Last active: 163 days ago
Posts
1,666
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
#RyukoRocks
×
Ray1235's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
100% NOT working.

I tried it yesterday and the export2bin doesn't create the correct file (content).
I used Maya 2016.

The normal export worked fine, but I had to run it (after 1 hour of raging) manually through export2bin (that tool is also questionable...)

Could this please be reviewed, because I got clearly fooled by the developer saying it works 100%.
Sorry for misleading, I forgot to edit my post after I've noticed that it doesn't work at all, god dammit. I thought that the tool would accept the full path as argument, but it doesn't.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Server Admin & Programmer
Location: deFriedrichshafen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Date Registered: 29 August 2012
Last active: 4 days ago
Posts
390
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
UGX Administrator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Dolphin!
×
Delta's Groups
UGX Administrator
UGX Team Member
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
Delta's Contact & Social Linksthe-deltaugxDeltaItsDeltaigdeltaigdeltaigdeltaUGX_DeltaPersonal Site
Sorry for misleading, I forgot to edit my post after I've noticed that it doesn't work at all, god dammit. I thought that the tool would accept the full path as argument, but it doesn't.

yeah the tool is "weird" I quickly had to convert one so I just moved it into the main dir.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: fr
Date Registered: 26 October 2016
Last active: 636 days ago
Posts
8
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Riskeh's Groups
Riskeh's Contact & Social Linksrisk_fr
Whenever I try to export a model i'm getting the same error, I tried with Maya Tools 1.0 and 2.0, Maya 2015 / 2016.
Am I doing something wrong ?

broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: fr
Date Registered: 26 October 2016
Last active: 636 days ago
Posts
8
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Riskeh's Groups
Riskeh's Contact & Social Linksrisk_fr
Whenever I try to export a model i'm getting the same error, I tried with Maya Tools 1.0 and 2.0, Maya 2015 / 2016.
Am I doing something wrong ?

( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)

I've found the solution, my username contains a unicode character so I just had to do an other account.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
OnionmanVere Bo21
Location: ieu dnt wnt 2 no
Date Registered: 27 September 2013
Last active: 1 day ago
Posts
1,863
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
Personal Quote
ok
×
Scobalula's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Scobalula's Contact & Social Links
Updated: Export2bin should now hopefully be working, I tested it with an xmodel and an xanim and it worked fine in both cases. Make sure to download latest and replace the .py file and delete the PYC file. :)
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
OnionmanVere Bo21
Location: ieu dnt wnt 2 no
Date Registered: 27 September 2013
Last active: 1 day ago
Posts
1,863
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
Personal Quote
ok
×
Scobalula's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Scobalula's Contact & Social Links
Quote from: Riskeh link= date=1477749925
I've found the solution, my username contains a unicode character so I just had to do an other account.
Alright, I think I fixed this, I pushed another small update, if you're not running into this issue you don't need to download it.
It will now instead "ignore" these so if your directory for // Source: is c:\éat_me\spookie.mb it will be c:\at_me\spookie.mb when writting the xmodel_export/xanim_export.

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...