Date Registered: 28 August 2015
Last active: 6 years ago
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
billdavison's Groups
billdavison's Contact & Social Links
ive been mapping for 2 years now starting with aww to bo3 i know enough to check multiple sites for fixes before running to posting something actually this is my first but here it is

once I compile my map, I try running it through the mod tool launcher and the map doesn't show up at all i get the frame per seconds counter up but nothing else just endless darkness , I have already tried, caching mod tool files reinstalling it and the part that strikes me as odd is even brand new maps i create do the same things as my old ones so I'm assuming something is corrupt or missing perhaps in my scripts although the new ones created have not been modified at all and all my maps worked before this update so any help would be greatly appreciated

this is from a brand new map seconds after I compiled

Code Snippet
Plaintext
http://C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Call of Duty Black Ops III/\gdtdb\gdtdb.exe /update

gdtDB: updating

processed (0 GDTs) (0 assets) in 2.341 sec

gdtDB: successfully updated database.

C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Call of Duty Black Ops III/\bin\cod2map64.exe -platform pc -navmesh -navvolume -loadFrom C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Call of Duty Black Ops III/\map_source\zm\zm_hightech.map C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Call of Duty Black Ops III/\share\raw\maps\zm\zm_hightech.d3dbsp

main: Enter

FPU Precision set to 64 bits
CoD2Map: T7
 Build Changelist: 2574648
 Build Machine: CODBUILD8-764
---- cod2map ----
navmesh = true
navvolume = full generation
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty Black Ops III\share\devraw
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty Black Ops III\bin\devdiscdata