How do I fix the hand models messing up when i place my animations into maya?

broken avatar :(
Created 1384 days ago
by elijah4001
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
2,602 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 16 November 2014
Last active: 1030 days ago
Posts
18
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
elijah4001's Groups
elijah4001's Contact & Social Links
So when I have my gun and hand models all placed properly and done, when I drag my idle animation into maya the hand models mess up when they try to hold the gun. What am I doing wrong here?

[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 16 November 2014
Last active: 1030 days ago
Posts
18
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
elijah4001's Groups
elijah4001's Contact & Social Links
Ive even tried using multiple other guns with no success so I dont know if its something wrong on my part or its maya itself, it seems more something ive done but ive followed tutorials exactly how they do it and I still end up with the same result
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 17 February 2015
Last active: 101 days ago
Posts
229
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I port weapons!
Signature
Add me on Discord: Jdcobra1#0312
×
Jdcobra's Groups
Have you been using JBirds tutorials?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 16 November 2014
Last active: 1030 days ago
Posts
18
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
elijah4001's Groups
elijah4001's Contact & Social Links
Have you been using JBirds tutorials?
Yes I have, and then when I go to place my idle animation on that happens, so im clueless
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 17 February 2015
Last active: 101 days ago
Posts
229
Respect
Forum Rank
Mr. Elemental
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I port weapons!
×
Jdcobra's Groups
Hm. Odd, whenever I follow his tutorials they all end up fine, except problems that are just user error
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 22 April 2015
Last active: 1145 days ago
Posts
40
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Level Designer
×
Taven's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Taven's Contact & Social LinkskingTavenkingTaven_Taven_TavenDevMy Site
I have had this issue before. I cant recall how I fixed it. What process do you go through while setting up the gun and the anims.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 16 November 2014
Last active: 1030 days ago
Posts
18
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
elijah4001's Groups
elijah4001's Contact & Social Links
I have had this issue before. I cant recall how I fixed it. What process do you go through while setting up the gun and the anims.
Well for the m1911 there wasn't a mag, so I just used the model for the gun itself, and then did the world model. I placed the Jessica hand model thing on the view model and put that on the right hand, I put the script on to make everything _p7 I think it was. But literally everything jbird did. Except the mag part
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 16 November 2014
Last active: 1030 days ago
Posts
18
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
elijah4001's Groups
elijah4001's Contact & Social Links
oh and I forgot to say I bounded the viewmodel of the gun and the world model, but yea I followed it step by step apart from all the mag bits, and I even tried porting the mp5 but yet again it does the same thing, so it could be user error on something im doing, but Im sure ive done it exactly how he does it
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 3 July 2015
Last active: 19 hours ago
Posts
23
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
killer_xd's Groups
killer_xd's Contact & Social Linkskiller_xdbr
it happened to me when I forgot to use the "renameRig.mel" script
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 16 November 2014
Last active: 1030 days ago
Posts
18
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
elijah4001's Groups
elijah4001's Contact & Social Links
it happened to me when I forgot to use the "renameRig.mel" script
Well I used that, so it can't be that, I mean I'll look tomorrow when I can get on my computer
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 21 March 2016
Last active: 1149 days ago
Posts
14
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
ItsJasonn's Groups
ItsJasonn's Contact & Social Links
Are you using the right animation for the right weapon? I tried using a cz75 pistol animation for a colt1911 pistol and that messed it up. So I found the right colt1911 animation and it worked for me. Well.... it works in Maya. Not in-game for me :p
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 16 November 2014
Last active: 1030 days ago
Posts
18
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
elijah4001's Groups
elijah4001's Contact & Social Links
Yes I am using the right animations for the gun, I just really do not see my issue, if that guy who posted earlier remembers what he did to stop it since he had the same issue I should be great

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...