Game won't start (Error during initialization: Unhandled exception caught)

broken avatar :(
Created 210 days ago
by AdriftUrchin
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
373 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 September 2015
Last active: 175 days ago
Posts
2
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
AdriftUrchin's Groups
AdriftUrchin's Contact & Social LinksAdriftUrchin
The game used to work but i uninstalled since i didn't play it anymore but now i want to get back into it.
So When I start up the game it gives me this error.

----- Initializing Renderer ----

execing ragdoll.cfg from disk

----- Client Initialization -----

----- Client Initialization Complete -----

Trying SMP acceleration...

...succeeded.

----- R_Init -----

Getting Direct3D 9 interface...

Pixel shader version is 3.0

Vertex shader version is 3.0

Shader model 2.0 code path is available.

Shader model 3.0 code path is available.

Using Shader model 3.0 code path because it is the best available path on this hardware.

Attempting 800 x 600 window at (0, 0)

Game window successfully created.

Using 4x anti-aliasing

Creating Direct3D device...

Database: Assets Sync Started

Database: Assets Sync Finished

Loading fastfile code_post_gfx

Loading fastfile ui

Loading fastfile localized_common

Loading fastfile common

Loading fastfile patch

Initializing render targets...

Requested frame buffer to be 24-bit color with 8-bit alpha

DirectX returned a frame buffer that is 24-bit color with 8-bit alpha

Initializing static model cache...

Initializing dynamic buffers...

Initializing particle cloud buffer...

Creating Direct3D queries...

Loading fastfile 'code_post_gfx'

used 1.13 MB memory in DB alloc</p><p>

Error during initialization:

Unhandled exception caught

I've tried verifying the game files, setting compatiability and even reinstalling dosen't help.
If more info is needed tell me.
Last Edit: February 20, 2019, 02:56:43 pm by Lukkie1998
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: kh
Date Registered: 9 August 2013
Last active: 57 days ago
Posts
503
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Member
×
codmoddd1234's Groups
codmoddd1234's Contact & Social Links
Is there a mod menu installed?
Are you using T4m?
Are there any loose files not in a folder in your appdata/codwaw/mods folder where installed maps go?
Does the campaign or stock zombie maps load?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 September 2015
Last active: 175 days ago
Posts
2
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
AdriftUrchin's Groups
AdriftUrchin's Contact & Social LinksAdriftUrchin
No mod menus installed.

No idea what t4m is so no?

I don't think i've ever messed with any folders.

I can't even get the game to start so no.

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...