Alcatraz

broken avatar :(
Created 556 days ago
by whippytrout
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
157,133 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 18 January 2015
Last active: 52 days ago
Posts
3
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
Kev21's Groups
Kev21's Contact & Social Links
If it helps, this is what the console looks like when I get the error :

----- Initializing Renderer ----
execing ragdoll.cfg from disk
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
Trying SMP acceleration...
...succeeded.
----- R_Init -----
Getting Direct3D 9 interface...
Pixel shader version is 3.0
Vertex shader version is 3.0
Shader model 2.0 code path is available.
Shader model 3.0 code path is available.
Using Shader model 3.0 code path because it is the best available path on this hardware.
Attempting 1920 x 1080 fullscreen with 32 bpp at 60 hz
Game window successfully created.
Using 4x anti-aliasing
Creating Direct3D device...


Error during initialization:
Unhandled exception caught
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usgeorgia
Date Registered: 24 April 2013
Last active: 4 days ago
Posts
558
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Mapper
×
whippytrout's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
whippytrout's Contact & Social LinksWhippyTroutWhippyTrout
If it helps, this is what the console looks like when I get the error :

----- Initializing Renderer ----
execing ragdoll.cfg from disk
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
Trying SMP acceleration...
...succeeded.
----- R_Init -----
Getting Direct3D 9 interface...
Pixel shader version is 3.0
Vertex shader version is 3.0
Shader model 2.0 code path is available.
Shader model 3.0 code path is available.
Using Shader model 3.0 code path because it is the best available path on this hardware.
Attempting 1920 x 1080 fullscreen with 32 bpp at 60 hz
Game window successfully created.
Using 4x anti-aliasing
Creating Direct3D device...


Error during initialization:
Unhandled exception caught

Hmmm. So I was looking around and it seems other people have a similar issue with Cod Waw. I found a topic here: https://www.ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10865.msg120375.html#msg120375

Do you have the disc version of the game or the Steam version? If it's the disk you may have to use a LanFix exe.

Also make sure your game is up to date. If you have it on Steam then your fine but if it's not on Steam then you have to make sure your game is running 1.7. I saw a post here with your same error code: https://www.ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,15447.msg151890.html#msg151890

I hope that helps. You can always reinstall Cod Waw as a last resort. I've had issues with maps not starting the first few times but I just keep trying until they work. (neva surrenda!!! hahahaha)  I had to try Ragnarok 3-4 times the other night before it let me and my friends all into the game without getting a weird error like yours. Cod Waw is just a pain in the booty, but it's fun when you eventually get it working.

Let me know how it goes,

Whippy
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 27 July 2018
Last active: 1 day ago
Posts
13
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
BurningM's Groups
BurningM's Contact & Social LinksBurningM
This map is really cool, like I truly appreciate all the things that have gone into it. I mean I suck dick, so I haven't gotten all that high into the rounds yet, but I really feel a few more perks would be really handy. Like mule kick or stamin up, they wouldn't make the map gamebreakingly easy, but would make it less of a nightmare to get through sometimes. Not that it isn't fun, just wish it was a bit easier (I probably need to git gud, but still). I look forward to seeing any other maps you'll put out.

Edit: Just found a glitch, when I picked up monkeys and then later got the Hell's Retriever, I had to use up all three monkeys whenever I wanted to use the HR. Also the Symbol of the HR never shows on the hud. I believe that the monkeys should be replaced by the HR when the HR is picked up. Not really a big deal, but somewhat annoying.
Last Edit: September 30, 2018, 03:01:08 am by BurningM
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 18 November 2018
Last active: 23 days ago
Posts
1
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
Marmorito's Groups
Marmorito's Contact & Social LinksWebsite
Hello,
I need help...me and my friends reached the final warden for the third time now but its just impossible to kill him. Using ray gun mark 2, AA-12 paped, haymakers...but his health goes down way too slow as rounds progress further and further...
Any tips? Any specific spot to shoot? Any secrets we might`ve missed?

BTW, awesome map
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: esMadrid
Date Registered: 25 November 2018
Last active: 4 days ago
Posts
3
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
yaq's Groups
yaq's Contact & Social Links
map dont work , game stays closed

 
Loading ...