Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
IHammY/'s Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
well im rather new to building pcs and stuff but i think some of you guys know alot about these things so i hope some of you can help me out a litte.
I wanted to buy me a sound card (not telling you why just jet but maybe youll get to see something i plan on doing with it later in time) So the only free slot in my pc for pci is one of those whit one short and one long section
(this isnt mine this is what looks similar googeling pci slot)
so.. first thing is:
are threre even names for all the different kinds of slots? (one long one small section, two small ones, and so on) and secound being:
would this specific card fit in the slot in the picture? http://www.amazon.de/interne-Soundkarte-Digital-Headphone-Profile/dp/B003ZXDOL6/ref=sr_1_12?ie=UTF8&qid=1374440480&sr=8-12&keywords=soundblaster

ps. already searched on google and wikipedia and didnt find anything
Last Edit: July 23, 2013, 07:46:38 pm by IHammY/
broken avatar :(
[UGX] Founder
Date Registered: 24 June 2011
Last active: 9 months ago
Respect
6,691Add +1
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
UGX Administrator
My Groups
More
More
Signature
If Java had true garbage collection, most programs would delete themselves upon execution.
treminaor's Groups
UGX Administrator
UGX Team Member
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.