UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

box keeps spawning at same site

broken avatar :(
Created 4 years ago
by ricardo_rpg
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
1,323 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ve
Date Registered: 24 October 2019
Last active: 2 years ago
Posts
7
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
ricardo_rpg's Groups
ricardo_rpg's Contact & Social Links[ °/.Content Deleted.\° ]#1656
i added pandora box to my map, thing that i usually never add. but the box keep spawning on the same site always.
i used sniperbolt prefab boxes, i hope someone here helps me out


Marked as best answer by ricardo_rpg 4 years ago
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usNotil
Date Registered: 1 January 2020
Last active: 9 months ago
Posts
16
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
PositiveGamerz's Contact & Social Links
i added pandora box to my map, thing that i usually never add. but the box keep spawning on the same site always.
i used sniperbolt prefab boxes, i hope someone here helps me out
i was stuck on the same thing for weeks but i got it to work, so you have 2 options. (also make sure to keep backups of your scripts incase this doesn't work)
option 1 is
go into root/mods/YOURMAPNAME/maps and go into YOURMAPNAME.gsc and locate

Code Snippet
cpp
    // Magic Boxes -- The Script_Noteworthy Value Names On Purchase Trigger In Radiant
    boxArray = ;
    boxArray = "start_chest";
    boxArray = "chest1";
    boxArray = "chest2";
    boxArray = "chest3";
    boxArray = "chest4";
    boxArray = "chest5";
    level.DLC3.PandoraBoxes = boxArray;
now put // infront of the boxes you arent using for example if i only had the start_chest and chest1 you would put // infront of the rest just dont put // infront of boxArray = ; and level.DLC3.PandoraBoxes = boxArray;
so after your done doing that go into root/mods/YOURMAPNAME/maps _zombiemode_weapons.gsc if you dont have _zombiemode_weapons.gsc go to root/raw/maps and find _zombiemode_weapons and copy and paste it to root/mods/YOURMAPNAME/maps now enter the code with notepad or preferably notepad++ now find all places that say nazi_zombie_factory and add YOURMAPNAME to it so for example do this
Code Snippet
Plaintext
if(level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_coast" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME")if(isDefined(level.script) && (level.script != "nazi_zombie_sumpf") && (level.script != "nazi_zombie_factory") && (level.script != "nazi_zombie_coast") && (level.script != "YOURMAPNAME") )if( isDefined(level.script) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME") && level.box_moved == true && isDefined(level.pulls_since_last_ray_gun) )if( isDefined(level.script) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME") && isDefined(level.pulls_since_last_tesla_gun) )if( level.script == "nazi_zombie_asylum" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_paris" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_coast" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_theater" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME")if( isDefined( level.script ) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME") )if( isDefined(level.script) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME") )if( isDefined(level.script) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME") )
[/pre] so after your done doing that go into your launcher and tick the _zombiemode_weapons if it isnt ticked and build ff Fastfile and Build IWD File and test it, if it didnt work try this option
option 2
make a backup of your _zombiemode_weapons.gsc just incase if this doesnt work, now open _zombiemode_weapons and remove everything and paste this into it
this editor wont let me paste in the code so go to this site https://www.ugx-mods.com/forum/scripting/11/moving-box-help/5560/and paste the _zombiemode_weapons code and see if it works.
Last Edit: February 24, 2020, 02:21:15 pm by PositiveGamerz
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ve
Date Registered: 24 October 2019
Last active: 2 years ago
Posts
7
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
ricardo_rpg's Groups
ricardo_rpg's Contact & Social Links[ °/.Content Deleted.\° ]#1656
i was stuck on the same thing for weeks but i got it to work, so you have 2 options. (also make sure to keep backups of your scripts incase this doesn't work)
option 1 is
go into root/mods/YOURMAPNAME/maps and go into YOURMAPNAME.gsc and locate

Code Snippet
cpp
    // Magic Boxes -- The Script_Noteworthy Value Names On Purchase Trigger In Radiant
    boxArray = ;
    boxArray = "start_chest";
    boxArray = "chest1";
    boxArray = "chest2";
    boxArray = "chest3";
    boxArray = "chest4";
    boxArray = "chest5";
    level.DLC3.PandoraBoxes = boxArray;
now put // infront of the boxes you arent using for example if i only had the start_chest and chest1 you would put // infront of the rest just dont put // infront of boxArray = ; and level.DLC3.PandoraBoxes = boxArray;
so after your done doing that go into root/mods/YOURMAPNAME/maps _zombiemode_weapons.gsc if you dont have _zombiemode_weapons.gsc go to root/raw/maps and find _zombiemode_weapons and copy and paste it to root/mods/YOURMAPNAME/maps now enter the code with notepad or preferably notepad++ now find all places that say nazi_zombie_factory and add YOURMAPNAME to it so for example do this
Code Snippet
Plaintext
if(level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_coast" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME")if(isDefined(level.script) && (level.script != "nazi_zombie_sumpf") && (level.script != "nazi_zombie_factory") && (level.script != "nazi_zombie_coast") && (level.script != "YOURMAPNAME") )if( isDefined(level.script) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME") && level.box_moved == true && isDefined(level.pulls_since_last_ray_gun) )if( isDefined(level.script) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME") && isDefined(level.pulls_since_last_tesla_gun) )if( level.script == "nazi_zombie_asylum" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_paris" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_coast" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_theater" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME")if( isDefined( level.script ) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME") )if( isDefined(level.script) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME") )if( isDefined(level.script) && (level.script == "nazi_zombie_sumpf" || level.script == "nazi_zombie_factory" || level.script == "YOURMAPNAME") )
[/pre] so after your done doing that go into your launcher and tick the _zombiemode_weapons if it isnt ticked and build ff Fastfile and Build IWD File and test it, if it didnt work try this option
option 2
make a backup of your _zombiemode_weapons.gsc just incase if this doesnt work, now open _zombiemode_weapons and remove everything and paste this into it
this editor wont let me paste in the code so go to this site https://www.ugx-mods.com/forum/scripting/11/moving-box-help/5560/and paste the _zombiemode_weapons code and see if it works.
tysm, its the first time someone do an answer to one of my posts, anyways. i tried the option 2 since it looked more easy, and it worked..
EDIT: this also fixed that i never saw the ray gun on the box and i was not able to get it even after hour of hitting the box
Last Edit: February 24, 2020, 03:52:48 pm by ricardo_rpg
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usNotil
Date Registered: 1 January 2020
Last active: 9 months ago
Posts
16
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
PositiveGamerz's Contact & Social Links
tysm, its the first time someone do an answer to one of my posts, anyways. i tried the option 2 since it looked more easy, and it worked..
No problem i was stuck on it for weeks and i saw your post so i wanted to try and help with it :)
Edit: i also had that glitch but i thought i was just super unlucky.
Last Edit: February 24, 2020, 03:58:30 pm by PositiveGamerz
:))1

 
Loading ...