UGX-Mods

Call of Duty 5: World at War => Help Desk => Scripting => Topic started by: DeletedUser on May 08, 2017, 01:53:44 am

Title: Radiant music?
Post by: DeletedUser on May 08, 2017, 01:53:44 am
Is there a way for me to get a music trigger to trigger music ? like walking through it would trigger a certain sound file?

im new to using the music trigger so i would like some help if possible
Title: Re: Radiant music?
Post by: Riptide1106 on May 08, 2017, 08:22:53 pm
i would use a trigger multiple. script would look something like this:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
     walk_thru_trig = getEnt("walk_thru_trig ", "targetname"); //trigger multiple make sure spawn flags are set to players only

walk_thru_trig waittill("trigger", user);
{
     walk_thru_trig delete();
     players = get_players();
     for(i=0;i<players.size;i++)
     players[i] playsound("mx_eggs"); // this is Beauty of Annihilation, but you can add your own song, just look up a tutorial

}

Post by: DeletedUser on May 08, 2017, 08:49:48 pm
i would use a trigger multiple. script would look something like this:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
     walk_thru_trig = getEnt("walk_thru_trig ", "targetname"); //trigger multiple make sure spawn flags are set to players only

walk_thru_trig waittill("trigger", user);
{
     walk_thru_trig delete();
     players = get_players();
     for(i=0;i<players.size;i++)
     players[i] playsound("mx_eggs"); // this is Beauty of Annihilation, but you can add your own song, just look up a tutorial

}

alright! thanks but may i ask another question? Is there a way to make the Actor Enemy dog to spawn in and replace hellhounds? this is required for my map to function and i really need help to get them to work as i cant get the round to start aka hellhound round.