Author Topic: Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*  (Read 422 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mapping_noob

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Rotting Walker
  • Posts: 88
  • Country: ca
  • Respect: 29
    • View Profile

Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*

« on: January 08, 2018, 04:40:02 pm »
Hello, I've been trying to port a Clone Trooper as a player model for a few days but just cant seem to get it working. I'd would love some help with it if it's possible.

I have gotten it in game but bones. weight paints aren't right.





Offline Bashmoney100

  • Rotting Walker
  • Posts: 74
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 19
  • Current Map: Folter der Verdammten
    • AnOutcastCalledBash
    • BashTheOutcast
    • BashTheOutcast's Twitch Channel
    • BashTheOutcast' Twitter Feed
    • BashTheOutcast's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • Skype: skype:BashTheOutcast?chat
  • CoD: WaW: BashWaW

Re: Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*

« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2018, 05:24:30 pm »
Is the model like that before the skeleton? Because you wouldn't get good default paint weights if it like that at T pose

Offline mapping_noob

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Rotting Walker
  • Posts: 88
  • Country: ca
  • Respect: 29
    • View Profile

Re: Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*

« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2018, 03:30:30 pm »
Is the model like that before the skeleton? Because you wouldn't get good default paint weights if it like that at T pose

No, the model is as show in this picture below.

Offline Bashmoney100

  • Rotting Walker
  • Posts: 74
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 19
  • Current Map: Folter der Verdammten
    • AnOutcastCalledBash
    • BashTheOutcast
    • BashTheOutcast's Twitch Channel
    • BashTheOutcast' Twitter Feed
    • BashTheOutcast's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • Skype: skype:BashTheOutcast?chat
  • CoD: WaW: BashWaW

Re: Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*

« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2018, 03:32:29 pm »
Are you using the COD5 Skeleton from Dempsey?

Offline mapping_noob

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Rotting Walker
  • Posts: 88
  • Country: ca
  • Respect: 29
    • View Profile

Re: Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*

« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2018, 04:58:20 pm »
Are you using the COD5 Skeleton from Dempsey?

I was using a cod 4 skeleton. Idk how to get the cod5 skeleton

DeletedUser

Re: Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*

« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2018, 05:10:22 pm »
it's easy, just use tom's xmodel utils, you have to link your cod 5 folder to the program so that ir searches all the xmodels, once you do that search for the dempsey's xmodel and port it to maya, get rid of the meshes and you are done. Make sure to accommodate the joints to the model, to take the same form, and just bind skin the meshes with the joints.

Offline mapping_noob

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Rotting Walker
  • Posts: 88
  • Country: ca
  • Respect: 29
    • View Profile

Re: Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*

« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2018, 05:40:46 pm »
would bo1 dempsey work too

DeletedUser

Re: Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*

« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2018, 06:03:20 pm »
Are different joints, can you do what I told you or not?, I mean, because it is too easy.

Offline mapping_noob

  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • Rotting Walker
  • Posts: 88
  • Country: ca
  • Respect: 29
    • View Profile

Re: Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*

« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2018, 06:42:10 pm »
Are different joints, can you do what I told you or not?, I mean, because it is too easy.

I believe they are the same the model looks better execpt the legs are now crossed at the hip and the paints aren't affecting it even

DeletedUser

Re: Custom CLONE TROOPER Player Model *PLEASE HELP*

« Reply #9 on: January 12, 2018, 06:57:39 pm »
The idea is that you use the cod5's joints, so in the future you will not have any problems.

Double Post Merge: January 12, 2018, 07:15:06 pm
I think the main problem of this, is maybe you have to scale the clone trooper exactly the same size of any character you take from cod 5 (The size of the joints), because you are using the same default character animations created with those models, so if you use a xmodel more tiny, it will show up issues like that, I think so.