UGX-Mods

Call of Duty 5: World at War => Help Desk => Topic started by: Swag_Chesse_xo1 on June 25, 2018, 12:01:04 am

Title: I messed up badly :(
Post by: Swag_Chesse_xo1 on June 25, 2018, 12:01:04 am
So when I started learning everything about making a mod, I deleted my mapname_patch because I didn't know what it was/did. Now I feel like an idiot for deleting it and I have no way of recovering my mapname_patch.gsc, mapname_patch_fx.gsc, mapname_patch_amb.gsc, mapname_patch_anim.gsc, etc...
I thought I could make a new map and copy+paste the patch stuff and rename it for the map. It compiled flawlessly but when I started the game Harrys Bo21's perk models aren't in-game and his origins hud is Checkered boxes. In addition to that, UGX Easy FX was also messed up and the end game cameras. So I deleted all the patch stuff and the mod in the game so I could recompile it completely without the patch. But I played it and it still had the glitched stuff in it. I found a fewdeleted files but when I compiled it, I got the "Map With No Materials" error (which I think is because of the missing mapname_patch.gsc thing). And that's where I am today, please help.
Title: Re: I messed up badly :(
Post by: death_reaper0 on June 25, 2018, 12:43:11 am
back up all working files (such as map, any gsc etc)
make a new mod with the exact same name etc
move all the backup files back in

should fix any broken files
Post by: Swag_Chesse_xo1 on June 25, 2018, 08:35:19 pm
That helped the patch stuff, but nothing else. Once you buy any perk, you cant knife, sprint, or throw grenades. Also when you buy a perk, any damage you get hit with will freeze the game for a few seconds. Which means you cant die because when you're about to the game freezes but you still heal. I put myself into a horde and didn't die. And when you buy a perk the bottle, the animation, and the symbol saying you have that perk isn't there.
Post by: death_reaper0 on June 25, 2018, 09:34:43 pm