Porting guns from CoD WaW to CoD 4

broken avatar :(
Created 1011 days ago
by MaggyOD
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
4,250 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: eeI live in Estonia lol
Date Registered: 11 January 2016
Last active: 123 days ago
Posts
19
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
MaggyOD's Groups
MaggyOD's Contact & Social LinksMy moddb page
Is there a way to port guns from cod waw to cod4 with or without maya?
I mainly have problems with models as they are invisible in CoD4 for me. Animations work though
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: mxTepatitlan
Date Registered: 9 July 2013
Last active: 403 days ago
Posts
76
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Learning more about Maya & Radiant ;)
×
ricko0z's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
ricko0z's Contact & Social Linksricko0zricko0zricko0zricko0zytricko0zricko0z
Is there a way to port guns from cod waw to cod4 with or without maya?
I mainly have problems with models as they are invisible in CoD4 for me. Animations work though

Get maya  :please:

and if you want learn how ->
|#1| https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=__H6aSvrbQ8
|#2| https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XNoRMYR5K7Q
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: eeI live in Estonia lol
Date Registered: 11 January 2016
Last active: 123 days ago
Posts
19
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
MaggyOD's Groups
MaggyOD's Contact & Social LinksMy moddb page
I managed to get custom weapons for cod waw working in cod4 though.
Place i got the clue: http://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php?topic=10098.new#new
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: eeI live in Estonia lol
Date Registered: 11 January 2016
Last active: 123 days ago
Posts
19
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
MaggyOD's Groups
MaggyOD's Contact & Social LinksMy moddb page
Get maya  :please:

and if you want learn how ->
|#1| https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=__H6aSvrbQ8
|#2| https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XNoRMYR5K7Q
I'm from Europe, Estonia. I don't speak spanish bro
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbNewport
Date Registered: 2 November 2014
Last active: 21 days ago
Posts
1,263
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Embrace the Darkness
×
Tim Smith's Groups
Tim Smith's Contact & Social Linkstimsmith90THEREALBaDBoY17TimSmithMy clan Website
Get maya  :please:

and if you want learn how ->
|#1| https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=__H6aSvrbQ8
|#2| https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XNoRMYR5K7Q
you're always my go to lol . You really don't need maya to port cod 4 guns lol . The reason why they don't appear in asset viewer that you got to delete the first 'letter' of the xmodelsurfs or that other thing that i forget what his name that is also starts with the prefix xmodel.. Then you got to convert the images again with their correct material names . That names can be found by using tom's xmodelutils or by going to the weapon materials folder right click on the material file and edit with notepad . You will see the used color/nml/spec/cos maps .
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: mxTepatitlan
Date Registered: 9 July 2013
Last active: 403 days ago
Posts
76
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Learning more about Maya & Radiant ;)
×
ricko0z's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
ricko0z's Contact & Social Linksricko0zricko0zricko0zricko0zytricko0zricko0z
The no maya way to import guns from cod 4 is

1. Get the cod4 modtools
2. Get tom xmodelviewer utility
3. Get xanim converter
4. With xmodelviewer export the gun what you want and with these files make a gdt in assman in WaW
5. Convert the xanim to cod 4 to waw
6. Emmm enjoy ?

I never use this method xdd
Last Edit: February 13, 2016, 08:26:17 pm by ricko0z
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbNewport
Date Registered: 2 November 2014
Last active: 21 days ago
Posts
1,263
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Embrace the Darkness
×
Tim Smith's Groups
Tim Smith's Contact & Social Linkstimsmith90THEREALBaDBoY17TimSmithMy clan Website
The no maya way to import guns from cod 4 is

1. Get the cod4 modtools
2. Get tom xmodelviewer utility
3. Get xanim converter
4. With xmodelviewer export the gun what you want and with these files make a gdt in assman in WaW
5. Convert the xanim to cod 4 to waw
6. Emmm enjoy ?

I never use this method xdd
me and you read the Topic wrong :gusta:. He want to convert Cod5 weapons to Cod4. I don't even know how :lol:.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
OnionmanVere Bo21
Location: ieu dnt wnt 2 no
Date Registered: 27 September 2013
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
1,862
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
Personal Quote
Alice
Signature
Aye mate you don't know me so y don't you shut tf up ok buddy :)

×
Scobalula's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Scobalula's Contact & Social Links
The no maya way to import guns from cod 4 is

1. Get the cod4 modtools
2. Get tom xmodelviewer utility
3. Get xanim converter
4. With xmodelviewer export the gun what you want and with these files make a gdt in assman in WaW
5. Convert the xanim to cod 4 to waw
6. Emmm enjoy ?

I never use this method xdd

Just use tom's xmodel mover.

And xanims work directly.

Just keep in mind CoD 4 cosine/spec maps don't work directly in waw, think you need to switch them in the image.

EDIT: Well technically they work, just won't look right.
Last Edit: February 13, 2016, 10:01:08 pm by Scobalula
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: eeI live in Estonia lol
Date Registered: 11 January 2016
Last active: 123 days ago
Posts
19
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
MaggyOD's Groups
MaggyOD's Contact & Social LinksMy moddb page
I managed to get the model working in CoD4. I agree, it doesn't look right. Looks fine in CoDWaW though

Double Post Merge: February 14, 2016, 07:15:38 pm
I have a problem with sounds now. Not gonna copy paste so here is the link to my problem: http://modsonline.com/Forums-top-164593.html
Last Edit: February 14, 2016, 07:15:38 pm by MaggyOD

 
Loading ...