Having a clientfield mismatch, and I have no idea how to fix.

broken avatar :(
Created 864 days ago
by Mineturtle
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
1,179 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 16 December 2014
Last active: 614 days ago
Posts
9
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
Mineturtle's Groups
Mineturtle's Contact & Social Links
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]

I added a piece of script to change the lightstate when the power is turned on, but this does not seem to work. Does this work right?


function poweron()
{
   trig = getent("use_power_switch","targetname");

   trig waittill("trigger",user);
   if( isdefined( user ) )
   {
      level util::set_lighting_state( 2 );
   }


}


Double Post Merge: October 06, 2016, 12:23:52 am
I even commentated it out, and it still happens. :(
Last Edit: October 06, 2016, 12:23:52 am by Mineturtle
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Documentation Writer & Programmer
Location: usLos Angeles, CA
Date Registered: 23 August 2013
Last active: 26 days ago
Posts
1,323
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
UGX Team Member
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
(ง º ω º )ง u wont sum m8y?
Signature
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
×
DidUknowiPwn's Groups
UGX Team Member
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Scripter Elite Has shown excellence and experience in the area of custom scripting in the UGX-Mods community.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
This is an extremely frustrating issue apparently (when I asked the devs on this) and there's no way of knowing of what the error is.

What it means is that you're initializing a clientfield without ever catching it in csc.

So your issue is to look at the scripts you've included that started causing this.

For example in MP scripts/mp/bots/_bot.gsc will cause it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 16 December 2014
Last active: 614 days ago
Posts
9
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
Mineturtle's Groups
Mineturtle's Contact & Social Links
The thing is, I only edited my GSC.
Here it is in its entirety.
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]

Double Post Merge: October 07, 2016, 03:48:39 am
And now it happens on any other map I make. Completely unedited, doesn't work.
Last Edit: October 07, 2016, 03:48:39 am by Mineturtle

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Twitter
Discord
Steam
Twitch
Google
Loading ...