UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

Weapon worldmodel shows, but the viewmodel does not.

broken avatar :(
Created 6 years ago
by Deleted User
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
1,910 views
broken avatar :(
  • Freakguy22
  • Deleted Member
×
broken avatar :(
Freakguy22
This user is deleted :(
So I added the Tokerev from WaW into my map. I used the Xmodel and Xanims from the actual game, so there shouldn't be issues at all.

The thing is, the animations, textures, and worldmodel work correctly. But the viewmodel does not show at all.

Marked as best answer by Deleted User 6 years ago
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usEarth
Date Registered: 30 July 2015
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
118
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Current project: Afterlife
Signature
"The only time you should look back, is to see how far you've come."
Does the viewmodel show up in asset viewer? Also make sure to check the weapon file to see if viewmodel has the correct spelling for the model of the weapon. Did you add the weapon to your mod.csv and add the weapon to the correct folder for your mod?
mod.csv:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
(weapon,sp\*weaponfile name*)
folder:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
(weapons/sp/*weaponfiles*)
broken avatar :(
  • Freakguy22
  • Deleted Member
×
broken avatar :(
Freakguy22
This user is deleted :(
The viewmodel does indeed show up in asset viewer, as it's a stock WaW model, and not a custom one.

Tried adding the weapon to mod.csv, and it made no difference.

Here's the basic weapon model mod.csv stuff I did, anyways.

Code Snippet
Plaintext
//tok//
xmodel,viewmodel_rus_tt30_pistol
xmodel,weapon_rus_tt30_pistol
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_idle
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot_idle
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_fire
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_reload_notempty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_reload
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout_fast
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway_fast
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout_empty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway_empty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_fire
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_up
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_down
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usEarth
Date Registered: 30 July 2015
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
118
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Current project: Afterlife
The viewmodel does indeed show up in asset viewer, as it's a stock WaW model, and not a custom one.

Tried adding the weapon to mod.csv, and it made no difference.

Here's the basic weapon model mod.csv stuff I did, anyways.

Code Snippet
Plaintext
//tok//
xmodel,viewmodel_rus_tt30_pistol
xmodel,weapon_rus_tt30_pistol
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_idle
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot_idle
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_fire
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_reload_notempty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_reload
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout_fast
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway_fast
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout_empty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway_empty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_fire
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_up
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_down

Doesn't look like you have the weaponfile added in your mod.csv then (if that's all that you added). Quoted what I said above, make sure your weaponfile is in it's proper folder and added to mod.csv.

Example: If the weaponfile is called
Code Snippet
Plaintext
waw_tokarev
| in mod.csv you add
Code Snippet
Plaintext
weapon,sp\waw_tokarev
| and in your mod folder you would place the weaponfile in
Code Snippet
Plaintext
weapons/sp
Compile then try

mod.csv: (Image removed from quote.)
Code Snippet
Plaintext
(weapon,sp\*weaponfile name*)
folder: (Image removed from quote.)
Code Snippet
Plaintext
(weapons/sp/*weaponfiles*)
Last Edit: December 03, 2017, 10:42:46 pm by StupidEdits
broken avatar :(
  • Freakguy22
  • Deleted Member
×
broken avatar :(
Freakguy22
This user is deleted :(
Did this:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
//tok//
xmodel,viewmodel_rus_tt30_pistol
xmodel,weapon_rus_tt30_pistol
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_idle
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot_idle
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_fire
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_reload_notempty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_reload
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout_fast
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway_fast
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout_empty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway_empty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_fire
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_up
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_down
weapons,sp\tokarev

Still the same results.

Just to note, other weapons I've made suffer from this same issue. No idea why.

Quick edit: For my current map I have it in, I edited it over the UMP. So when you get what should be the UMP, it gives the Tokarev. This was intentional, as I don't know any other way to do this.
Last Edit: December 04, 2017, 12:13:29 am by Freakguy22
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: cawhere...
Date Registered: 11 August 2016
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
73
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
Personal Quote
I am done. done I am, am I done?
×
GlueGun87's Groups
GlueGun87's Contact & Social Links
How well is your scripting? As in did you add it in your weapons.gsc? If not just be as close to one of those custom modded maps already released with the desired scripting and give proper credits to them!!. For example the nazi_zombies_dbzs1 thats heavily edited by allMoDs.
(Dbz zombies btw). If you cant get whats inside just use ff extractor found in tom crowleys website.
Last Edit: December 04, 2017, 10:23:52 am by GlueGun87
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usEarth
Date Registered: 30 July 2015
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
118
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Current project: Afterlife
Did this:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
//tok//
xmodel,viewmodel_rus_tt30_pistol
xmodel,weapon_rus_tt30_pistol
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_idle
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot_idle
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_fire
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_reload_notempty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_reload
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout_fast
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway_fast
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_pullout_empty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_putaway_empty
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_fire
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_lastshot
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_up
xanim,viewmodel_tokarev_tt30_ads_down
weapons,sp\tokarev

Still the same results.

Just to note, other weapons I've made suffer from this same issue. No idea why.

Quick edit: For my current map I have it in, I edited it over the UMP. So when you get what should be the UMP, it gives the Tokarev. This was intentional, as I don't know any other way to do this.

Get rid of the 's' in weapons to make it
Code Snippet
Plaintext
weapon,sp\tokarev
Also make sure the weapon name matches what you have in dlc3_code and _zombiemode_weapons. Also note to add these files to your mods maps folder if you haven't already, and make sure you have the weaponfile checked in the launcher when compiling your project.
Last Edit: December 04, 2017, 05:08:04 pm by StupidEdits

 
Loading ...