Date Registered: 25 September 2016
Last active: 3 years ago
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
StraightArrow's Groups
StraightArrow's Contact & Social Links
So, I am very new to this scene, and have sunk at least 20 hours into this stuff already. I've done some cool things just changing gsc files (like changing character models and making the Kar shoot projectiles).

What I need help with now is modifying Der Riese's GSC files with new functions. So far, the only thing I have been able to do is print lines. For some reason no other function I type in will work (and worse, I won't get any errors). I have made a new gsc with my functions that are called from the nazi_zombie_factory gsc file. Can anyone please help? I just want to do some weapon modding to make weapons act differently.
broken avatar :(
  • DeletedUser
  • Deleted Member
DeletedUser
This user is deleted :(
If you are working on a different map, der riese files won't work in custom maps, to make certain type of change on default maps just create a folder in mods and name it whatever you want, then create a maps folder in there and add the files from the map you want to modify. For weapon modifying doesn't require script knowledge, just guide you with the weapon properties in the weapon file, to pick a weapon file just go to raw/weapons/sp and use the files with the tag "zombie" on it, drag it in to your modname/weapons/sp, to change weapons easily I recommend to work with the UGX Weapons Editor, and finally just use your imagination :)
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
StraightArrow's Groups