Light building issue. mod tools crash

broken avatar :(
Created 1407 days ago
by fiveseven hd
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
1,373 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usrhode island
Date Registered: 22 February 2014
Last active: 617 days ago
Posts
75
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Brains
×
fiveseven hd's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Oil Rig Beta Access
Oil Rig Beta Access
fiveseven hd's Contact & Social Linksjaminboggs76561198122502681FiveSevenHD
When I change my lighting in game, then try to build/update the lighting it crashes out my mod tools. Any ideas why. I have 8 gigs of ram or is it my processor not compatible with the tools?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 7 October 2013
Last active: 559 days ago
Posts
104
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Unannounced Map
40%
×
DarkWhiss's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
DarkWhiss's Contact & Social LinksBabaMayDarkWhiss
Ensure you processor is SSE 4.1 compatible. You are unable to build lights if it doesn't support it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usrhode island
Date Registered: 22 February 2014
Last active: 617 days ago
Posts
75
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Brains
×
fiveseven hd's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Oil Rig Beta Access
Oil Rig Beta Access
fiveseven hd's Contact & Social Linksjaminboggs76561198122502681FiveSevenHD
so ill have to buy a new processor if it isn't compatible....rip  . I have a AMD Phenom(tm) ll X4 940 Processor
 i looked it up and here is what i found

Phenom X4

» K10 microarchitecture
» 0.065 micron
» Desktop CPU
» Quad core
» Up to 2.6 GHz
» 512 KB L2 cache per core
» 2 MB L3 cache
» 64-bit
» SSE2, SSE3, SSE4a
» Virtualization
» DDR2 support
Socket AM2
Socket AM2+
Last Edit: October 04, 2016, 12:04:03 am by fiveseven hd

 

Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch
Loading ...