UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

(BO1) How i change the zombie speed?

broken avatar :(
Created 8 years ago
by Guilhermex12
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
3,159 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 27 January 2014
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
271
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Guilhermex12's Groups
Guilhermex12's Contact & Social LinksGuilhermex12UGX-Mods
I'm trying to change the Zombies Speeds in BO1, the speed i want to put is the "fast_sprint" they run more than "Sprinters" zombies, you can see this Zombies in the Moon Map, i also found the Animation code in the folder "animetrees", it's called

"ai_zombie_fast_sprint_01"
"ai_zombie_fast_sprint_02"

So, can i replace the Sprint by the fast_sprint?
Marked as best answer by Guilhermex12 8 years ago
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 11 March 2014
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
264
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
Signature
"Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
×
buttkicker845's Groups
buttkicker845's Contact & Social Links
you have to make sure that the anims are included in a .ff somewhere in the map. it maybe included somewhere but youll have to make sure. and then in if you want all sprinters to change go zombiemode.gsc and change the
Code Snippet
Plaintext
	level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint1"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v1;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint2"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v2;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v1;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint4"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v2;
//level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v3;
//level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v4;
//level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint4"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v5;
to something like this
Code Snippet
Plaintext

level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint1"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_01;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint2"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_02;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_01;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint4"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_02;
but if you want there to be both normal sprinters and fast sprinters then youll need to change only sprint3 and sprint4 to the fast sprint animations
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
The Last of Us
Location: scotland
Date Registered: 28 September 2013
Last active: 3 weeks ago
Posts
1,463
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
UGX V.I.P.
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
ฏ๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎
Signature
×
smasher248's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
UGX V.I.P.
UGX V.I.P.
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
BO3 Modtools Alpha
BO3 Modtools Alpha
This user has access to the Black Ops 3 Modtools Alpha
smasher248's Contact & Social Linkssmasher248smasher248
you have to make sure that the anims are included in a .ff somewhere in the map. it maybe included somewhere but youll have to make sure. and then in if you want all sprinters to change go zombiemode.gsc and change the
Code Snippet
Plaintext
	level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint1"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v1;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint2"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v2;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v1;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint4"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v2;
//level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v3;
//level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v4;
//level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint4"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v5;
to something like this
Code Snippet
Plaintext

level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint1"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_01;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint2"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_02;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_01;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint4"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_02;
but if you want there to be both normal sprinters and fast sprinters then youll need to change only sprint3 and sprint4 to the fast sprint animations

arnt they waw anims? he is doing it for bo1
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 11 March 2014
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
264
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
×
buttkicker845's Groups
buttkicker845's Contact & Social Links
arnt they waw anims? he is doing it for bo1
i know but bo1 uses the same name for the zombie sprint anims. so the code is the exact same between the two. other than the fact that the commented verruckt animations arent there in bo1
Last Edit: March 15, 2016, 02:33:47 am by buttkicker845
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 27 January 2014
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
271
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Guilhermex12's Groups
Guilhermex12's Contact & Social LinksGuilhermex12UGX-Mods
you have to make sure that the anims are included in a .ff somewhere in the map. it maybe included somewhere but youll have to make sure. and then in if you want all sprinters to change go zombiemode.gsc and change the
Code Snippet
Plaintext
	level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint1"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v1;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint2"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v2;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v1;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint4"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v2;
//level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v3;
//level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v4;
//level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint4"] = %ai_zombie_sprint_v5;
to something like this
Code Snippet
Plaintext

level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint1"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_01;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint2"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_02;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint3"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_01;
level.scr_anim["zombie"]["sprint4"] = %ai_zombie_fast_sprint_02;
but if you want there to be both normal sprinters and fast sprinters then youll need to change only sprint3 and sprint4 to the fast sprint animations
Thanks, i will try this :D

Double Post Merge: March 15, 2016, 01:10:52 am
Worked, but only in Moon map :( Is there a way to add this animation in other maps?
Last Edit: March 15, 2016, 01:10:52 am by Guilhermex12
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 11 March 2014
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
264
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
×
buttkicker845's Groups
buttkicker845's Contact & Social Links
you should be able to just add the animations into your mod.ff by adding it to your mod.csv or by clicking on zone source button on the bo1 mod tools launcher

 
Loading ...