CoD:WaW freezes everytime i want to load mods :<

broken avatar :(
Created 767 days ago
by Rikgamernl
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
1,655 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 2 July 2017
Last active: 110 days ago
Posts
6
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
Rikgamernl's Groups
Rikgamernl's Contact & Social Links
So i recently download 2 maps:
Minecraft village remastered 1.1,
Nuketown Remastered 1.2

But everytime i try to load up one of the maps,
it freezes and get a black screen.
And the only way i can close it is if i have the task manager opened
on my second or restart my computer.

If someone could help me out i'd really appreciate it!
thx ;) :nyan:
Marked as best answer by Rikgamernl on Today at 05:14:06 pm
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: kh
Date Registered: 9 August 2013
Last active: 35 days ago
Posts
503
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Member
×
codmoddd1234's Groups
codmoddd1234's Contact & Social Links
Make sure your game is updated.
Check if those maps require "t4m" and "lan fixed.exe".
Try turning down your texture settings in the options menu before launching the map.
Last Edit: July 20, 2017, 10:38:06 am by codmoddd1234
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 2 July 2017
Last active: 110 days ago
Posts
6
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
Rikgamernl's Groups
Rikgamernl's Contact & Social Links
So i recently download 2 maps:
Minecraft village remastered 1.1,
Nuketown Remastered 1.2

But everytime i try to load up one of the maps,
it freezes and get a black screen.
And the only way i can close it is if i have the task manager opened
on my second or restart my computer.

If someone could help me out i'd really appreciate it!
thx ;) :nyan:
[SOLVED]
The first thing you want to do is patch you WaW,
if that doesn't work make sure to check the reply of codmoddd1234 down below!
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: nl
Date Registered: 2 July 2017
Last active: 110 days ago
Posts
6
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
Rikgamernl's Groups
Rikgamernl's Contact & Social Links
Make sure your game is updated.
Check if those maps require "t4m" and "lan fixed.exe".
Try turning down your texture settings in the options menu before launching the map.
thx for the help:)
It worked:>

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...