UGX-Mods

Call of Duty 5: World at War => Help Desk => Topic started by: MegaPredator on April 27, 2019, 01:51:12 pm

Title: Errors at compiling...
Post by: MegaPredator on April 27, 2019, 01:51:12 pm
This is my first time creating a custom map for WAW, and been following ZK tutorial... my problem is that... when im going to compile the level / map I always check:
Compile BSP, Compile Lights, Compile Paths, Compile Reflections, Build Fastfiles, BSP Info, Mod Specific Map,... and my problem is that sp_tool, and linker_pc doesnt execute, or doesnt work, but when I compile another map, they work, so... is there any idea what could be causing that problem?
Title: Re: Errors at compiling...
Post by: gympie6 on April 27, 2019, 10:38:47 pm
This is my first time creating a custom map for WAW, and been following ZK tutorial... my problem is that... when im going to compile the level / map I always check:
Compile BSP, Compile Lights, Compile Paths, Compile Reflections, Build Fastfiles, BSP Info, Mod Specific Map,... and my problem is that sp_tool, and linker_pc doesnt execute, or doesnt work, but when I compile another map, they work, so... is there any idea what could be causing that problem?
I think there is something in the map your compiler couldn't handle.
If you see an error red marked please post it here and maybe I can help you.
Post by: MegaPredator on April 27, 2019, 11:42:07 pm
Code Snippet
Plaintext
CoD2Map v1.1 (c) 2002 Id Software Inc. / Infinity Ward
---- cod2map ----
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty World at War\bin/main
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty World at War\main\iw_27.iwd (60 files)
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty World at War\main\iw_26.iwd (522 files)
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty World at War\main\iw_25.iwd (139 files)