by Deleted User
broken avatar :(
  • DeletedUser
  • Deleted Member
DeletedUser
This user is deleted :(
EDIT: SOLVED

here is what i have so far. im new to coding so do forgive me.

```
//generator (to keep power on, which includes lights) that way players will always need to "fuel" the generator using points
/*
walk upto power switch & it will say "the grid is out! find the generator".
once gen is found, it will then say "Generator Main Switch". you can/need to flip the main gen switch but power will remain off
in order to turn it on, points need to be deposited. 1k for 5mins. 5k max (5 lots of 1k, 25mins total)

gen will then say "[Cost 1000] for 5mins of power]. press X to deposit fuel." once deposited the gen timer will start counting down.
if gen timer hits 0. power will cut-out. if this happens then once the gen has been "fueled" again by adding points, the power will turn back on.
*/

generator()
{
    trig = getEnt("gen_switch_trig","targetname");
    trig setCursorHint("HINT_NOICON");
    trig setHintString("Generator Main Switch");
    gen_switch = getEnt("gen_switch","targetname");

trig waittill("trigger", player);

trig setHintString("");
    gen_switch rotateRoll(-90,.3);
    playfx(level._effect["switch_sparks"] ,getstruct("gen_switch_fx","targetname").origin);

gen_on();
}

gen_on()
{    
    give_points_trig = getEnt("give_points_trig","targetname");
    give_points_trig setHintString("[Cost 100] for 5mins of power]. press X to deposit points.");

while(1)
    {
        current_fuel = 0;

for(;; )
        {
            give_points_trig waittill ("trigger", player);              ***when i activate this, and deposit fuel***
            give_points_trig setCursorHint("HINT_NOICON");

if(current_fuel < 500)
            {
                if(player.score >= 100)
                {
                    player maps\_zombiemode_score::minus_to_player_score( 100 );
                    current_fuel = current_fuel + 100;