[App] CoD Model Tools for Maya 2012+

broken avatar :(
Created 1797 days ago
by Aidan
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
52,465 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usFort Lewis
Date Registered: 8 August 2016
Last active: 365 days ago
Posts
7
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
Happy Birthday!   michaeladean just turned 23    
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
michaeladean's Groups
michaeladean's Contact & Social Linksmichael.dean.3726613you_a_fraudYou_A_Fraud
# Error: NameError: file <maya console> line 1: name 'CoDMayaTools' is not defined..... i get that error when i click on export xmodel..HELPP
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 20 August 2016
Last active: 390 days ago
Posts
1
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
ADONUTPERSON's Groups
ADONUTPERSON's Contact & Social Links
Its not working please help I did what is said to do please.

Double Post Merge: August 24, 2016, 05:50:12 pm
# Error: NameError: file <maya console> line 1: name 'CoDMayaTools' is not defined it says this can some one help
Last Edit: August 24, 2016, 05:50:12 pm by ADONUTPERSON
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 25 July 2013
Last active: 207 days ago
Posts
4
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
trains4days's Groups
trains4days's Contact & Social Linkstrains4dayshttp://www.youtube.com/us
[
1) Download the script below and save it to My Documents\maya\<maya version>\scripts\.
2) In the same folder, create usersetup.mel (if you don't already have one). Add this code to the end of the file:
python("import CoDMayaTools");
3) Restart Maya


I followed these instructions exactly and nothing shows up in Maya. I am using Maya 2014, and I had to create usersetup.mel so nothing was in it and I copied   python("import CoDMayaTools");  into the file and then saved it and opened Maya, I dont get an error, there just isnt the CodMayaTools tab on the top. Ive been trying this for a few hours and nothing seems to work. Any help is great thanks.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 11 February 2015
Last active: 386 days ago
Posts
3
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
enderfilms910's Groups
enderfilms910's Contact & Social Links
It doesn't seem to work with maya 2017
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: deBerlin
Date Registered: 3 November 2015
Last active: 621 days ago
Posts
2
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
I am Having A Problem with it
i did all what the tutorial said and all that stuff but didnt work
i put it in the plug-ins folder in bin and semi worked till i wanted to export something
it just gave me this

https://gyazo.com/f388a4478abc4ec97b57a4b4cd67b713
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ca
Date Registered: 25 March 2016
Last active: 681 days ago
Posts
1
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
Jacobsmob's Groups
Jacobsmob's Contact & Social Links
I'm having an error I can't seem to solve. I've put a black down and was able to port that into BO3, but I think as soon as I edit it(add divisions and model something that looks good) then port it, I get an error in APE saying it can read it.

I've exported other parts of it (scaled up cylinders and the perk bottle model) and they worked fine being able to be put into APE. I've been trying for almost 2 days to fix this but I can't. Anyone now how to properly export custom models?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: fr
Date Registered: 26 October 2016
Last active: 358 days ago
Posts
8
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
Riskeh's Groups
Riskeh's Contact & Social Linksrisk_fr
Getting this when trying to export:



help please I tried with Maya 2015 and 2016 :(
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: iriran
Date Registered: 10 February 2017
Last active: 474 days ago
Posts
1
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
epictz06's Groups
epictz06's Contact & Social Links


i have this error on maya help me pls :(
Last Edit: February 10, 2017, 05:48:24 pm by Sidzzz
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usSomewhere
Date Registered: 5 March 2017
Last active: 563 days ago
Posts
1
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
GandalftheBlond's Contact & Social LinksOG Huffmiester
Could someone walk me through this? I'm a map editing/Maya virgin and I have no clue what I'm doing.  Please PM me through my Steam http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198101652558/
Thanks
-OG
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 16 August 2015
Last active: 479 days ago
Posts
1
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
klas96's Groups
klas96's Contact & Social Links
the download just resets every time I try to download from the Mediafire site
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 6 December 2015
Last active: 62 days ago
Posts
8
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
h00dedsn1per's Groups
h00dedsn1per's Contact & Social Linksh00dedsn1per
Getting this when trying to export:

( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)

help please I tried with Maya 2015 and 2016 :(
Does anyone know the fix for this? I get this error aswell
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
OnionmanVere Bo21
Location: ieu dnt wnt 2 no
Date Registered: 27 September 2013
Last active: 9 days ago
Posts
1,859
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
Personal Quote
Alice
Signature
Aye mate you don't know me so y don't you shut tf up ok buddy :)

×
Scobalula's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Scobalula's Contact & Social Links
Does anyone know the fix for this? I get this error aswell

This has been fixed in newer version by Ray and I: https://github.com/Ray1235/CoDMayaTools/releases
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gb
Date Registered: 6 December 2015
Last active: 62 days ago
Posts
8
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
h00dedsn1per's Groups
h00dedsn1per's Contact & Social Linksh00dedsn1per
Thankyou

 
Loading ...