[Tutorial] Change Perk Limit

broken avatar :(
Created 1114 days ago
by reckfullies
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
5,590 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 12 September 2016
Last active: 57 days ago
Posts
306
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
reckfullies's Groups
reckfullies's Contact & Social LinksReckfulliesReckfullies
This is actually really simple now.

Just go into your root/usermaps/zm_mapname/scripts/zm/zm_mapname.gsc

Then add:
level.perk_purchase_limit = 4;

under:
zm_usermap::main();

Change 4 to the amount of perks you want.

Screenshot of In-game:
Sorry but you are not allowed to view spoiler contents.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 11 August 2016
Last active: 405 days ago
Posts
18
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
wumbi's Groups
wumbi's Contact & Social Links
Where did you figure out how to do this? Is there Treyarch documentation somewhere?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 12 September 2016
Last active: 57 days ago
Posts
306
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
reckfullies's Groups
reckfullies's Contact & Social LinksReckfulliesReckfullies
I was just looking through the _zm_perks.gsc script and found it there. Most of the stuff is found this way.

There is a lot of documentation made by Treyarch though located in docs_modtools inside your bo3 folder.

Most of the documentation there is tutorials, except the first file that is a htm document that contains a very useful function list along with some other stuff.

Last Edit: October 02, 2016, 07:00:47 am by reckfullies
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 11 August 2016
Last active: 405 days ago
Posts
18
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
wumbi's Groups
wumbi's Contact & Social Links
Thanks. I don't know the first thing about scripting and I've been trying to learn. I have a bit of C++ knowledge and have watched/read a lot of tutorials but can't even figure out how to get text to display when the player spawns.

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...