UGX-Mods

Call of Duty 5: World at War => General => Content Reviews => Topic started by: JadenSzewczak on August 13, 2014, 02:00:19 am

Title: [27/40] The Bunker - Cosmic Silverbacks from Dead Ops Arcade!
Post by: JadenSzewczak on August 13, 2014, 02:00:19 am
(https://www.ugx-mods.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi59.tinypic.com%2Fwjt5e9.jpg&hash=b70de0eca199b01d4b92aac43351e03bac45c3e7)

The Bunker is the first custom zombies map made by Adam Paul (thebeast2365).

Intro: Hey, what's good everyone? I'm Jaden and this is my first attempt at a custom zombies map review so go easy on me! I've played The Bunker a couple of times now and I gotta say it's pretty enjoyable. There are a lot of tight and tough engagements, as well as two open areas players can comfortably rapetrain in.

Setting: The Bunker begins outside of a tiny house in Berlin, Germany. There are dead soldiers scattered around the yard and zombies are trying to eat you. Upon purchasing the first door (a bookshelf) players enter a menacing underground Nazi shelter with an escaped test subject on the loose.

Positives: The Bunker is a decent size and it flows fairly well - There aren't any isolated areas. There are spots for campers and trainers alike and mowing down zombies is made easy with the elemental staffs from Origins. It also has an easter egg in which you have to power four generators and decontaminate the place. The map has some black ops weapons as well as a custom trap called "The Grinder" which opens up a pit of spinning blades for zombies to drop into.