Alcatraz

broken avatar :(
Created 504 days ago
by whippytrout
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
149,192 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usUnited States
Date Registered: 2 August 2018
Last active: 58 days ago
Posts
4
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Loopy Drippy's Groups
Loopy Drippy's Contact & Social Linksjohnroot12 or LoopyyloopydrippyEz Arrow
Awesome! I'm so glad you got it working and beat it! I don't see a lot of people beating the map, great job. Yea it took a long time to make but was fun making and testing it. Did you happen to figure out the golden spork side easter egg? Or find the song for the map? Or find the funny jumpscares at the lighthouse?
I did find the Golden Sporj Easter egg, however we didn’t find the other 2. Perhaps I’ll have to go back and find them :P
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: de
Date Registered: 27 March 2016
Last active: 52 days ago
Posts
1
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
DeNtReX's Groups
DeNtReX's Contact & Social Links
I have a Problem, to star the Game! PLS Help :'(
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbNewport
Date Registered: 2 November 2014
Last active: 3 days ago
Posts
1,263
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
Embrace the Darkness
×
Tim Smith's Groups
Tim Smith's Contact & Social Linkstimsmith90THEREALBaDBoY17TimSmithMy clan Website
I did find the Golden Sporj Easter egg, however we didn’t find the other 2. Perhaps I’ll have to go back and find them :P


If you help me with the golden spork, I'll list what you need to do the get these other 2.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 4 August 2018
Last active: 73 days ago
Posts
3
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
ReaperClown's Groups
ReaperClown's Contact & Social Links
Every time I try to launch the map my game crash, before even opening the mod menu. Is there any fix for this?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usgeorgia
Date Registered: 24 April 2013
Last active: 13 hours ago
Posts
558
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Mapper
×
whippytrout's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
whippytrout's Contact & Social LinksWhippyTroutWhippyTrout
Every time I try to launch the map my game crash, before even opening the mod menu. Is there any fix for this?

Make sure you download T4M in the original post and put the .dll file into your games root folder. I explain it in the original post on how to find it the easy way. T4M allows the game to exceed it's limits so big maps like this will run.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 4 August 2018
Last active: 73 days ago
Posts
3
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
ReaperClown's Groups
ReaperClown's Contact & Social Links
Make sure you download T4M in the original post and put the .dll file into your games root folder. I explain it in the original post on how to find it the easy way. T4M allows the game to exceed it's limits so big maps like this will run.

I already downloaded it, but it does not matter whether I use it or not, it always crashes in the same place, and it is not only on this map, any map that uses the T4M crash in the opening of the mod or in loading.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usgeorgia
Date Registered: 24 April 2013
Last active: 13 hours ago
Posts
558
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
whippytrout's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
whippytrout's Contact & Social LinksWhippyTroutWhippyTrout

I already downloaded it, but it does not matter whether I use it or not, it always crashes in the same place, and it is not only on this map, any map that uses the T4M crash in the opening of the mod or in loading.

If it crashes on all maps that use T4M then Call of Duty World at War is not using the T4M .dll file. You might have it in the wrong folder or place. Double check and make sure it's in the correct folder. Here is where it goes, make sure your's is is this location (Note you Cod Waw might not be in Steam if you don't own the Steam version):
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 4 August 2018
Last active: 73 days ago
Posts
3
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
ReaperClown's Groups
ReaperClown's Contact & Social Links
If it crashes on all maps that use T4M then Call of Duty World at War is not using the T4M .dll file. You might have it in the wrong folder or place. Double check and make sure it's in the correct folder. Here is where it goes, make sure your's is is this location (Note you Cod Waw might not be in Steam if you don't own the Steam version):

Thanks, I found out what it was, I had forgotten the LAN Fix, thanks for helping, great map by the way, good job!
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usgeorgia
Date Registered: 24 April 2013
Last active: 13 hours ago
Posts
558
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
whippytrout's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
whippytrout's Contact & Social LinksWhippyTroutWhippyTrout

Thanks, I found out what it was, I had forgotten the LAN Fix, thanks for helping, great map by the way, good job!

Awesome! Glad you got it working. Thanks!  :)
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 18 January 2015
Last active: 11 hours ago
Posts
3
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
Kev21's Groups
Kev21's Contact & Social Links
Hey man, this map looks really cool and I want to play it, but every time I try to launch the game it says "unhandled exception caught". I have the steam version of the game and I put the dll file into my game directory. What gives?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 July 2018
Last active: 5 days ago
Posts
2
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
Covex's Groups
Covex's Contact & Social Links
I commented this on the wrong map, woops..
Anyway, whenever I attempt to launch the mod in-game, all it does is crash my game. I have T4M downloaded and everything, help please?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usgeorgia
Date Registered: 24 April 2013
Last active: 13 hours ago
Posts
558
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
whippytrout's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
whippytrout's Contact & Social LinksWhippyTroutWhippyTrout
Hey man, this map looks really cool and I want to play it, but every time I try to launch the game it says "unhandled exception caught". I have the steam version of the game and I put the dll file into my game directory. What gives?

It's gotta be something. Try changing your graphics settings to Manuel and then set everything to Medium. Then Apply it and restart the entire game. If that doesn't work then double check that you put the T4M .dll file in the right place. If that doesn't work download T4M again and put it in there again. If that don't work try Verifying your Steam Cache for Cod Waw. I believe you just right click Cod Waw in your Steam library and its in the properties or settings somewhere. If that doesn't work then you can reinstall Alcatraz, maybe it didn't install correctly.

I think one of those should fix it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 18 January 2015
Last active: 11 hours ago
Posts
3
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
Kev21's Groups
Kev21's Contact & Social Links
It's gotta be something. Try changing your graphics settings to Manuel and then set everything to Medium. Then Apply it and restart the entire game. If that doesn't work then double check that you put the T4M .dll file in the right place. If that doesn't work download T4M again and put it in there again. If that don't work try Verifying your Steam Cache for Cod Waw. I believe you just right click Cod Waw in your Steam library and its in the properties or settings somewhere. If that doesn't work then you can reinstall Alcatraz, maybe it didn't install correctly.

I think one of those should fix it.

I've tried reinstalling the map and the dll, I've verified the integrity of game cache, and reinstalled the game altogether, and I made sure to put it into the "steamapps/common/Call of Duty World at War" folder. The only thing I didn't try is changing the graphics settings. Where is the option to change all settings to medium? When I look in the menu you can only change the options for textures, antialiasing, etc. None of those have a "medium" option.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ca
Date Registered: 8 July 2015
Last active: 21 days ago
Posts
59
Respect
Forum Rank
Rotting Walker
Primary Group
Member
×
nuketown122's Groups
nuketown122's Contact & Social Links
I've been having this issue where I crash at a random point....reinstalled windows couple time (not for this issues tho), got all my driver up to date and why does it crash specifically on "this map"... I also have t4m in the right place so nothing working for me
Last Edit: August 24, 2018, 02:54:37 am by nuketown122
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usgeorgia
Date Registered: 24 April 2013
Last active: 13 hours ago
Posts
558
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
whippytrout's Groups
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
whippytrout's Contact & Social LinksWhippyTroutWhippyTrout
I've been having this issue where I crash at a random point....reinstalled windows couple time (not for this issues tho), got all my driver up to date and why does it crash specifically on "this map"... I also have t4m in the right place so nothing working for me

Hmmm that's weird. Does it crash at a certain point in the game every time? Or is it just random? I'm trying to figure out if it's something during the game that caused it or not. You can always verify your game cashe for cod waw in steam. You can also re-install Alcatraz. Maybe something went wrong.  ???  I've put this map through the ringer testing it under extreme conditions with massive amounts of fx and entities in order to try and crash it and couldn't get it to. My friends and me deliberately tried to crash it by screwing with all the settings and blasting wonderweapons full auto with endless clip lol. (Ah good times  :D)

I also tested on my crappy Walmart Dell laptop from 2010 and it ran on there (not very well fps wise lol) but it ran without crashing. It could be a T4M issue with certain OS or Hardware. I don't know hardly anything about T4M so I apologize. Like i said to some others, try lowering your graphics settings. I've always said Cod waw has a mind of it's own so just try anything. Maybe something will work.

 
Loading ...