Author Topic: limit of 400 fx assets problem  (Read 251 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Captain Zombie

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Legless Crawler
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: eg
  • Respect: 2
    • View Profile

limit of 400 fx assets problem

« on: April 26, 2018, 01:55:10 pm »
hi guys
i use ugx_easy_fx and put fire
but when i go in the game i see that
what can i do for this?

and when i put new weapons i get this also  :'( :'(

Offline Scobalula

  • *
  • OnionmanVere Bo21
  • Zombie Destroyer
  • Posts: 1,854
  • Country: ie
  • Respect: 303
  • Alice
    • View Profile

Re: limit of 400 fx assets problem

« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2018, 02:09:31 pm »
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
Aye mate you don't know me so y don't you shut tf up ok buddy :)


Offline Captain Zombie

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Legless Crawler
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: eg
  • Respect: 2
    • View Profile

Re: limit of 400 fx assets problem

« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2018, 03:23:15 pm »
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
But ist for BO3  ???

Offline Fancygamer1738

  • Legless Crawler
  • Posts: 24
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 2
    • View Profile

Re: limit of 400 fx assets problem

« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2018, 07:39:12 pm »
Not sure if you still need help this tutorial by Harry was UBER helpful for me. It tells you about making room for assets.
https://www.ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,8558.0.html

Offline Harry Bo21

  • *
  • Immortal
  • Posts: 6,761
  • Country: gb
  • Respect: 947
    • HarryBo21
    • View Profile
  • Skype: skype:[email protected]?chat
  • CoD: WaW: HarryBo000

Re: limit of 400 fx assets problem

« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2018, 09:05:51 pm »
Forgot I even wrote that lol

Another tip too

In the scripts comment out the level._effect[ whatever ] = lines too coz they seem to mark a fx too. Just marks them undefined but counts to the limit

And fx in weapons each count. Even duplicates. That’s why I removed them completely and csc scripted the muzzle flash and shell ejects

Can actually reuse the same fx then instead of having 300 duplicates ( make sure to properly remove guns completely that you don’t want if you use custom guns not just make them impossible to get )

By default 397 fx are loaded btw. That’s why you instantly hit the limit
« Last Edit: May 14, 2018, 09:07:54 pm by Harry Bo21 »
If you want scripts / features made for you, then contact me by PM or email / skype etc
it will cost you tho so if you have no intention of reciprocating don't even waste my time ;)

Offline Captain Zombie

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Legless Crawler
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: eg
  • Respect: 2
    • View Profile

Re: limit of 400 fx assets problem

« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2018, 03:54:49 am »
I use this TUT from uptown 
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
Its work but its good?

Offline Harry Bo21

  • *
  • Immortal
  • Posts: 6,761
  • Country: gb
  • Respect: 947
    • HarryBo21
    • View Profile
  • Skype: skype:[email protected]?chat
  • CoD: WaW: HarryBo000

Re: limit of 400 fx assets problem

« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2018, 04:14:46 am »
T4m is not a “fix”... it increases it to 500 but if you don’t learn you’ll just hit it again

Also tons of ppl cannot play t4m maps, some hardware seems to not work with it

T4m is the most unnecessary thing on this site - i practically ported everything from bo2 into one map on waw and still managed to keep under the limits

T4m is the lazy persons cheap way out. Programs a complete waste of time
« Last Edit: May 15, 2018, 04:17:27 am by Harry Bo21 »

Offline Captain Zombie

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Legless Crawler
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: eg
  • Respect: 2
    • View Profile

Re: limit of 400 fx assets problem

« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2018, 07:02:27 am »
T4m is not a “fix”... it increases it to 500 but if you don’t learn you’ll just hit it again

Also tons of ppl cannot play t4m maps, some hardware seems to not work with it

T4m is the most unnecessary thing on this site - i practically ported everything from bo2 into one map on waw and still managed to keep under the limits

T4m is the lazy persons cheap way out. Programs a complete waste of time
Ok What do you recommend to solve this problem?

Offline Harry Bo21

  • *
  • Immortal
  • Posts: 6,761
  • Country: gb
  • Respect: 947
    • HarryBo21
    • View Profile
  • Skype: skype:[email protected]?chat
  • CoD: WaW: HarryBo000

Re: limit of 400 fx assets problem

« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2018, 07:44:53 am »
Ok What do you recommend to solve this problem?
the like 1000 word post I wrote about managing your assets that someone already linked?